Customer Reviews for Dylox 6.2 Granules

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   31
4 stars   5
3 stars   2
2 stars   1
1 star   6

Average Customer Rating

4.2 of 5 stars
(45 customer reviews)
Dylox 6.2 Granules
$86.14

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 5 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 30 (of 31 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Dylox 6.2 Granules

    By Bobbybones on 07/23/2011

    Great Product, eliminated mole problem and very quick free shipping

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    20 of 22 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent product!

    By Terry on 04/21/2011

    Verified Purchase

    30 lbs Per bag plus free shipping. Excellent for grubs. Will buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    18 of 20 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works well

    By Ben on 11/04/2013

    I had a ridiculous quote of $750 to do my yard. I used this stuff and one good application right before a light rain did the trick. Grubbs stopped immediately. Good news is that I have enough left for future use if needed.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    12 of 14 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    best grub killer in the planet

    By Henry on 09/16/2013

    Verified Purchase

    This is the best grub killer in the planet but do not over use because it also kills earthworms and other critters. All grub killers must be put down during the correct weeks and also right before a good soaking rain in order to be effective.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    10 of 10 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Purchase of Dylox granules

    By Anonymous on 08/13/2013

    Verified Purchase

    This stuff kills the grubs immediately. Instructions on the package are simple and easy. Product descriptions on the website can really help you find the right product for you. The prices from Do My Own Pest Control are the best. Almost everything is shipped for free and the shipping is almost always expedited. Orders are processed and shipped within 24 hours. The product selection is probably the best you will find anywhere. Many hard to find products are available here. I highly recommend this company. I have been purchasing for 2 years and everything has always been great.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    tired of moles

    By Larry on 04/05/2013

    Verified Purchase

    I was so tired of trying to kill and get rid of moles in my yard, I now feel sorry for the neighbors, they have the moles now. My brother is a golf course superintendence, he uses this product on the golf course and said it the only thing that really works. You know it really does!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Dylox 6.2 Granules

    By David on 10/22/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I became aware that my lawn was quite over run with grubs. There were more than 15 per square foot, and the grass was being killed before my eyes. I used a drop spreader to apply the product. It was easy to calibrate the spreader and I saw results within a few days. I scheduled the application so that it could be watered in naturally. The evening that I applied the product it rained and the results were amazing!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 10 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Dylox vs Sevin

    By Jeff on 10/26/2015

    My yard was "under"-run by grubs and over-run by skunks and raccoons digging for them. I applied Sevin as directed, watered thoroughly, yet there were many live grubs when I pulled the grass layer off 10 days later. Dylox was recommended instead. After applying Dylox as directed, within two days, animal digging had ceased. I haven't been inclined to dig up more of my lawn, but I take the lack of digging as prima facie evidence that Dylox worked well.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works

    By Anonymous on 05/31/2013

    Verified Purchase

    I've used two bags of this over the past 12 months, but to be honest, I don't know that I needed the follow-up treatments. It's not a cure-all; it's pretty focused on a few, insidious bugs. I had a very, very bad grub problem on new St. Augustinegrass. Two weeks after using Dylox, new growth was apparent, and the previously spreading dead spots were shrinking. This chem will be on my todo list every spring from now on.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    EXCELLENT!!

    By Terrry on 06/04/2011

    Verified Purchase

    Great product, free shipping, good price, what more do I need to say.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works great !

    By Dennis on 07/09/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Great coverage. W/I 7 days I noticed improvement in my white grub situation and essentially the dissapearance of my carpenter ants. A little pricey but worth it if it continues to work.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Dylox 6.2 AWSOM STUFF

    By Paul on 10/18/2012

    Verified Purchase

    This stuff sent the nasty grubs jumping out of the ground within 24 hours of application. It was applied before a good soaking rain and was a heavy infestation of about 8 to 12 grubs in a 2sqft area. Applied as directed. Recommended by the University of Maryland

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Dylox Granules

    By Anonymous on 08/13/2013

    Verified Purchase

    The only product that works on grubs! Fast shipping and great packaging from DoMyOwnPestControl.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Dylox 6.2

    By Bill on 09/27/2011

    Verified Purchase

    Works great as long as it is watered in or gets a rain on it. I will buy it again !

