Customer Reviews for Drione Dust

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   120
4 stars   16
3 stars   5
2 stars   2
1 star   6

Average Customer Rating

4.6 of 5 stars
(149 customer reviews)
Drione Dust
$50.89

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 31 to 60 (of 149 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Carpenter Bees & Ants

    By Billp on 07/23/2014

    Verified Purchase

    In 2000, I bought a cedar log house that was 10 years old and we were the 5th owners! Previous owners had neglected the carpenter bees and every spring/summer there was a virtual black cloud of them that hovered around the whole place! My kids used to chase them with tennis rackets for fun. I tried using various insecticides sprayed on the wood or mixed into stains applied to the wood, but they were not effective since the bees don't actually eat the wood, they just chew holes in it. I started using Drione Dust applied directly to the bee holes in the logs with a bellows hand duster and the results were almost immediate. Within a couple of minutes, females were abandoning their nests and dozens of them were falling helplessly to the ground. I have been diligent in using this product annually and as-needed. The key is perseverance since these guys come back to reproduce where they were born. Today I have virtually no carpenter bees to speak of and it's no problem to treat the occasional invaders on a spot basis. Drione also works GREAT for carpenter ants! I found a colony between the logs inside a little used coat closet recently. I forced Drione between the logs with the duster and within 15 minutes there were hundreds of little ant bodies scattered all over the floor of the closet! I'm sold!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Drione, awesome product

    By Marion on 03/08/2011

    Verified Purchase

    This stuff is great! I never expected instant results. I have not tried other Sevin, etc. based products but Drione works great. Once a bee gets dusted it has had it. This is a must have for carpenter bee control.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Carpenter Ants

    By Joe on 11/03/2010

    I had carpenter ants between a storm window and an outside window. We had them exterminated by professionals, but the ants came back in a few weeks. I put the Drione down between the windows on the seal. We saw a few dead ones for about a week. But now they are completely gone. I also put some down before I installing in new base board trim. Some bugs and centipedes were found dead around the house. This stuff really kills bugs dead and then keeps them away.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Extermination

    By Gail on 08/22/2010

    Verified Purchase

    This is the best product I have ever bought. We had the big black ants going back and forth on our front porch and one day I followed one. They were going up a flowering cherry tree and into a small hole. We applied this product and they all came tumbling out along with another bug with wings. Never to be seen again. Great product!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Very difficult to apply without expensive applicator.

    By Jmc on 10/01/2011

    Verified Purchase

    It was difficult to apply without applicator. Product gets stuck in tip of bottle. It does kill bugs.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 10 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Drione Dust

    By Linda on 10/26/2014

    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this for my sister who lives in a high-rise. The apt. manger keeps fighting bed bugs from her apt. and many others. The spray they were using was not helping I ordered this for her after reading about it and she put it down everywhere, under the bed, around baseboards literally everywhere in the apt. Two times a day she would sweep up the dust from under her bed and there would be 3-5 dead bed bugs. She did find that a chair in the living room was where they were nesting and she threw it away and just kept the dust down religiously and she would find them dead everywhere so this does work. She is now bedbug free. However, since she lives where this can be an ongoing problem she is going to keep the dust down all the time around the baseboards and around her door.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Worked!

    By Ute on 08/05/2012

    Verified Purchase

    The dust stopped the bugs coming in. Soon they found a different entrance ... until a new application of dust stopped entry again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Drione Dust: Early May 2016

    By Roger on 05/13/2016

    Received one pound of Drione Dust. Seal was missing from container (used?). Contents had been exposed to humidity and much of the dust congealed into pellets that clogged the dispensing device (Dustick). Was necessary to sift contents repeatedly to isolate media that could be dispensed. Wrote company on 13MAY16, awaiting reply. Note: Have bought from this company on several occasions without incident.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Drione dust NOT come with a seal by the manufacturer. This has always been the case. We cannot find any emails from your account. Please contact us directly by emailing support@domyownpestcontrol.com so we can better address your needs.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Drione Dust

    By James on 07/12/2016

    The container arrived with a broken factory seal and it was returned for a refund. The staff at domyownpestcontrol gave two conflicting reasons regarding the seal and, after I contacted Bayer directly, I came to the conclusion that the staff was either not knowledgeable about the product or they were intentionally supplying incorrect information. Either way, my confidence factor quickly went to zero for future product purchases.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Product

    By Rodger on 09/21/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this along with a Centrobulb Duster to eliminate a bees nest in my log cabin. The bees were entering through a large crack on the outside. I put some dust in the crack one night and they were gone in a very short time. Great product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Dusted some yellow jackets

    By Jj on 09/14/2015

    We had a yellow jacket hive nest within our outside wall recently. Tried spraying many time without success. Researched other methods and decided to try Drione Dust. Waited until nightfall then dressed in a bee-proof outfit to do battle. I assumed I could apply the dust simply by squeezing the bottle since it has a pointed applicator. That would probably work with gravity if you were aiming downwards. I was aiming up. If you use Drione Dust, which seemed to work pretty well (I also sprayed since I was so close to the bee opening), I recommend you also get an applicator which allows applications in cracks and crevices. Bees are gone. I have left over so I will definately use again if needed.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Carpenter Ants!!!!

