Customer Reviews for Drione Dust

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   120
4 stars   16
3 stars   5
2 stars   2
1 star   6

Average Customer Rating

4.6 of 5 stars
(149 customer reviews)
Drione Dust
$50.89

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 61 to 90 (of 149 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Carpenter Bees

    By Deborah on 05/23/2016

    I used it yesterday. There were lots of bees between gutter and wood on south side of patio. They started to bump and make noise around gutter and flew out. Only saw one today. I plan on putting steel wool in area between gutter and wood.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Did the job

    By Carr on 03/14/2016

    Landlord and did not do the job myself. Gave to tenants who I doubt did much prep. They told me once and gone. Used duster but no input on that. Tol d them to hit again . Don't know if they did but no further complaints. Kids getting bitten pretty bad before. I bought duster as seemed you would need something to get in cracks. If things change + or - will let you know. Carr W Magel Syracuse NY area.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Not sure if I can go on

    By Jason on 08/17/2018

    I used it once against a colony of sugar ants that hadn't responded to borax nor to diatomaceous earth. It killed them all within a week, maybe less. Not sure if I can live with myself after unleashing such a weapon against such a meager for.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    so far so good

    By Brad on 03/16/2015

    Verified Purchase

    The Carpenter bees started coming out this weekend and in preparation I had dusted the holes a few weeks ago. What a difference! I noticed dead bees all over as the dust was more than they could handle. I am impressed so far. We'll see how this keeps up.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Very pleased

    By Dave on 05/10/2016

    The carpenter bees were returning for another run at the house this year, and I puffed some of this into their existing holes. The bees came out and died. That's what I was looking for. I went and puffed a bit more in a week later and nothing. Haven't seen any around the house. This Fall, I'll fill the holes, and hopefully that will be that. Worth every penny.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Yellowjackets

    By Jean on 09/28/2016

    Was told this was the best product to rid your house of Yellowjackets. It was ok. Took longer then we expected to eleviate them but eventually it did work

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    bees are gone

    By Bob on 10/09/2015

    bees were gone in 24 hours great product

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works as stated

    By Joseph on 10/02/2015

    Use at a K-12 school works very well. Kills yellow jackets very well. Word of warning once you dust the yellow jackets they go crazy. About a day later they are all dead.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Drione Dust

    By Jim on 09/13/2015

    Used this to get rid of some hornet nests inside walls. Applied it using a Bellow Duster late in the evening and next day no more hornets. There's enough product for 50+ applications. Definitely worth it since it will cost you a couple hundred for a professional.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Drione Dust and Carpenter Bees

    By John on 06/12/2015

    Verified Purchase

    I have a cedar log home. The carpenter bees were destroying it. One application of Drione with a bellows duster into the holes got rid of all the flying bees. Will most likely have to apply again when the eggs hatch and grow into bees. This works very fast.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Yellow jacket problem at front door.

    By Frank on 10/10/2015

    The dust worked very very well. 100% satisfied. Thank you. Chester, New York

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Drione dusting

    By Neson on 04/13/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Bought this to get rid of a bee nest inside the wall of my house. Wasn't sure it was working at first, but seems to have done the job. Also bought one of the puffers to distribute the dust, but was too short. Built a longer version with 3 feet of copper tubing and pressurized can of air from photo store. Worked good except for loading it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Wonderful

    By Michelle on 08/21/2011

    Verified Purchase

    We had yellow jackets building a nest in the wall of our house. While desperately researching what to do about them, I ran across this item. Based on the information and shipping time, I decided to give it a try. It was beyond great. Several of the yellow jackets died upon touching the dust so I knew it was working. We were able to get the dust inside the crack and within one day the trouble was over. I was so impressed with this I told my co-workers and even passed along the website to one that is having pest trouble.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Carpenter Bees

    By Jim on 06/11/2012

    Used the Drione dust for a carpenter bee problem. It was easy to apply and worked great. No more bees. sealed the holes with wood filler. Very strong stuff. Highly recommended. Just apply at dusk when its cool and the bees don't even come out.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works Great

    By A. on 08/25/2010

    Verified Purchase

    I took out 3 yellow jacket nests with just a few puffs of Drione each. 2 nests inside walls and vinyl siding corners, and one big paper nest. Hit them at night, and next day not a single yj to be found. 3 puffs around an overhang that seemed to collect spiders and stinkbugs. Weeks later, not a bug in sight. I'm thinking that the 1 lb jug might be several year's supply for a homeowner.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product

