Customer Reviews for Drain Gel

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   24
4 stars   3
3 stars   3
2 stars   1
1 star   9

Average Customer Rating

3.8 of 5 stars
(40 customer reviews)
Drain Gel
$22.05

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 5 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 24 (of 24 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great results!

    By Carrie on 01/13/2007

    Had fruit flies for 5 months that I could NOT get rid of. I used Drain Gel once and overnight the flies were gone, just like that. The directions on the bottle say to use up to two weeks for best results, and I probably should have kept using it for safe measure, but one night worth of this stuff in all our drains took care of the problem. I haven't seen a single fly for 3 months.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    27 of 27 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Worked great!

    By Jon on 07/28/2008

    Great stuff. Works like a charm. I ordered the Drain Gel to treat problems with drain flies at my home and it worked great!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    26 of 27 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Drain-gel: Worked for me

    By R on 05/02/2010

    Had drain fly problem in my apartment for several months. Used sticky strips (collected lots of flies), used bleach in drains (had no effect) covered all drains when not in use, still had flies (no idea how they got past the covers). In desperation, decided to try this stuff. Put about one cup down kitchen and bathroom drains for two nights. No more flies. It's been almost two weeks now, still no flies.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    20 of 21 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Drain gel works!!

    By John on 07/08/2012

    Verified Purchase

    We had a real problem with drain flies at our home in Arkansas. It is our vacation home and it was a real chore to deal with these pests each time we arrived. I found Drain Gel online and gave it a try. It worked like magic and all the flies are gone. It is a relief to have a product on hand if the problem starts up in the future.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    15 of 15 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Good stuff!

    By Claudia on 09/09/2011

    Drain Gel works if you follow the directions. It's easy to use but takes time with continuous doses over the week to 10 days. I would suggest purchasing twice the amount you think you need because it will be needed for the weekly doses at the end of treatment.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    10 of 10 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Amazing

    By Scherra on 05/24/2012

    Verified Purchase

    worked in 2 applications....easy as pie....I was amazed!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    10 of 10 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Got rid of drain flies

    By Rc on 09/24/2011

    We had drain flies that were overwhelming when we came home from vacation. 4 days of drain gel seems to have taken care of the problem--knock on wood. We didn't use the whole gallon so we're ready if they come back after another vacation. Definitely happy with this purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    9 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Drain Gel

    By Tim on 06/20/2014

    Clings to drains, works perfectly to eliminate fly eggs and control reinfestation

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    WORTH THE MONEY!

    By Vicky on 11/10/2010

    I ordered a gallon of this stuff a couple of years ago when I discovered my rental had a drain fly infestation. I followed the directions and it worked great...didn't even use the whole gallon!! Recently, I became a homeowner (with an infestation) and will definately be using Drain Gel again!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent product

    By Vicky on 10/09/2015

    We had a horrible infestation of fruit flies in our drain/garbage disposal in the kitchen. I saw this product online and ordered it. We used it as directed and within 2 days all the fruit flies were gone. It was amazing. Thank goodness cause I was so sick of killing fruit flies. This was a miracle product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    So far so good

    By Jim on 06/01/2011

    It's only been a few weeks that we have been using drain-gel. and the results are good, no flies to report lets see if it holds true as the weather warms up. So far, very impressed,

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Drain Gel

    By Bill on 07/11/2010

    I applied it as directed, and covered or closed the drains in 2 bathrooms for 2 days. Used in conjunction with Gentrol aerosol, which I sprayed around the floor and tank underside of 2 toilets, and along the joints and jambs of two shower stalls at the same time I was applying Drain Gel in the drains. There was only 1 drain fly to appear after opening the drains. Applied both Drain Gel and Gentrol aerosol again. No problems since; which was 3 weeks ago. Great stuff from my experience.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    DrainGel

    By Dawna on 11/28/2015

    Super fantastic~` kills drain flys super fast... so glad to be rid of them~~~I will always keep this product in my home and on hand :) thank you for how to use videos...

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Product

    By Candace on 05/20/2017

    Great item! Worked as described!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Drain Gel

    By Abby on 08/09/2017

    We suddenly were tortured with drain flies. We used this drain gel for about a week and they have since all gone away. We will use as a preventitive measure.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Drain Flies

    By Jeff on 02/16/2017

    do as directed and it works great

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    The product and the sales staff

    By Nosson on 12/21/2016

    Drain Gel quickly and effectively cured the problem. Your telephone order taker was courteous and efficient. It couldn't be better

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Product

    By B on 12/02/2016

    Great product . Used in the Drains of two Tubs and on the mechanical Parts inside a Commode that was dealing with Hard Well water .Drained and Applied product . Let Sit over night and BAM ! The toilet mechanisms work again like New . No more hanging up .. Went Back and Purchased two more for the FARM House ...

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    attitude adjustment

    By Joseph on 06/19/2016

    used this several years ago when had a bad drain fly infestation . .took about a week to get the rascals under control and then another week to eliminate them this year, with the appearance of one puny looking fly, I gave the drain another dose . .so far the hive seems to have renounced its evil ways . .but I've got an eye on it with the proper medicine to hand

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Drain Gel

    By Roya on 12/05/2015

    I have tried everything for the excessive amount of Drain flies in my house and nothing worked until I read "how to get rid of drain flies steps". I promise you if you follow the steps and use the GEL & IGR spray your drain flies disappear for ever. I bought 6 gallons of the blue Gel and 5 IGR spray inside the drain (follow the steps), believe me it works and it worth it because I know how annoying is to have them around the house. The product is a miracle and it ended my 3 months painful life. People say it doesn't work because they don't use it correctly.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Drain Gel

    By Bonnie on 10/23/2014

    Excellent product for 'fruit flies' highly recommend to use the drain gel.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Using that Drain Gel

    By Arlene on 10/11/2019

    I definitely believe this product helped get rid of gnats flying and diving at me around the house. Used Drain Gel in the 3 drains on the main floor. They might have come through window screens, I also sprayed rubbing alcohol around the big windows etc as it kills smaller insects. I do think Drain Gel helped.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Drain Gel

    By Evelyn on 04/24/2020

    Was having problem with drain flies. Excellent product to get rid of drain flies.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Drain flies

    By Frank on 11/20/2020

    If you have drain flies this stuff knock them out. Works every time the first time. .

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 24 (of 24 reviews)