Customer Reviews for Equil Lambda 9.7 CS

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   35
4 stars   6
3 stars   2
2 stars   2
1 star   0

Average Customer Rating

4.6 of 5 stars
(45 customer reviews)
Equil Lambda 9.7 CS
$31.33

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 5 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 30 (of 35 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Benefits of Lambda CyHalothrin in a Micro Encapsulation

    By Don on 10/14/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Lambda-cyhalothrin is a very good chemical and I especially like it in a micro encapsulated formulation. I decided to switch to this chemical over four years ago for controlling Asian Ladybug Beetles, Brown Marmorated Stink Bugs, and Kudzu bugs. It has worked better than any other chemical we had been using up to that point. If this chemical continues to perform like I believe it will we will continue to use it. Originally we used another brand and based off of the claims from their cut sheet I had several questions and called the factory to speak with the plant chemists. The plant chemists answered the first two questions. When I asked about the longevity claims based off of their datasheet inquiring if their Polymer Encapsulation media contained an ultraviolet inhibitor to get that long of a life he started screaming about not revealing any proprietary information and slammed the phone down. It was an honest question and guess I got my answer. Spiders are always a problem even with spraying chemicals and webbing. Unless the chemical gets on the spiders body it does no good. The spiders just continue to walk through life on their stilt legs with no effect. Since this product is a micro encapsulated formulation we have started using it for spider control hoping that the spiders will bump into one of those millions of little landmines left behind after the water evaporates and get a dose of chemical helping to control their numbers. Having earned advanced degrees in both chemistry and business I look at the Pest Control products we use in the company from several viewpoints. Those include: the chemical makeup, effectiveness on targeted pests, toxicity to pets and people, and also cost/benefit. It is tough sometimes to separate the chemistry side from the business/service side. I hope this has been of benefit to you. Thank You, Don

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    23 of 24 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Fantastic product!

    By Don on 09/19/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this with the intent of eliminating a scorpion infestation (along with all the spiders, crickets and cockroaches!) this product was fantastic! Not a single scorpion in sight within the past month and lots of DEAD bugs.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    18 of 18 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Equil Lambda 9.7 CS

    By Mark on 07/25/2011

    Verified Purchase

    Seems to be working very well for Scorpions that try to get inside this time of year, summer, in the Phoenix area.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    18 of 20 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product

    By Joe on 07/31/2011

    Seen multiple carpenter bees squirming on the ground the following day with minimal sightings on the structure. Left garage door open and that is the only place I have not sprayed yet and see activity. They are next. Now when I see an insect on any of my structures....Dead Bug Walking!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    16 of 19 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Equil Lanbda the best for Scorpions

    By Fwk on 03/08/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Used to use Bifon IT. Equil Lambda is much better for Scorpions here in Phoenix area. A bit more expensive, but lasts at least 2-3 months.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    9 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works well for bat bugs (bed bugs)

    By Sjs on 03/21/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I moved into a new apartment that I thought had bed bugs. An extermination company confirmed it was bat bugs from a roost above the apartment. The bats were excluded but the bugs were within the walls. They look exactly like a bed bug & can live just as long as a bed bug. It would cost a fortune to continually have an exterminator come out to spray. Since they are within the walls & have not infested the apartment just yet, I decided to buy this. I spray a barrier in the rooms where they have been seen. When they cross from the baseboard or windows into the apartment, they have to cross the spray. So far I have found nothing but dead bugs. It appears to be very effective. I also find dead spiders and other insects after every spray. This was money well spent and a little goes a long way!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Cheap and Effective

    By 209 on 09/28/2013

    Verified Purchase

    I use Equil Lambda to spray the outer edges of the carpet in my home to keep the seasonal insect populations down. Crickets die within minutes of walking across the edges of the carpet. The other insects walk in, slow down, stop moving, and die. This chemical keeps working for 3 weeks after the application has occurred. *evil laughter* Remember folks, you have to follow the directions on the label of any chemical. It protects you and the environment. Do not exceed maximum application rates or minimum application intervals. You are wasting money by applying more chemicals than are required to do the job. Obtain a chemical applicators license if your state requires you to have one to spray chemicals on your property.(Most states do not have this requirement.) The tests are super easy as long as you can do algebra and calculate ppm rates. :) 10/10, would buy again (when I run out two years from now)

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Mud daubers, spiders, and scorpions

    By Anonymous on 07/23/2013

    Verified Purchase

    This long lasting spray (6 months) keeps the mud daubers, black widows, and scorpions away from my outside open air buildings. Before using this I would find up to 60 black widows per summer and hundreds of mud dauber nests and hundreds of scorpions. Now I find one or two dead scorpions and spiders and no nests. Great stuff.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    This product WILL kill scorpions

    By James on 07/14/2016

    I paid a national pest control company $59 per quarter year treatment, for three years, to get rid of scorpions. They kept assuring me they could get rid of them. They never got rid of the scorpion problem. Five years ago, I bought Lamda 9.7 CS and sprayed inside and outside my home, around all the doors, windows, garage, and patios. There was no lingering odor and the only scorpions I ever see are dead scorpions. I also don't have spiders or other insects in my home. Last year I didn't spray because I ran out but I still haven't seen a live scorpion, spider, or bug in two years. I have a four pound dog. I kept her off the treated area for four hours and she never had any side effects.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Looking for really good pest control?

