Customer Reviews for Ferti-Lome Chelated Liquid Iron and Other Micro Nutrients

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   25
4 stars   5
3 stars   0
2 stars   0
1 star   3

Average Customer Rating

4.5 of 5 stars
(33 customer reviews)
Displaying 1 to 30 (of 33 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Go Green!

    By Rick on 09/09/2015

    Fast acting, easy to apply, and best of all is the price! Greened up grass and trees that I had thought were short of fertilizer that just needed a shot of micro nutrients to look perfectly healthy again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    17 of 18 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    It works

    By Leon on 06/07/2019

    It doesn’t take long to see the results. Adds a deep emerald color to my lawn. Helped me to receive yard of the month in my subdivision.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    12 of 12 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    AWESOME STUFF!!!

    By Dana on 06/28/2013

    Worked in one day for my garden!!! Much greener and healthier over night, Buy it!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    11 of 12 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Fertilome Chelated Iron

    By Max on 07/25/2014

    Fertilome liquid iron does work. I use it in the soil and foliar both and have good results I use it to keep my plants green and healthy.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Quick and effective

    By Stephen on 05/29/2014

    This stuff is great! Quickly rectified my yellowed foliage on my currants, chile pequin, blackberries and apple trees. Throughout the growing season, I supplement with this product to keep plants looking good.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 10 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Helps prevent herbicide burn in grasses

    By Charles on 08/30/2016

    On rec of a greenskeeper, added this to a mix of herbicides while spraying in Bermuda when temperatures are well over 90F. Herbicides like MSMA or 2-4D will burn the grass and occasionally kill normal bermuda in this heat, but when adding this to the mix, grass tends to be much less affected.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Ferti-Lome Chelated Liquid Iron

    By Anonymous on 06/13/2013

    This product really works. Yellow leaves turned green in about two weeks.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Easy Ap

    By Mg on 08/21/2017

    Product easily & cleanly applied with hose end sprayer to large lawn. Lawn appears greener after one week. But I had to guess at application rate because I couldn't find specific instructions for amount of product to dial per gallon of water with hose end sprayer. So I give this purchase 4 stars.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Ferti-Lome on Lemon Trees

    By Rob on 10/25/2013

    Initial results impressive and rapid. Four 6 foot lemon trees in containers were looking very sick with yellow leaves. Changed soil to new potting mix and pruned leaves and roots back by a third. Applied Ferti-lome Chelated Liquid by foliage spray as directed and already in just 2 weeks leaves are much greener. Also applied Fert-Lome Root Stimulator to soil. Too early to see new shoots, but hope to see regrowth by early 2014. This done in October 2013 when trees brought into greenhouse with temp at 65 deg F. Highly recommended.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Didn't work on stressed zoysia

    By Red on 05/08/2020

    Used this to try to resuscitate distressed zoysia. Followed directions to a T. Saw no change.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Green is Back

    By Dyi75al on 05/26/2018

    Camelia leaves were looking pale and beginning to yellow. Soil test revealed high phosphorus. I applied Ferti-Lome chelated liquid iron per label. In two weeks, camelia's had become notably greener and continue to improve each week. Adjacent azalea has also benefited.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    I wish that I had bought a bigger jug.

    By Thomas on 05/22/2020

    In the mix of all this covid crap Do My Own has my stuff out the door and on my porch in record time. The iron will do its work and make a beautiful lawn as always. Good stuff!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    great product

    By Lisa on 04/06/2018

    I couldn't find anything like this locally, so I ordered this one for my poor sickly looking citrus trees (being raised indoors in a northern climate). It arrived very quickly and even after the first application the citrus greened up and started sending out new leaves.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Iron ????

    By Michael on 05/15/2020

    This is really a big help. Grass has popped, dark grass, will be using this again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Ferti-Lome

    By Percy on 07/12/2020

    I purchased this product from watching a video off you tube byd the yard master and i decided to try it because on the video he showed great results believe me it works great love the product and this company i ordered it from fast delivery

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    great product!

    By Jim on 08/16/2019

    this product got rid of my yellowing leaves on my gardinia. easy to use and mix. arrived quickly to!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product

    By Andrew on 06/28/2019

    Good stuff. Easy to apply. Visible results in three days even if you use less than the recommended dosage.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Plant cre

    By Gerald on 05/10/2019

    Exactly what I use in a large amount & better price

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    kills moss !!!

    By Margaret on 03/16/2017

    Am very pleased with this product to kill the moss in my yard. Having used lime for years to no avail, this works. Now maybe the lime will help to sweeten my yard.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Good Product

    By Pat on 07/24/2020

    shipped as expected arrived in tact, works well, all that could be wished for.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    It's a win win

    By Katt on 07/24/2020

    Have been using Liquid Iron for years and I find it to be a real benefit for all shrubs and perennials. Any yellowing and its corrects it. I use it every year on certain plants. It truly is a great product. I recommend it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Liquid Green

    By J on 07/24/2020

    Some of my azaleas were yellow from lack of iron. I used the Chelated Liquid Iron and in two days I could tell they azaleas were much greener. I will be putting another dose on the azaleas in a couple of weeks. This stuff is great.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Didn't work for me.

    By Sonny on 07/17/2020

    It didn't do anything for my yard. I'm very disappointed.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    pesticides and shrub care

    By Mary on 12/18/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Have used bifen in past for big headed ants and fire ants but have since been advised to use a bait for the fire ants. This is my first experience with the chelated iron and am waiting results. Always excellent service from DoMyOwnPestControl.com!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Ferti- Lome liquid Iron

    By William on 07/10/2020

    Great product works really well,shipping was excellent!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Works on gardenia shrubs

    By Keri on 07/06/2020

    The leaves on our transplanted gardenia shrubs began to yellow this spring. I applied the recommended amount of Ferti-Lome chelated liquid iron. Three weeks later I was surprised to see most plants had begun to produce healthy shiny green leaves! The product worked! Will continue to use this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Highly recommend.

    By Julie on 06/19/2020

    Had numerous areas in my St. Augustine lawn. I followed the label directions and allowed it to sit overnight before spraying the areas before the heat neared 90 degrees the next day. All yellowing was gone in about 5 days. Very pleased.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Would not recommend.

    By Jd on 06/19/2020

    I bought this product to apply with my growth regulator to prevent the discoloration and provide darker green color. I applied as recommended and no change. I even reapplied this product by itself and never noticed a change in the color.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product

    By Moniluvv on 06/12/2020

    It really greened you my lawn! I will definitely get more in the future!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Southern Magnolia was losing leaves

    By Sharon on 05/30/2020

    My Magnolia that's only 3-5 years old was losing it leaves at a rate of 30 or more a day and nothing I tried helped, I used Neem, fungus spray, acidifier, iron, nothing helped, I mulched again. Then I sprayed it with this stuff and it turned it around completely, Maybe 3 or 4 leaves since.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 33 reviews)