Customer Reviews for Dominion 2L Termiticide

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4.8 of 5 stars
(323 customer reviews)
Displaying 31 to 60 (of 323 reviews)
Sort:
  • 1 of 5 Stars

    not sure about this product

    By Jason on 03/30/2012

    i used this product two years ago arounnd the house to use as a barrier against terminte and I found termite swarming and ate my baseboard yesterday. I am going to try termidor this time. it was cheap but I am not sure if this is truely effective. I used it as directed

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 12 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    WOW

    By Joe on 09/19/2013

    I use this to attend to webworms in the trees. Just spray on the ground and wait for the rain, if none in 2 days, then start watering. I have found that absorption is better when it has been dry and then apply it and water well, very well. The worms just stop worming. Put it out just as the trees leaf out in the spring and no infestation will occur, the worms are there but never get going before they die. Do it again mid season and maybe once in the fall. I also found that if I spray my other plants and bushes the bug problems there also go away, helps keep the mosquitos at bay too.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Home application

    By Laren on 04/09/2014

    Verified Purchase

    The Dominion 2L was easy to mix and apply. Clean up was a breeze as well. The online application video is very easy to follow. The customer service folks were great with any questions that I had.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Mealy Bug treatment

    By Wayne on 01/08/2015

    For the past year, I have been using the 2L as a systemic and foliar treatment for my large live oak trees for a serious infestation of mealy bugs. So far, it appears to be working. I still see some mealy bugs, but not nearly as many as before I began the treatment. I have also used it to treat flower beds and other plants with good results. I have just ordered another 2 gallons.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Gives me results!

    By Jeff on 08/29/2016

    This is thermo-nuclear against "white fly" pests we have here in SW Florida. I use just a little bitty bit in the bottom of a 5 Gallon pail, fill entire pail with water, then drench the soil around the Ficus hedge that the white fly feed on. NO MORE WHITE FLY.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Easy Termite protection

    By Charles on 10/11/2010

    Verified Purchase

    Dominion 2L is easy to mix and easy to apply. Shipping, as always, fast and reliable.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Not just for termites

    By Wendy on 04/08/2013

    A virulent white fly mutation has invaded Southeast Florida. It eats tree leaves, and destroys foliage in a matter of days. None of the current market products work, (Bayer's included) until I found Dominion 2L. It came from Pestmall at one fourth of the price at the local pest control store. Worked great, longer than the six months advertised, and in the 8th month, I am respraying. Saved my fruit trees - Thank

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent and affordable

    By Mary on 05/14/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Excellent service. The tech knew exactly what and how much I needed. She shipped fast and the price saved me $1100.00 by treating my own trees, rather than having a professional service them. Thank you very much!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Elbow grease

    By Anonymous on 08/25/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Treating your own home for termites isn't rocket science, but it does take some elbow grease. With my wife's and son's help we were able to get all the trenching and drilling done. Thank goodness it was a cooler than usual summer. Dominion is pretty straight forward, just measure, add the correct amount of water and pour. In the garage and on the patio, after drilling, we delivered the solution with an automatic transmission fluid funnel, it worked well in the 1/2" holes. Like any other job, the hard word is in the prep. I recommend this product to anyone who needs to save money and has the time and energy.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Dominon 2 L Termiticide

    By Leonard on 09/24/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Give 5 star rating for the help of the people in giving you answers to all your questions and figuring out the amount of product to use they were extremly helpful..Takes awhile to see if product works as advertised..so will give product review at a later date..

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Dominion 2L Purchase

    By Wayne on 11/13/2013

    Treated 6 large live oak trees so far, using drench method. Will have to wait and see if it works on the mealy bug infestation. Fairly easy to apply, but I plan to use a broadcast sprayer in the future, instead of 5 gal. buckets at a time (what a workout !). Very pleased with customer service. They answered my application questions promptly and professionally !!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    DOMINION 2L TERMITICIDE CONCENTRATE WORKS

    By Dee on 04/17/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Works extremely well on white fly, it has saved the trees in our area. Also works great for ants.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Does not work as good as Fipronil on ant control

    By Gary on 12/30/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Switched brands and sprayed around my house for termites because of the cost. Several weeks later I started noticing small ants in my kitchen and bathroom. Sprayed again and they were more noticeable after 1 week. Finally sprayed Taurus SC and they disappeared after a couple of days. Can not speak for termites, as I have not seen them for some time but originaly kept my home protected with Tremidor (about the best product besides Taurus).

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Very Effective for Termites

    By Randy on 08/31/2017

    I used this as a treatment for termites and carpenter ants followed the instructions as given, even went the distance under the crawl space and around the pillars underneath as well....it really worked for the termites for the following 3 years or so....my displeasure came when the ants continue to dwell heavily, the claim of ridding ants (carpenter) seem to be bogus...

