Customer Reviews for Dominion 2L Termiticide

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4.8 of 5 stars
(323 customer reviews)
Displaying 61 to 90 (of 323 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Dominion 2L Termiticide

    By Costante on 12/19/2014

    Have used this product annually about 18 years now and have had no infestation of ground living creatures......ie termites.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product

    By Herman on 03/10/2015

    Verified Purchase

    Easy to use protection against white fly infestation of ficus shrubs. In my experience it was the only chemical that really worked against the white epidemic that we have. At a low price when compared to premixed brands.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Dominion 2L Termiticide Concentrate

    By Tom on 09/15/2015

    Fast shipping and great service. Used on Grubs in mid August one time. I couldn't believe how well it worked. They're gone, gone, gone!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Value for money is amazing

    By Dmk on 07/30/2016

    Read the label and follow instructions. If you do that it beats anything you can get at local hardware store. It has the same active ingredient as professionals use so it WILL work if you apply it correctly.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    DEMONION TO THE GRUBS ...

    By Daniel on 01/05/2019

    A medicine in mid june and a litle more on mid september during two consecutive years will send the devil grubs to the purgatory...

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Armadillo cure.

    By Dick on 03/09/2019

    I put Domininion 2L out to rid under turf of grubs. After the grubs died the Armadillo's food source gone so the armadillos did too. Took about 1 week.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Dominion kills

    By Kelly on 12/15/2010

    I had a wood pile that was infested with termites, they had made it into the house as well. 2 bottles of Dominion for less then a hundred bucks did what the bug companies wanted to charge 1200 for. Only reason I feel confident they are dead is I was splitting wood a couple weeks after I sprayed and there were piles of dead termites inside the logs. The ones moving didn't look like they had long left either!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    So Far So Good

    By Cynthia on 04/18/2012

    Verified Purchase

    My community is using this product as a soil drench to protect our street trees against the Emerald Ash Borer. We treated last year and so far all our trees have survived. We will continue to treat annually as long as necessary. I was very pleased to be able to find the percentage of Imidicloprid required for this type of treatment in a consumer product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Product Great Price

    By Gwen on 06/08/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I had some Ash trees that were under attack from borers after a hard freeze. I thought I was going to lose the trees but after pruning and using the Dominion 2L trees are doing great. Fast shipping from DoMyOwnPestControl and it was half the price I found at a local store.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    this stuff is great

    By David on 03/09/2013

    Verified Purchase

    it kills everything, one bottle last all year, you will save lots of money with this stuff, it"s like elmers glue when you pour it

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Termite prevention efforts

    By Rick on 04/24/2013

    This product was purchased as a preventative effort to avoid termite attacks. Efficacy of the product will have to be determined over time. Ordering and shipping from DMOPC is top notch.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Dominion 2L Termiticide

    By Doug on 04/30/2013

    Verified Purchase

    I am very pleased with this product. It only took three weeks to control the white flies infesting my coconuts. I am holding my breath to see if it lasts. I tried Safari and got no results at ten times the price. I have used DoMyOwnPestControl several times now and they are the best online service I have ever used.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    kills white fly awesome

    By Dan on 05/14/2013

    Verified Purchase

    i use on my ficus hedges..i have a lot...we trench them..this stuff works great.....keeps them lookin great..once or twice a yr. and it kills termites also.and ants red or black....and its inexpensive.....just follow directions and mix with water.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great stuff

    By Anonymous on 06/05/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Aphids...gone. This stuff works. My neighbors never took care of their extreme aphid problem. The aphids moved onto my lot as I began to develop/landscape. Almost killed my ash trees, plum trees, other bushes and plants. First spring I used Dominion 2L (as a systemic), they were gone. I use a 'light dose' every spring now, and they have never came back. Helping my neighbors get rid of there pests also. IT WORKS. Get some. Going to try it on the ants this year.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    It works!!!

    By Marc on 08/12/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Cost effective. Works as advertised. If your willing to do the work for preventive termite control. This product will save you a small fortune. Watch the video and read instructions. Great customer service and prices. Repeat customer.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great

    By Anonymous on 08/25/2013

    Great service and delivery. Product has worked so far. No sign of active termites after a couple of weeks.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    great stuff

    By David on 04/09/2014

    Verified Purchase

    this stuff is great, it will kill all the unwanted pest at a normal house and for the price it's a great deal.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Not sure it is working

    By Lynn on 05/14/2014

    Since I sprayed for suspected termites, I have seen several big ones crawling outside and swarmers flying in 2 of my windows constantly. The only thing that killed the swarmers was spraying flying bug killer directly on them. Had to do it 3 days in a row before I stopped seeing them. Hope they stay gone, but not in my walls or anything.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Right Stuff

    By Anthony on 06/26/2014

    Verified Purchase

    I was using Termidor around my house and was going to treat one of my trees. I decided to mention it to you guys and I was told in a nice way not to ,and use Dominion 2L to treat my trees. Its really sad because people out here just saw down trees when they can be saved. I noticed carpenter ants after my neighbor decided to cut down some trees . Later to find out thats why they cut them down. I plan on using some more products but this time Im going to ask more questions and explain my problem and what pest Im fighting. Thank God this stuff works . Save your self money and do it yourself and if you got a problem, ask them for advice.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    So far, pretty good!

