Customer Reviews for Dustick Duster (with 21-foot reach)

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   19
4 stars   7
3 stars   3
2 stars   2
1 star   1

Average Customer Rating

4.3 of 5 stars
(32 customer reviews)
Dustick Duster (with 21-foot reach)
$199.99

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 5 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 19 (of 19 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Killer product!

    By J on 05/22/2011

    Oh did those Carpenter bees hate getting that dust twenty feet above me where they were safe before. Their buzzing to their death was music to my ears.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    16 of 18 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Dustick Duster Worked as Expected

    By Russ on 06/16/2010

    Verified Purchase

    I found the Dustick Duster to work exactly as advertised. The instructions were good. The sales person was very helpful and courteous. Their price and their free shipping beat all other suppliers. The delivery time was as indicated.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    14 of 15 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    dustick

    By R. on 08/06/2011

    Verified Purchase

    This item worked better than expected. I bought it to control carpenter bees without needing to use a ladder as they have been boring into the logs on my log cabin and feeding the wood peckers who do even more damage. The 21 foot length was needed and worked well. Only regret is that I did not buy this item years ago.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    12 of 12 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works like a charm!

    By Bill on 09/22/2010

    I used the Dustick to reach a wasp nest that was outdoors and in the peak of my garage. I used all but one extension and it worked perfect! It does get a bit unstable though after you add the second extension so you need to rest it on something as you're adding more extensions. The mechanism itself is great! Well built and worth spending the extra money for a quality product. A bonus is that it comes in a nice storage case!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    11 of 12 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Dustick Duster

    By Carl on 05/04/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I ordered a Dustick Duster from Do MY Own Pest Control.com in a last ditch effort to control the damage being done by carpenter bees on my cedar sided Timberframe home. The pest control company I've had for years had no solutions, but the damage continued. The Dustic Duster let me reach places to treat that were unreachable before the Dustic! Within days, the bees dropped to their death, and the swarms stopped immediately. Also the damage from woodpeckers stopped immediately. Do MY Own Pest Control.com delivered promptly and exceeded my expectations. Best protection I've ever invested in!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    9 of 10 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great tool

    By Bob on 05/07/2011

    Verified Purchase

    Worked great, really reduced the amount of trudging around with ladders (only needed for the highest peaks). Real time saver.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Dustick Duster

    By Michael on 05/08/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I use this item for my pest control company to reach bees at high places.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Dustick Duster

    By Bruce on 05/18/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Used it two weeks ago. Super easy to use. Some insecticide does come out of the connections. But that is expected. Could tape off, but that defeats purpose of breaking down. Do have to keep vertical - but works great.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works as advertised

    By Roger on 04/16/2012

    The carpenter bees are out in full force and I was able to try my new Dustick. I had to use 1 section of pole to reach the damaged area. I filled the container 3/4 full as directed and added the section of pole and the pump. Everything went together as shown in the directions. I was surprised by the large amount of dust that was released with each stroke of the pump. I do not think I will have any problem if I need to add the all the pole sections. I am very pleased with the Dustick Duster and the service from Do My Own Pest Control.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    perfect reach

    By Bill on 07/11/2016

    I've had issues with carpenter bees on and off for many years. Professional exterminators were the only way to get rid of them for any long period of time, but that gets rather expensive. I have a 2-storey house, and have a bit of a heights/balance problem, so I'd relied on sprays and other liquid solutions (which didn't work well at all). I finally decided to put the exterminator money toward the Dustick and handle things myself the right way. The Dustick works exceptionally well. It is extremely well made, and unlike some older posts, I'm not having any problems with dust leaking out of the chamber. There's a tight-fitting bung underneath the metal cap that keeps the dust from going anywhere but out the nozzle. Of note, the pump end fits VERY tightly into the extension rods. I suggest a bit of grease or WD-40 to prevent it from sticking. Not a horrible problem, but the rods will not fit back in the bag (which is very well made and durable) with the pump attached. For powder I used Drione, and it works extremely well. I dusted just before dusk, and had several bees crawl out and die that evening. There were even more on the ground the next day.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Dustick Duster

    By Tom on 04/16/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Well made and relatively easy to use. It's expensive but saves time and the trouble of lugging around a ladder, plus keeps you away from problem area.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great tool!

    By Donna on 09/18/2013

    Verified Purchase

    This is a great tool to use when you have hard to reach places where bees and wasp live. I would recommend this to everyone that is a home owner. Very easy to assemble and use.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    great product

    By Karen on 10/03/2013

    Verified Purchase

    this product worked great,so easy to use,reached my second story soffet with no problem, just add dust and watch the bees die

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Dustick duster

    By Adkesc on 04/12/2019

    Worked really well..just a small amount of practice and I was reaching the roof of my 2 story house to dust that area..definitely recommend this tool..

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Dustick for carpenter bees

    By Maria on 05/14/2016

    We have a 2 story log home which had been stained several times. We could not figure out why we were still getting carpenter bees. We finally took down our gutters and realized bees attacked the unstained fascia behind the gutters. I used the dustick and powder and within 2 days, there was a significant reduction in the bees. The stick was very user friendly and as for the powder, a little went a long way. I will be going to our neighbors and dust their shed that has wasps. As much as I would like a more environmentally friendly method, I was really concerned about the number bee holes I saw on every fascia board so I am glad I bought this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Purchase with domyown

    By John on 09/21/2018

    Good company to do business with. Material delivered was exactly as described, very good quality and on time. I would purchase from them again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product

    By John on 04/27/2016

    Great product, great price. Quality made, saves you the trouble of using a ladder to get 1 or 2 places. great for ground nests also, pump a good amount of dust in while being a nice distance away. Great tool to have for those spring/summer issues.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    A MUST HAVE TOOL

    By Jeff on 07/05/2019

    21 feet away, you're much less likely to get stung while applying dust to a bee hive.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Yellowjacket and carpenter bee problem

    By Dave on 08/17/2019

    I watched the pros use this device several times to get rid of Yellowjackets and carpenter bees on my house. They wanted $100-$200 each time. Since I have this problem almost every year it made sense to buy my own. Used with Tempo dust the Yellowjackets and carpenter bees were gone within 48 hours. This product works as stated. I highly recommend it. The two day shipping was also a nice benefit.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 19 (of 19 reviews)