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Dominion 2L

    By David on 04/28/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I took a cap full and put it in my 2 gallon sprayer to spray for black ants on my patio due to them coming after food the kids spilled on the ground when eating on the picinic table and it took care of that problem, this is some good stuff.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Dominion 2L

    By Ronald on 05/15/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I do like the price of Dominion 2L as to other non-repelling termiticides. I also like the lower amount to be used at .05%. I just used it for the first time on a retreat where termites came up on a wood support, in a crawl space, where 2 years ago I used a repelling termiticide before. Time will tell, and maybe he will start paying annual fees.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Seal Team in a bottle

    By Gary on 06/23/2011

    Verified Purchase

    For years we have fought the battle against Argentine ants. Tried everything there was to try. Tired of just feeding the ants, so it seemed, spent a lot of money last year on Ant Gourmet bait and the stations. Found with the heat of summer, all that stuff did was to dry out leaving me with a bunch of hungry ants. Learning about Dominion, thought it a new way to approach our problem. To sum it up, this is like having your own Seal Team 6 in a bottle. At last, after spending both time and money to get rid of our guest, we are now free of ants. Don't let the price bother you. Less than a half ounce per gallon of water is all you need. At least for us anyway. Since it takes a little to make a lot, it is really very cheap. RIP ants!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    white fly

    By Dan on 08/15/2011

    Verified Purchase

    this product works really well for white fly on ficus..hedges...we just trench every 6 months......no problems...

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Woolly Adelgid

    By Will on 05/29/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Dominion 2L saved my 24" diameter hemlock from Woolly Adelgid infestation. It was near death, having no new growth for four years. I applied Dominion 2L in March, and the tree now (late May) has several inches of new growth. I applied 6 oz of Dominion 2L in 200 gallons of water (that is stronger than recommended-you should follow instructions.) I siphoned the mixture out of a 33 gallon barrel on my deck 12' above ground. I started the siphon before opening the chemical bottle, and made sure I refilled the barrel before the siphon broke. I used an auger bit from the local hardware store to make 100+ 2" wide holes spaced evenly within a 15' radius about 18" deep, and passively fed the mixture into the holes. I filled each hole 4-5 times. A year before using Dominion 2L, I consulted a professional aborist, who diagnosed the infestation then applied kelp fertilizer in May. The tree grew a bit, but the new growth died. I later learned that is the wrong treatment at the wrong time. Woolly Adelgid are active in the spring and fall, and it takes a month for the subsurface treatment to work. So, all the fertilizer did was feed the critters a little candy. The domyownpestcontrol folks were helpful on the phone and included special instructions for Woolly Adelgid treatment with the shipment--the order worked perfectly.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Crazy Ant Control

    By Dick on 10/01/2012

    Dominion 2L was chosen to replace previous Termidor SC applications. This was a significant cost improvement.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Ants in the electric box

    By Doug on 11/24/2012

    Verified Purchase

    In this area we have trouble with ants building nests in exterior electric boxes (like the one for the pool pump). The plugs are mounted on 4"x4" posts in water-tight boxes that have plastic conduits penetrating 6" to 10" into the ground. The ants access the box from underground by following the direct-burial electric cable up the inside of the conduit. Using a Dominion 2L soil drench right around the open end of the conduit has stopped the ants from entering the boxes.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Dominion 2L Termiticide Concentrate

    By Trent on 02/15/2013

    Verified Purchase

    i had a massive termite infestation that expanded all the way to the second story that was about 20' wide, i did a spot soil treatment for a 20 linear feet area around my foundation. a week later i tore into the siding to replace termite damage expecting to see millions of living termites but found the exact opposite, not one living termite was found and no new tunnels from the ground to the siding have been formed. the directions are very clear and easy to follow for even the novice of DIY'ers. i figured a $25.95 purchase saved me anywhere between $500-$1,000.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent

    By Chris on 03/25/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Exactly what we're looking for at an excellent price. Will definitely return to this site for future purchases.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Ant control

    By Anonymous on 06/07/2013

    Verified Purchase

    I use mainly for ant control in my yard,I spray along my property lines to keep them from entering&under; control. works so-far

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Low Cost & Effective Termitcide

    By Anonymous on 08/24/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Termites found their way into part of our summer cabin and we needed something to stop the infestation. After searching the internet about different options we decided upon 2 bottles of Dominion 2L Termiticide Concentrate. Followed the instructions of digging a trench and adding four gallons per ten feet then spraying the back-fill plus the lower three feet of walls and foundation. We also bought a bottle of FastOut CS Foam - 20 oz to spray the inside infested area for immediate control. After two days we stopped hearing any action of the termites gnawing away at the studs and wood. So far after a few weeks we see no sawdust or other evidence of the termites. Now to see how long this treatment keeps the cabin protected.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Dominion 2l Termiticide

    By Dg on 10/07/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Product seems to have worked. One week after doing the treatment I have not seen any evidence of them returning. I appreciate the low prices, free shipping, and plenty of education resources provided by Domyownpestcontrol.com. If you are willing to do the work this is a low investment with a great return. I will definitively be coming back for other pest control needs.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Dominion 2L works great

    By Bo on 11/18/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Followed DMOPC's instructions for killing termites and it seems to work well. A little elbow grease but well worth the savings over professional treatments. Very concentrated and long lasting. Additionally, I had issues with an infestation of lady bugs on the front porch pillars during the fall and the subterranean treatment knocked them out as well. I now use Dominion 2L as a GP outdoor insecticide.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Do your own pest control

    By Ralph on 03/20/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Lots of work and digging, but in less than a week all termites were gone or dead. Plus the price was on point. I will apply this product every year.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Dominion 2L Termiticide

    By Ernie on 11/05/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Excellent experience doing business with DoMyOwnPestControl! Great Price! Great Product! Fast Shipping!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Dominion

    By Soto on 12/16/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Thanks saved me $400 over pest control service fees

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

Displaying 31 to 60 (of 323 reviews)