    By Jill on 12/17/2012

    I started using this after becoming really frustrated with the products like "Home Defense" sold at Home Depot, Lowe's and the hardware store. Equil Lambda is so much more effective at keeping bugs outside and/or killing them -- especially scorpions, crickets and centipedes. The product looks a little more expensive at first glance...but it's not! I love the ability to mix it myself (so I know how much product I'm really getting)...and it lasts as long as described. No need to re-apply every two weeks!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Scorpion killer

    By Anonymous on 07/13/2013

    Verified Purchase

    This stuff has killed all of the scorpions around my house. I went in the storm seller and had thirteen scorpions in there. I sprayed this stuff in there and have not seen one since. I recommend this product for all of your bug or scorpion problems, this stuff really works. It also lasts for months.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Worked Great!

    By Jared on 09/06/2011

    Verified Purchase

    We had hobo spiders in our basement and all other types of spiders outside and inside our home. I applied Equil Lambda both inside and outside and it worked great! I have only seen one spider since I sprayed, and it was dying. We had a crawlspace in our home where many were located, but after spraying it there I haven't seen any. I was involved in the pest control industry for a couple of years and always used Demand CS. This product worked just as well and is less expensive.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Equil Lambda 9.7 CS

    By Bob on 03/06/2013

    Verified Purchase

    I live in Arizona and although I haven't gone through a summer with this product, I am extremely pleased with the results for the past 5 months I have used it. I haven't even seen a insect in our house during that time. Ordering is easy and the shipping/delivery was done very efficiently by the company.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Do my own pest cotrol

    By Anonymous on 07/14/2013

    Verified Purchase

    So far I am satisfied. I will see how it is in another month or so.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Equil Lambda

    By Ronald on 09/09/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Excellent Product !! Delivery was fast & easy..thanks.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Equil Lambda 9.7 CS

    By Alasdair on 02/09/2017

    Shipping was fast and now I control the Crazy Ants that invade my house at a tenth the cost of a pest control company. Its safe for my pets, too. Thanks, DoMyOwnPestControl.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    killer stuff!

    By Margery on 11/27/2016

    We got this to try to control the annual Invasion of the Ladybugs. Although ladybugs are not specifically mentioned on the label, this works great! It worked for all the bugs (wasps, dirt daubers, etc.) trying to gain entry into our house this fall. It's still working weeks (and rain) later. We highly recommend it!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Kills mosquitoes fast

    By Drew on 08/08/2016

    Our yard has been a mosquito infested nightmare for several years. I have tried a few different products. This one works. Applied using a hose end sprayer @ 0.8 oz per gallon and the mosquitoes were gone. Two weeks later I still can stand in my yard without being bit. It's very thick so next time I apply I plan to thin it out with some water to get better uptake into the sprayer.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Equil Lambda 9.7 cs

    By Tim on 06/28/2012

    Verified Purchase

    This stuff worked great. After a day or 2 the Carpenter Bees were gone and I haven't seen them back yet.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product!!!

    By Olguita on 09/08/2014

    Verified Purchase

    We have been having a scorpion problem in the past few months. We had tried everything over the counter. And several pest control services and nothing worked. Within 2 days of spraying this product we have seen several dead scorpions, and we every bug that has crossed this path dies instantly. Highly Recommend !!, would never use anything else

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Scorpion

    By Cary on 03/08/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Very effective in preventing scorpions entering into our home.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    excellent product, excellent vendor

    By Ss on 10/16/2012

    Had fleas problem that Homedepot and Lowes pest control products was not doing a thing for. DMOPC saved the day. Just 24 hours after usage we were flea free!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    amazing results

    By David on 06/27/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Treated my entire home with this about a month ago, inside and out. Money well spent, after about 2 days there were dead bugs everywhere. Deads bugs inside our home that we didn't even know were there. Even after a month this stuff is still killing strong as we see 5-10 dead bugs a day in our garage. also treated the yard with it for fleas and ticks and our dog's scratching has decreased significantly. Highly recommended!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Product

    By Larry on 08/30/2019

    Fantastic product, appears better than demon powder, kills all, just read directions about pets

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    It works

    By Donterius on 10/15/2021

    It works,dont think twice about purchasing. Im just spraying for big cockroaches.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Expensive but worth it.

    By Steve on 12/25/2020

    I have a 30x50 metal building, and it seems every bug known to earth thinks this is their home. The only tiny gaps are at the roll-up doors, plus the ants that tunneled up at the edge of the concrete floor. After mixing the proper ratio, I sprayed along the outside and on the inside. I find a few bugs, but none alive, so it is working!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    great product

    By George on 06/22/2019

    Best product we have found to keep insects away from our home

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great company and product

    By Deborah on 03/05/2021

    We ordered the Equil Lambda 9.7 can, and received it quickly!! The product works on a multitude of insects. We had an extermination company for years. They could NEVER control our infestation of milipedes. We bought this and fired the extermination company! This stuff works and the company is great!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    thanks

    By Roy on 10/22/2012

    One dead scorpion and one dead spider and thankfully have not seen a bug since I sprayed the entire (Big) house. You have a great product that does what you advertise. I highly recommend your product. Thank you, Roy Paul Shields

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Critters

    By Marc on 07/14/2017

    Great product, kills the critters dead right where you spray, and lasts a very long time even after mopping the floor after several months, and outside, no sign of any bug, at least not alive.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 35 reviews)