    By Joe on 07/31/2011

    I have puffed this at wasp nests and seen them fall to the ground writhing, hopefully in as much pain as their stinger causes, within two minutes. I have taken out several yellow jacket nests to no activity within three hours. Carpenter Bees??? They get their application going in or out of their hole then... GONE! There is not a corner or tiny crevice that has not gotten this treatment. Dead Bug Walking!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    This stuff is truly a bee-killer

    By David on 05/20/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I used Drione Dust to kill the bore bees that were attacking my log home. It appears to have worked GREAT! I applied the dust into the hole and within 5 minutes, the dying bees came rolling out. The dust residue stays in the hole and continues to kill the bees that climb back into the hole. Now I need to apply the preventative measures that this site supplies and hopefully my home will be "bee free."

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Drione Dust Works Great

    By Roger on 08/22/2010

    Verified Purchase

    We had 3 yellow jacket nests in our house. It is a brick house with aluminum fascia covering and vinyl siding. The bees crawl in the mortar joints to get under the fascia and siding. I puffed a good quantity of Drione dust in the entryway they were using. It was pretty strange having bees swarming around me, but luckily I did not get stung. Drione does not kill instantly but by the next afternoon all bee action had stopped. Drione Dust works great, I highly recommend it!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Drione Dust

    By Lisa on 10/13/2010

    Used product for yellow jack nest deep in the ground. Just a small amount did the trick! Amazing! Highly recommend this product!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Drione dust

    By Tom on 10/11/2011

    Verified Purchase

    The dust works but not as quickly as reviews had indicated. I have a log home and the bees love it! Given time it did seem to affect them once they exited the hole.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    WORKS

    By Fred on 10/20/2013

    Verified Purchase

    The dust is a little hard to use as a dust because here in Michigan it always seems to absorbs moisture so it is not a dry powder. It took about 2-3 days and two dustings to kill off the yellow jackets but it does work!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Drione Dust

    By Barbara on 10/22/2011

    Works great. Bugs are dead. We love using Drione Dust in our home. It does not harm the dog.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Drion dust

    By Steven on 08/07/2017

    Works pretty good. Used it around my windows good turn out no ants.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    This drione dust works very well on cicada killer wasps.

    By Eric on 08/13/2017

    This dust works very well. You will need to do it at dusk. You will also need to keep on top of the cicada killer holes to ensure new ones are not being dug out by the cicadas. Even though your areas are free from cicadas they come and dig from other areas that are not treated. I recommend this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    No more buzz !!

    By Dmo on 07/22/2017

    At the recommendation of a coworker I tried this product. This year a second appearance of yellow jackets in my vinyl siding, very aggressive pests! Loaded up my bulb duster with Drione and went to work 5:30 am but the bees were already in full swarm. They surely dislike this stuff, as if the outside bees were communicating to the inside bees. Then a mass exodus from the site. Very rewarding experience as I've been struggling with this problem for two weeks. Thought I was early to recognize the nest, but once you see activity it's kind of too late. Nice product to have on hand, I no longer feel powerless against these relentless pests. Thanks very much DMO!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works great!

    By Joe on 05/19/2017

    We had an infestation of carpenter bees so I purchased the Drione along with the duster bulb from DoMyOwn and these products have basically stopped the bees in their tracks. We waited until dusk when the bees returned into the holes they drilled, then simply puffed the Drione into the holes and the bees appeared covered with dust and they were done. Awesome stuff!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Good stuff

    By Rob on 05/10/2017

    I was not sure about ordering online and getting good stuff. Since I used Drione Dust I have had a significant drop in Bee activity. Very impressed with it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Drione Dust

    By Parke on 08/29/2010

    Verified Purchase

    The best available. Used as directed we continually eliminate micro bugs before they grow in our residence.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Drione for brown recluse spiders

    By Larry on 04/29/2020

    I consider this to be the #1 choice for control of brown recluse spiders. In the question an answers they said no. Spiders don't groom themselves. This is what the professionals used on my home. Since then I purchased the B&G electric duster for use in attic .Bulb dusters for crack and crevice applications. Need coveralls, gloves, face mask,glasses. No bare skin. It works GREAT !!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    VKfromMichigan

    By Vern on 09/14/2010

    Verified Purchase

    I have used this product several times for bees that have made massive nests in the attic of my home. One dusting and they are gone gone gone! Even though it is expensive, the cost of the product pales in comparison the damage that the bees have done to my home.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 61 to 90 (of 149 reviews)