Customer Reviews for Dominion 2L Termiticide

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   242
4 stars   37
3 stars   8
2 stars   4
1 star   3

Average Customer Rating

4.7 of 5 stars
(294 customer reviews)
Dominion 2L Termiticide
$26.00

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 4 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 30 (of 37 reviews)
Sort:
  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Many uses now

    By Rich on 09/27/2010

    Verified Purchase

    Bought this originally as a systemic to control scale on my Canary Island Date palm. Found out that it is the same chemical used in some pet products to control ticks and fleas so I consider it somewhat pet safe to use around the house outdoors. After reading the label information I found out it also control Chinch bugs in the St Augustine grass here in Southwest Florida. Worked better than the dry bagged products sold in home centers.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    28 of 28 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Does the job on Root Aphids

    By Brian on 01/30/2011

    Verified Purchase

    The problem with underground insects are how hard they can be to kill 100%. I'm fighting off Root Aphids from a indoor nursery. I tried many other methods that only slowed them down a little temporarily. The first application is in the pots, and I have yet to see one of the little monsters crawling anywhere. It remains to be seen if this is only a set-back or a total kill, but I'm feeling very hopeful since this is the longest I've gone without seeing at least something alive.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    9 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    This can be used for Southern Pine Bark Beetle control.

    By Glenn on 08/28/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I live in southeastern Pennsylvania, and this summer, for the first time, southern pine bark beetles (SPB) attacked and killed an eastern white pine in my back yard. Blame it on global warming. The SPB infested the tree in the early summer, and it was dead by August. It was probably dead sooner, but the tree didn't turn red until early August. There must have been 100,000 beetle larvae, pupae, and adults in the tree. I cut it down and removed the wood. The blue-stain fungus that the beetles carry was in the trunk. Now my worry was for the eleven other eastern white pines in my plantation. I knew that Bayer Merit was a listed insecticide for SPB. It can be applied as a soil drench, which is easy for a homeowner, but very expensive because Merit is a patented insecticide. Now the patents have expired, and generic immidicloprid can be purchsed instead. Dominion 2L is a high strength concentrate of immidicloprid. I sent an order for Dominion 2L to Domyownpestcontrol.com, and the return shipment was prompt and accurate. I mixed the concentrate to get the applied concentration according to Bayer Tree and Shrub Insect Control, which is somewhat higher than Dominion 2L recommended. The final strength was 0.07 ounce per inch of circumference of the pine tree, measured 5 feet above the ground. My largest pine has a circumference of 35 inches, and used 2.5 oz. of Dominion 2L, dissolved in about 3 gallons of water. I poured it on the ground around the base of the tree, 2 feet out from the trunk. I have been checking the surviving pines for infestation, and they are still free. I can't credit Dominion 2L, since successful attack by SPB depends upon tree health, and rainfall. Drought or a weak tree allows them to infest the bark. Now the tree they attacked suffered both of these problems. We had a drought in June and July with 100+ temperatures. This, no doubt, facilitated the attack. I used the Dominion on the survivors, because that course of action is recommended by arborists, and pre-emptive controls are the only defence aginst SPB. The good news, if there is any, is that Dominion 2L is about 1/4 the price of Bayer Tree and Shrub Control, and more convenient, because it is a high concentration. The other good news is that DoMyOwnPestControl.com has good service.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Very Effective for Termites

    By Randy on 08/31/2017

    I used this as a treatment for termites and carpenter ants followed the instructions as given, even went the distance under the crawl space and around the pillars underneath as well....it really worked for the termites for the following 3 years or so....my displeasure came when the ants continue to dwell heavily, the claim of ridding ants (carpenter) seem to be bogus...

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Elbow grease

    By Anonymous on 08/25/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Treating your own home for termites isn't rocket science, but it does take some elbow grease. With my wife's and son's help we were able to get all the trenching and drilling done. Thank goodness it was a cooler than usual summer. Dominion is pretty straight forward, just measure, add the correct amount of water and pour. In the garage and on the patio, after drilling, we delivered the solution with an automatic transmission fluid funnel, it worked well in the 1/2" holes. Like any other job, the hard word is in the prep. I recommend this product to anyone who needs to save money and has the time and energy.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Hope for my Ash Tree

    By Jason on 06/22/2016

    I waited too long and my Ash tree is paying the price from the Emerald ash borer. I couldn't afford another recommended product that cost $100+ and found this product. I have some lower dead limbs but the drench I have applied is looking to have stopped the spread. Time will tell but I know have a reasonably priced product that can combat the pests for various trees as well as other uses.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    So far, pretty good!

