Customer Reviews for Ferti-Lome Chelated Liquid Iron and Other Micro Nutrients

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4.5 of 5 stars
(41 customer reviews)
Displaying 31 to 41 (of 41 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Miracle Product..

    By Ruth on 01/23/2017

    My hanging baskets were looking a bit pale and this product produced an almost instantaneous improvement. I used it once and in a couple of days my plants were looking a much healthier green! I won't be without this, now that I've found it! It's 'Health in a Bottle' for potted plants and hanging baskets!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Works on gardenia shrubs

    By Keri on 07/06/2020

    The leaves on our transplanted gardenia shrubs began to yellow this spring. I applied the recommended amount of Ferti-Lome chelated liquid iron. Three weeks later I was surprised to see most plants had begun to produce healthy shiny green leaves! The product worked! Will continue to use this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Ferti- Lome liquid Iron

    By William on 07/10/2020

    Great product works really well,shipping was excellent!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Didn't work for me.

    By Sonny on 07/17/2020

    It didn't do anything for my yard. I'm very disappointed.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Would not recommend.

    By Jd on 06/19/2020

    I bought this product to apply with my growth regulator to prevent the discoloration and provide darker green color. I applied as recommended and no change. I even reapplied this product by itself and never noticed a change in the color.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    ?

    By Thomas on 08/28/2020

    put on one application 3 weeks ago, no results. Maybe I need to put more in

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    pesticides and shrub care

    By Mary on 12/18/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Have used bifen in past for big headed ants and fire ants but have since been advised to use a bait for the fire ants. This is my first experience with the chelated iron and am waiting results. Always excellent service from DoMyOwnPestControl.com!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great for foilure feeding or in non alkaline soils

    By Phoenix on 03/10/2022

    I applied it as according to the label rates using a back pack sprayer on a lawn grown in in alkaline soil. I pre wet surrounding concrete and rinsed it when finished to avoid rust stains. I applied at 5:pm and my 10am the next morning the lawn was several shades darker green and looked like a golf course. I jokingly told the neighbor I had artificial turf installed. This may help other if using iron as a soil drench instead of a foilure spray like I did- EDTA chelate strongly holds iron in solution up to pH 6.0, but by pH 6.5, almost one-half the iron is precipitated, and by pH 7.0, almost none of the iron is available to plants.DTPA is an excellent iron source up to soil pH 7.0; however, 60 percent of the iron is precipitated and unavailable by pH 8.0. EDDHA is the strongest chelate of any of the commonly used materials and maintains iron availability to plants past pH 9.0. Sulpher can also be added to the soil to help correct PH so Iron is not locked out.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Deepest green grass

    By Mark on 05/27/2022

    Love this stuff. Made my lawn deep green the next day. I am ordering it again and so are my neighbors and my friends. I should have read the coverage rate before ordering the first time. Ordered the small bottle and I needed the gallon size for my lawn.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    100% Desired Result!

    By P on 07/08/2022

    Last week of June- First week of July. Noticibly greened lawn within hours of 1st half-strength application. Deeper green with 2nd half-strength application one week later. Nice product!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Instant Greenery

    By Sonny on 08/26/2022

    This is exactly what you need for greener, healthier bushes and shrubs. Especially Evergreens will turn a deep green/bluish color. Also greened well with Kentucky Bluegrass lawn. Careful around concrete, any drop will turn a orange/ rust color due to the iron. Use caution around delicate flowers.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 31 to 41 (of 41 reviews)