Customer Reviews for Drain Gel

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   24
4 stars   3
3 stars   3
2 stars   1
1 star   9

Average Customer Rating

3.8 of 5 stars
(40 customer reviews)
Drain Gel
$22.05

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 31 to 40 (of 40 reviews)
Sort:
  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Not so good

    By Eugene on 07/13/2016

    We followed the directions and the drain flies went away for a day but soon reappeared, have since ordered another product to try.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    attitude adjustment

    By Joseph on 06/19/2016

    used this several years ago when had a bad drain fly infestation . .took about a week to get the rascals under control and then another week to eliminate them this year, with the appearance of one puny looking fly, I gave the drain another dose . .so far the hive seems to have renounced its evil ways . .but I've got an eye on it with the proper medicine to hand

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Drain Gel

    By Roya on 12/05/2015

    I have tried everything for the excessive amount of Drain flies in my house and nothing worked until I read "how to get rid of drain flies steps". I promise you if you follow the steps and use the GEL & IGR spray your drain flies disappear for ever. I bought 6 gallons of the blue Gel and 5 IGR spray inside the drain (follow the steps), believe me it works and it worth it because I know how annoying is to have them around the house. The product is a miracle and it ended my 3 months painful life. People say it doesn't work because they don't use it correctly.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Drain Gel

    By Bonnie on 10/23/2014

    Excellent product for 'fruit flies' highly recommend to use the drain gel.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Didn't work for fruit flies and mosquitoes in shower drains.

    By Anthony on 07/24/2020

    I live in Miami in a new home that was built within the last year. It is common in these new homes to have fruit flies and mosquitoes emerge from the shower drains. I used the Drain Gel as directed and quite aggressively and it made no impact at all. Would not recommend for this purpose.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Drain Fly Problem Solved After Six Treatments

    By Christopher on 07/03/2020

    Had drain fly issue in two bathrooms, in both sinks and shower drains. Prior to using, I cleaned drains as best as possible (baking soda and vinegar plus snaking tool). Used Drain Gel as directed or six consecutive days (four ounce applications overnight, a full twelve hours each treatment). After first couple days, a few flies still emerged after rinsing/using the drains. Flies did not/could not emerge while the drains were coated with Drain Gel. Frustrating couple of days, but patience paid off- no more flies after the sixth treatment day, and no flies since. Would definitely use again but hope I never have to use again. Also, the blue color makes it easy to verify that the pipes are properly coated, and the smell is easily tolerable and not unpleasant at all.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Drain Gel

    By Evelyn on 04/24/2020

    Was having problem with drain flies. Excellent product to get rid of drain flies.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Using that Drain Gel

    By Arlene on 10/11/2019

    I definitely believe this product helped get rid of gnats flying and diving at me around the house. Used Drain Gel in the 3 drains on the main floor. They might have come through window screens, I also sprayed rubbing alcohol around the big windows etc as it kills smaller insects. I do think Drain Gel helped.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Fruit fly problem

    By Terri on 07/12/2019

    We r still having a fruit fly problem it works for a few days n then their back

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Drain flies

    By Frank on 11/20/2020

    If you have drain flies this stuff knock them out. Works every time the first time. .

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 31 to 40 (of 40 reviews)