Customer Reviews for Ferti-Lome Broadleaf Weed Control with Gallery

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   21
4 stars   6
3 stars   3
2 stars   0
1 star   0

Average Customer Rating

4.6 of 5 stars
(30 customer reviews)
Showing only 5 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 21 (of 21 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    brpadleaf weed control

    By Bruce on 09/27/2016

    Verified Purchase

    First year we used this product, we saw a significant reduction in weeds. Have used this product for years now and can say honestly it has saved many hours of backbreaking weeding. Would heartily recommend this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    24 of 24 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Fertilome Preemergent

    By Sara on 09/05/2016

    I use this product at my home in VA on my fescue and at my Dad's in GA on his Bermuda/centipede. It has saved me more hous in weeding than I can say. I apply it in VA in Early winter, spring, and sometimes summer. I used to have seas of chickweed, lespedeza, blossom weed, spurge, corn speedwell, dandelions- you name it. Not now. Tip- apply two strips on edges. They get the wear and that's the weak link. I did Dad's house in GA for the first time this year. This product has is the only ingredient that the extension site says stops chamberbitter. We will see! I am also hoping it helps with Carolina Geranium too. I will update this later to say. Shipping from this site was great. Prompt and well packed.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    19 of 19 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    All Good

    By Ted on 12/10/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Order delivered very quickly and perfectly. Very prompt and glad to find this Co. Will use again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    10 of 13 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Fast

    By Bill on 04/27/2015

    Verified Purchase

    Found what I wanted, got it fast at a fair price. Could I ask for any thing more.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Ordered weed control

    By Avatar on 07/03/2016

    Item received as noted on website. Prompt delivery. Good value. I've used DoMyOwn before and always been completely satisfied.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    A recommended product for chamberbitter

    By Eleanore on 04/27/2018

    A hard to find product in stores so I was happy to find on DoMyOwn website. No hassle order, shipping and delivery. Time will tell the effectiveness of product which was easy to apply.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Gallery Weed Control

    By Brad on 09/06/2017

    Great product, competitive price, and prompt delivery... Gallery provides excellent broadleaf weed control...

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Good source

    By Avatar on 09/07/2017

    Wide availability of products often hard to find. Fair prices. Good service.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Hoping it works for chamberbitter

    By Jo on 03/11/2014

    I received this product in 2 days after ordering, but won't know how it does until around May.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Weed control !

    By Shel on 03/21/2017

    The expert advise was wonderful, they know what they're talking about !!

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Thank you for your comments! We are proud of our Expert Customer Service Staff and appreciate your kind words and your business!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Good Customer Service

    By David on 09/15/2018

    The product is priced fairly and shipped quickly. My spreader isn't listed on the bag. I sent an email and received a prompt recommendation for the proper setting. I am very pleased with the overall experience.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Never thought i'd buy fertilizer through the mail .....

    By Abby on 10/26/2018

    But i did and it was quick and easy and cheaper than WalMart.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great service

    By Joy on 10/12/2018

    Received the product exactly as ordered on time. Put it out on my yard and expect to get great results.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Best pre-emergent I’ve used.

    By Linda on 04/17/2020

    The ingredient, Gallery, is the most effective pre-emergent product I have used in my yard. This year i was not able to find it anywhere except at Domyown. My order was shipped at no charge, and came in two days. I will definitely use Domyown again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Chamberbitter DESTROYER

    By Matt on 05/18/2019

    Absolutely demolished the chamberbitter infestation I had. Applied in the fall and again in the spring and not a single chamberbitter came up. WORTH EVERY CENT! Will be laying down again in the fall just to make sure nothing gets through. I didn't treat my roses and of course I have a few ones pop up there but this stuff is amazing.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    So far so good

    By Amy on 11/09/2018

    Was easy to use. We’ll see come Spring if it helps!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Ferti-lome Broadleaf Weed Control

    By Dottie on 09/22/2018

    I like every Ferti-lome product that I have purchased. The broadleaf weed controls works!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Weed control

    By David on 07/19/2018

    Excellent service, good price, product arrived earlier than planned.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    quick and easy

    By Nancy on 02/09/2018

    Do My Own had the product I was looking for.I was unable to find exact product elsewhere.Price was reasonable.Delivery quick.No problems.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    First time user

    By Shannon on 11/05/2017

    I'm rating this on speedy delivery as to this is my first purchase. I will not know true results until spring

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Good Pre-emergent

    By Karen on 05/10/2020

    I've been using this product for about 3 years as a pre-emergent herbicide in early spring. My primary problem here in Florida is the chamberbitter weed. I had thousands of chamberbitter seedlings every summer. Using the Fertilome with Gallery has really reduced the amount of chamberbitter seedlings that are sprouting each year. By hand-pulling the seedlings that do sprout I have almost brought the problem under complete control.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 21 (of 21 reviews)