    By Jeffrey on 06/09/2015

    Verified Purchase

    Hoping I don't ever see termite problems. If I don't, it may very well be thanks to this treatment. Used a little with some cat food and let the wasps feed on it. I've seen many dead wasps and a lot fewer flying around. I had 2 huge ant colonies out back, treated them and let it rain on the workers carrying food into the hills. A few days later, no ants.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Ant control

    By Anonymous on 06/07/2013

    Verified Purchase

    I use mainly for ant control in my yard,I spray along my property lines to keep them from entering&under; control. works so-far

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Crazy Ant Control

    By Dick on 10/01/2012

    Dominion 2L was chosen to replace previous Termidor SC applications. This was a significant cost improvement.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Oak Galls

    By Lori on 02/26/2021

    Dosing our Pin Oak for oak galls in southwest Missouri. Two neighbors have had to have their oak trees removed from infestation. I have used it for 2 years now; I do believe it is helping. The tree still has dead branches and galls, but I think it would have been worse without the Dominion. I found the product and application assistance on the following link. https://www.theturfplan.com/blog/galls-on-pin-oaks/

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Termites

    By Jimmie on 06/03/2016

    I followed the easy to do directions and applied around the garage and house. I am anticipating complete death to termites.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Good product

    By Jim on 05/23/2017

    Kills termites and their colony along with any other insect that comes into contact with this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    dominion 2l product

    By Mikhail on 06/05/2017

    The company was very courteous to my order. When USPS unable to deliver the package to me and basically lost or destroyed the package during sorting and processing, the company was able to replace the original order and send me another package. The Dominion 2L is good and safe product to use.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    It's work, but worth the savings.

    By Matt on 04/27/2011

    I am happy that I purchased Dominion 2L. It was more work than I expected, digging the trench and especially drilling holes in my concrete patios. But I saved hundreds of dollars and learned a little about pest control along the way. I wish there had been a short video (like there is for the bait stations) that showed how the process works.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    dominion 2L termicide

    By Glen on 06/19/2014

    Verified Purchase

    product seems to be working very good very fast shipping D.M.O.P.C. was a pleasure doing business with this company sorry not much else to say

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Dominion 2L Termiticide

    By David on 05/23/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I have used this item 1 time and it seems to be doing a good job. I am planning on spraying again will know more about the product later.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Quick delivery--reasonable price

    By Bob on 02/18/2013

    Verified Purchase

    This came in a couple of days and was priced significantly below other sellers, including Amazon. Does it work? Can't tell until the termites don't come.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Grub Preventative

    By Patrick on 07/06/2018

    I put this down in my lawn in mid-June as a grub preventative. Very little product was required. I've never had grub issues before; but I didn't want to risk another year. I've been seeing lots of June bugs this year crawling on my driveway...or dead near my house probably from the Bifen I/T I spray around the perimeter of my house.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Strange bottle contents

    By Martin on 08/29/2016

    Good Product, but why would you put 27.5 oz. in a 32.oz. bottle.It appears as if you were short changed!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Dominion 2L termicide

    By Samuel on 12/13/2020

    Excellent product. Good for big jobs. I've being using product for a long time.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Very good price and delivery service.

    By Dennis on 07/12/2020

    Product was used on my lawn (turf in eastern PA). Worked well on clover and ground ivy, but not so good on plantain. Used 0.5 oz per gallon water in hand sprayer. Effects take a week to really appear. Overdose will kill the grass.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Emerald Ash Borer Problem

    By Bob on 08/31/2017

    I shouldn't really be giving a rating yet because I don't have any results to report yet but delivery was quick and online reviews were helpful. I wish the directions would have more specifics concerning my use as a root zone saturation insecticide. One or two reviews or questions provided needed info. I performed this exercise at the suggestion of my tree expert and am hoping for an improved ash tree next year. I will also do another application next year.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Ease of use

    By Robert on 07/03/2020

    product shipped promptly. Either I mixed it incorrectly or the instructions were wrong, as it did nit cover as many sq ft as listed.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Wait-n-See

    By Ray on 05/11/2018

    Just put in ground around slab for sub-termites in SC. Measuring specs are confusing as stated in directions so guess-n-go and hope for the Best.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Rating of Termicide

    By Frank on 08/02/2016

    This product is very good,but it will not take the Asian Beetle from my Sago Palms.I would like to try something more potent ,if this company would recommend ,some better treatment,for my Sago Palms,in Florida.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Dominion 2L Termiticide

    By William on 07/20/2016

    Worked like it should. pleased with it

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    ants, ants

    By Richard on 10/10/2012

    Verified Purchase

    It's easy to use and so far very effective against ants. It has been one week since application and the ants have not reappeared.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    termite control

    By John on 12/11/2012

    Verified Purchase

    the help line was great the person gave me two choices of the most popular products....I just hope it kills the little buggerss

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Dominion 2L Termicide

    By Manuel on 12/24/2011

    I just used the product about 2 weeks ago. Don't know the result yet, but looks like the product is excellent, is odorless and easy to apply, won't clog my sprayer. Well done. Keep up the good products, and l will bring the other quarts to the Philippines.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Dominion Insecticide

    By Deanne on 08/08/2013

    Verified Purchase

    We bought this to treat termites. Don't know if product is effective or not yet because it's only been a couple of weeks since we sprayed...I still see termites where we treated. Instructions that came with bottle were fairly easy to follow. However, that might be because we had read a lot of good, wonderful advice and instructions from the support staffs at DoMyOwnPestControl.com! I wish they had included a measuring utensil with the product, though.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 37 reviews)