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Dylox 6.2 ?Granules

    By Bill on 10/19/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Wish that I had used this earlier in the season. vs the ones from the local bix box store. As my back yard had become a litteral play pen for those little creatures, After I used this within days they were gone I am now ready for next season

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Dylox 6.2

    By Joe on 06/07/2012

    Verified Purchase

    This was my first experience with DoMyOwnPestControl.com, and I was extremely please with the service and pricing I received; the delivery was surprisingly fast and the product was in perfect condition as it was well packed. I have added DoMyOwnPestControl.com to the list of vendors I will use for my pest control and like product needs. I have purchased and used this product, Dylox 6.2 Granules - 30lb. bag, often and found it very effective. The difference between this purchase and previous purchases was the price was more competitive and the delivery was directly to me at no additional cost, which is an additional cost advantage.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Dylox 6.2

    By Doug on 10/24/2012

    Verified Purchase

    This product works way better than anything you can get at Home Depot or Lowes to keep armadillos away has to be watered in I have a sprinkler system no problem.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent customer service

    By Carlos on 10/10/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I was kept informed of shipping status from the start until the end. Rapid shipping, great price and product. I am very satisfied and will order much more next year.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Product

    By Mike on 10/22/2016

    I had a terrible grub problem that I wasn't even aware of. I thought all the dead spot were from lack of water during Maine's drought. Until the crows starting tearing up my yard. I waited until a rain storm was due and spread this on my yard. Afew days later I flipped some sod areas and found dead grubs. The crows have moved on.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    To those posting "It doesn't work"

    By Steven on 04/27/2019

    Grubs are NOT a one shot, kill all pest. You MUST understand the life cycle of grubs and the TIMING of killing them is SUPER difficult to get right. You really have to understand it's going to be a battle to get grubs completely gone. Dylox is a perfect quick kill for the grubs that are FEEDING at the surface, nothing else! But it will do the job for that.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Dylox6.2

    By Dave on 07/17/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Worked wonders. Saved vegetation, killed all the grubs.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    got grubworms?

    By Steven on 10/23/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Use Dylox. Also, use domyownpestcontrol.com. I could write more, but I've written what you need to know.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works as advertised for Grubs!!!!

    By Tim on 09/11/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I received the Dylox after just a couple of days from placing the order. I raked up my thatch and applied the granules then watered it in. I did this on Sun. 9-9-12. I checked on my yard on Tuesday 9-11 and the grubs were laying on the soil dead and some just down in the some of the holes that they were trying to borrow into. This product worked great and I am glad I didn't go to the local store and purchase Grub x after reading on this site. Thanks for such a great site and great product. I hope this helps anyone that has a Grub infestation in OHIO. Go Buckeyes!!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Purchase of Dylox 6.2 Granules

    By Ray on 04/21/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Excellent experience, fair pricing, free delivery over $100 and excellent dependable fast shipping. Tracking information provided as soon as the item was shipped. I would definately purchase again for this company.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    EXCELLENT PRODUCT

    By Terry on 10/16/2012

    Verified Purchase

    AFTER IT RAINED THERE WERE GRUBS LAYING ALL AROUND MY LAWN. WILL BUY AGAIN.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    "Dylox", should be called deadly!

    By Lee on 10/13/2012

    This product is the best I've ever used for grubs, it started working overnight. Whithin a week most were dead. I would highly recommend this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Dylox 6.2 Granules

    By Linda on 09/19/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Excellent. Received the item quickly, at price that matches any discount seller and with Free Shipping! This product worked when others I've used did not.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Dylox is outstanding

    By Matthew on 09/13/2019

    Dylox on one treatment killed my grub problem. Great service and quick delivery from “Do My Own”. I am using them for all my yard needs. Thank you.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Grubs no more

    By Tim on 08/02/2019

    This is an annual ritual for me and Dylox has taken care of this for me.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    get the grubs!

    By Malerie on 06/01/2018

    Dylox works fantastic for killing grubs...they were literally destroying our lawn and was effective after one application. Best product for eliminating grubs.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 31 reviews)