    By Jeffrey on 06/09/2015

    Verified Purchase

    Hoping I don't ever see termite problems. If I don't, it may very well be thanks to this treatment. Used a little with some cat food and let the wasps feed on it. I've seen many dead wasps and a lot fewer flying around. I had 2 huge ant colonies out back, treated them and let it rain on the workers carrying food into the hills. A few days later, no ants.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Very versatile

    By Singlebuyer on 04/12/2016

    shipped and arrived quickly. I use this as a termite drench as well as drench treatment for several trees to protect against borers and lawn grubs. Seems to work well.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Hope for my Ash Tree

    By Jason on 06/22/2016

    I waited too long and my Ash tree is paying the price from the Emerald ash borer. I couldn't afford another recommended product that cost $100+ and found this product. I have some lower dead limbs but the drench I have applied is looking to have stopped the spread. Time will tell but I know have a reasonably priced product that can combat the pests for various trees as well as other uses.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Emerald Ash Borer Treatment

    By L on 08/01/2016

    Order and delivery went as expected. This is the second time I was asked to review the product. I tried to mix and apply the product per the Purdue and Michigan State application notes. Took a lot of work for 7 large ash trees. Won't know if the product worked for a couple of years. The chemical concentration was much greater the the Bayer product. Would be helpful to have a more specific application note for EAB.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    First time User of this product

    By Rm on 08/12/2016

    The instructions were clear and the product was easy to apply. And the cost was very reasonable. I have previously been using a product that had to be applied yearly. Dominion 2L was easier to apply and will last a lot longer. I am very satisfied with this product. Also shipping was very fast.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    great product

    By Fred on 08/16/2016

    about 5 neighbors and myself use this product, and it has given us great results our ficus hedges and other hedges have shown great improvement, the leaves, are so gereen and shiny they look artifical, all the treated hedges are very healthy. thanknyou

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Seems to work

    By Grace on 09/01/2016

    First the service from Do My Own Pest Control is exceptional. I chose this product as a tank mix to go with the Tarus. We are having a crazy ant invasion in my kennels. I chose these two chemicals because the active ingredients in both chemicals are the same active ingredients in Frontline spot on flea control for dogs. Tarus is well known to kill crazy ants, and Dominion is the same growth regulator that is used in Frontline. So I sprayed the perimeter of the kennels with this mix. One at a time I am cleaning and spraying the inside of the kennel with Permethryn (sp?( which is non toxic to warm blooded animals. as I get them done the dogs are being reintroduced to the kennels. This worked last year.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Termite control

    By Johnny on 12/06/2016

    Sales personnel are knowledgeable, professional, helpful and treated me like a valued customer. The sales person even asked me what my plan was for using the product and offered suggestions on what I might want to do to improve my treatment for the termite problem. Shipping was fast. I like doing business with this company and will be going to them for all my pest control needs!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Dominon 2L

    By Charles on 02/12/2017

    This exact product that I ordered from you for $19 is $79 in a local store. 5 stars to you

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Very Effective

    By Joanne on 07/06/2017

    I have used Dominion 2L every 3 months for the past 5 years or more. So far I have no sign of termite infestation or any other bug. I don't even have bugs in my garage. This last application we did the trench application around the perimeter of the house. Subsequent applications will be to spray perimeter, lawn and foliage for extra insurance against outside crawling pests. Thank You for a product that works and is very well priced.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product

    By Vic on 08/20/2017

    I have been using a Bayer product from Home Depot for years to kill white flies on Crepe Myrtles. The Bayer product has the same active ingredient but at only at .74%. So, at 1/30 of the cost Dominion 2l will do the same thing. Just add a couple of tbl spoons of Mircle Grow to help the plant roots uptake the Dominion and all is well for 12 months or spend $600 for Bayer. A no brainer on my part. I have learned the same for pesticides. Why pay a bug control company $75 for something that you can do yourself for $1. Bifen can be purchased on domyownpestcontrol.com and is what they use.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

Displaying 61 to 90 (of 323 reviews)