    By Anetra on 06/12/2013

    Verified Purchase

    This is a GREAT PRODUCT! I used this for the Carpenter ants that was trying to take over my house.. they were so big and always flew in front of the t.v. or to the light bulbs. not only was it annoying, they started to fly AT us! I did my research and saw all the positive reviews on this product so i took my chances and got it. Best decision EVER! Gone within 2 days and all the other nests destroyed

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Stuff works great

    By Anonymous on 07/22/2013

    I was a bit skeptical at first, but after using this stuff I have noticed a significant decrease in the wasps. They were getting behind my siding and in the evens of my roof. I sprayed the dust in the opening where I would see them going and they would start flying out and dying all over the place. I would for recommend and will keep a bottle of this in my arsenal at all times.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Drione Dust and Bellow Hand Duster

    By Ann on 09/08/2014

    Verified Purchase

    I used Drione Dust with the bellow hand duster this summer to control dozens of cicada killers. The products seemed to work effectively, but time will tell. This will be an on going battle because I am sure I didn't find all of the tunnels to kill off the larvae. On the recommendation of other customers, I put some small pebbles in the bellow duster and that seemed to help keep the dust from clumping.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Drione

    By Robert on 09/21/2016

    Not sure it should be called Drione. It arrived damp in its bottle and I haven't been able to use it due to it not wanting to come out of the bulb I also purchased with this product. Very sad I've heard good things about it hope one year I get to try it if it drys out.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    drione dust

    By Pat on 01/11/2014

    I bought this after doing research on the computer.the pest stuff you buy at stores does not have enough pesticide to kill anything really.all those major brand names are nothing.this is what you need.i sprayed it on some different insects and nothing moved after 5 seconds .and not one bug around my house.only bad thing is it did not ship when it was supposed to.but they refunded my shipping.I will always use do my own pest control.make sure you do the right measurements

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Not happy

    By Sam on 07/26/2017

    I have a vehicle that got infested. Since my father doesn't clean or take care of it. I dusted the vehicle. Still had roaches. I literally poured a clump of Drione on a roach and it waved and walked away like I sprinkled him with fairy dust. The vehicle still has the infestation. I tried a fogger too. And then residual. It's like these roaches fought in 'nam! It did kill some but after a few weeks I seen babies crawling around. I've fogged the vehicle 4 times and sprayed residual twice. No avail So the roaches made their way into my home. I sprayed dust every where. In the cracks and crevices behind the fridge and all along the hallways and near the trash. It's like they started skiing in their winter wonderland. I see the little babies having snow days in my kitchen it's so annoying. I've bombed the house twice with a fogger and followed up with dusting. It's cool for about two weeks but then these lil terds came back. I'm going to try a stronger residual like zenprox or something cuz this dust doesn't work. At all... and now we have fleas. Ugh...

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Not so good

    By Phil on 04/28/2017

    Seal was opened, dust has been exposed to moisture and is clumpy and useless

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    drione

    By Steve on 12/06/2014

    too pricey and didnt do the job!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    We do understand that Drione Dust is expensive, mostly due to the amount of natural pyrethrins in the dust; this active ingredient is very expensive due to the procuring and processing. There are many excellent alternative dusts on the market, such as Delta Dust (containing Deltamethrin) and Alpine Dust (containing Dinotefuran). We are not sure what pest you are treating with the Drione Dust, but we would be happy to discuss your treatment plan via email or over the phone at 866-581-7378 M-F 9a-5p.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 16 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    taking aheadprecautions

    By Donna on 04/01/2013

    Verified Purchase

    A friend told me about the drione dust can't say anything good or bad, didn't have a problem with any insects but I know there's a epidemic going on so I just took precaution just in case. Hopefully I won't have to have any problems since I already use the dust

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 31 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Wasps are gone

    By Happy on 06/14/2012

    Used this product last year to get rid of wasps in outside walls while doing construction. Worked great and it seems like less wasps are around the whole house this year, not just where we dusted.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Tried and True.

    By Cesar on 08/07/2016

    Saw roaches for the first time ever in my home. Along with max force bait traps, I used Drione for wall voids. Also used in carpenter bee holes. Did the job instantly. Would use again

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Worth Every Penny!

    By Travis on 10/28/2015

    I purchased drione dust to combat a yellow jacket nest in a floor void. First, i tried using your typical spray can aerosols to no avail. After much frustration, i turned to the internet for help and came across this product and figured i'd give it a shot. Best decision i ever made and worth every penny! With just one application i wiped out the entire colony in 24 hours. The next day i checked the area for activity and all i found were dead, dust covered yellow jackets all over the ground. I will be purchasing the 7lb pail in the near future to dust my attic and the remaining floor joist voids to prevent this from happening next summer.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    the best of the best

    By Bond on 11/15/2015

    this used in low volume causes such a control factor that all other products put together will not give the same excellent effects this product does,this product is the GOLD SEAL OF PEST CONTROL plain and simple worth every dollar

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Amazing

    By Karen on 06/04/2016

    This is the best product we have used to get rid of the carpenter bees that have plagued us for years. It exceeded our expectations. It is easy to use and not harmful to us. We have been telling everyone about Drione and highly recommend it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    It Works!

    By Jerry on 10/04/2015

    This stuff works! I had bees inside the wood siding on my house and tried sprays to kill them and it didn't phase them. So I bought this after reading the reviews. Put two applications in the hole and the bees are gone!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Works

    By Richard on 09/29/2015

    Product did seem clumpy.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    So Far, So Good

    By Britani on 02/27/2017

    So far, we have seen less pests, but there are still several. However, we haven't spread the product expect for under and behind our stove and dishwasher.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Very Pleased with Results

    By Robert on 07/15/2014

    Verified Purchase

    This is our second purchase of Drione Dust. We have found it very effective for black carpenter ants.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Wonders for wasps extermination

    By Lethu on 09/10/2015

    We found a wasp nest behind the siding and tried to eliminate the wasps but wasn't successful until we spray Drione dust into the tiny holes that the waps used. One treatment and we haven't seen a single wasp since.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Displaying 31 to 60 (of 149 reviews)