Customer Reviews for Ferti-Lome MoleGo Granules

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   11
4 stars   2
3 stars   5
2 stars   4
1 star   2

Average Customer Rating

3.7 of 5 stars
(24 customer reviews)
Ferti-Lome MoleGo Granules
$22.82

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 1 to 24 (of 24 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Very PleasedProctorville, OH

    By Barbara on 04/21/2016

    It has been 5 days since I used the MoleGo Granules in my yard and have not seen any new mounds. I hope that is the end of them, if not, I will order more. I recommended this product to my neighbors.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    26 of 26 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    momoles

    By Sandy on 06/08/2016

    I use way more than recommended because I've spent way to much time trying to control those little devils. Take no chances put it down to your line of thinking I want and need absolute contriol so I do it my way.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    22 of 25 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Doesn't Work on Gophers

    By Gopher on 08/27/2017

    This product was purchased to repel pocket gophers in our lawn. Since gophers are considered an endangered species in our area we could not kill them, but did want to repel them from our lawn into the surrounding fields where they were prevalent. Though the product name is "MoleGo", Ferti-lome lists gophers as a targeted pest so I will review it in that regard and offer suggestions of what did work. MoleGo granules are easy to disburse with a broadcast spreader. It was applied as per the instructions, although at twice the listed rate, and watered in. Using a garden trowel with a 10 inch nose the existing gopher holes were carefully excavated so there was a clear path deeper into the tunnels and a few tablespoons of granules were dropped down the holes, which were then left uncovered. After treating nine holes the next morning five of the nine holes had new mounds. The granules were simply kicked out of the holes by the gophers, along with new soil from their digging. Ever the optimist I tried again and again for two weeks with zero reduction in gopher activity, but a much lighter wallet. So I gave up on the granules. A little research online indicated that dogs were a natural predator. We have a dog, and I had the idea of dropping dog poop down the holes. So, instead of granules, I started dropping dog poop down the holes. And it worked MUCH better than the granules, no hole that had dog poop scooped into the hole was ever active again. One problem with this method is that it did not dissuade the gophers from digging new holes, and the other problem was that there were more new holes than dog poop to fill them. My mother in law is a master gardener and she said that a long time ago they were taught to pour Pine-Sol down the holes and the pine oil would repel them. Unfortunately, in 2016 the Pine-Sol formula was changed and it no longer uses pine oil. A little research turned up an inexpensive product called Pinalen that has pine oil. I bought a NINE liter jug of Pinalen for close to the price of one bag of MoleGo granules. Winging it, I mixed one part Pinalen with three parts water in a gallon jug. I shook it up (it doesn't foam) and then poured one quart down each gopher hole. After a week I'd say the Pinalen works. NO holes treated with Pinalen have been re-used. And after "sweeping" the gophers toward the fields we haven't had a new hole started in four days. That's a vast improvement over the 4-8 new holes each day we had before. I have no illusions that the Pinalen is a permanent one-time solution, gophers like to reuse burrows and the Pinalen smell will abate and disappear, but it is an easy product to use to fight the good fight.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    18 of 21 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    my experience with mole go granules

    By Harold on 09/15/2016

    use the product put if down watered it get enough to soak in....saw a couple of hole in the yard the next day but have been hole free for the last three days...plan to buy some more to keep it down...worked for me!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    14 of 14 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Not as good as advertised

    By Jerry on 10/14/2016

    This product does a good job on moles and voles but WILL NOT control armadillos at all. Applied over a month ago and no control at all, even applied at triple strength. Finally used a trap with success.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 13 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product

    By Frank on 08/04/2017

    I purchased this product to get rid of moles on my property, once I received it followed application directions and my mole problem disappeared. I recommend this as a great non chemical way of handling the problem.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Mole removal

    By Joseph on 12/29/2017

    Didn't see any difference, I Still have problems after months!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Seems to Work

    By Tony on 11/17/2018

    I used MoleGo to get rid of voles in my front yard. After getting a beautiful lawn (finally), I noticed tunnels all over the place! I got a lawn roller and a week later the vole neighborhood was back. I then purchased MoleGo and put it down as soon as it came - which worked because it was raining and had been for a couple days so the ground was nice and wet. About a week later I looked around and saw new trails away from the yard. I didn't roll the lawn yet, but will do so in the spring time. I will definitely get another bag or two of MoleGo in the early spring and put it all over the perimeter.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Seems to make them crazy

    By James on 06/01/2017

    I applied according to the lable, and within a couple of days, my yard was a wreck! This may work for keeping moles out of the yard, but it seems to drive the current moles crazy & makes them tunnel even more than before.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    mole hater

    By Ken on 07/03/2017

    Seems to do an alright job but not much product in a bag. Doesn't cover much area. If you have a large yard this could be costly.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Moles are in my lawn

    By Sam on 11/18/2018

    Did not work on moles in my lawn They are ruining my yard I’ve tried several different products but this one did not seem to work thanks

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Mole elimination

    By Elizabeth on 06/22/2018

    It must be working because we haven't seen any signs of the pest & the lawn isn't tore up anymore. We continue to check the situation & any negative occurrences, we'll let you know.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Good Product

    By Bob on 04/02/2017

    Seems to be working, must be watered in good, time will tell if it got the job done but I would purchase again. Mole crickets can really mess up a nice lawn.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Review

    By John on 05/24/2016

    Applied first bag not much in actvity

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 14 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Moles gone

    By Robert on 07/26/2017

    it took a few days but all signs of mole activity has ended. I've tried everything to rid my lawn of moles but only MoleGo Granules worked. Thank you Ferti-Lome.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    gopher problem

    By Robert on 07/05/2017

    I have tried everything and this works best. I have a real problem with them and this year I have maybe 2 new mounds only. use as directed and you can't go wrong

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Getting rid of molesi

    By C. on 07/05/2019

    I find their products are good. This is my review if you want more then it is not fair to ask for more take it or leave it

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Can't get rid of stubborn mole

    By Ken on 08/02/2019

    I have put this out twice in my yard and still have a stubborn mole. Seems like he leaves for a week or so then returns. Going to have to try something else.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Not sure if it is working

    By Mary on 07/05/2019

    It is easy to apply but am not sure if it is working or not. There have been fewer mole mounds and displaced plants, but it is still happening so it may have moved some, but not all of the moles out of the area in which I applied it. At this point only time will tell if it will be effective or not.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    mole killer

    By Chuck on 02/22/2019

    I spread it as directed and still have a lot of moles in the yard, I also used the other product I ordered and still have the moles guess it did not kill the grubs either.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great stuff

    By Owen on 11/30/2018

    Had a mole or moles borrowing under my recently installed centipede sod. After trying to tamp down their tunnels with no success figured I'd try these castor oil granules. So far so good - no new tunnels!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Best gopher repellant, I've used.

    By Geoff on 07/20/2018

    Living in area between new construction, and open space has meant an ongoing and unending siege of gophers. Have tried many other repellant brands; noisemakers, water, garlic, traps, and baits. Nothing worked for more than one treatment as gophers would learn to avoid. After much discouragement, I found these repellant granuals at domyownpest.com. Product was delivered promptly, and to my surprise it has greatly discouraged damage from gophers. It's been about 3 weeks, still no new damage in treated areas! (They moved to area in yard where I neglected to apply). Only reason I gave review 4 stars and not five is because this does nothing to reduce/kill existing populations of gophers, only "discourages" them by smell/taste. But this repellent has worked the best of others I've ever tried. Went from 20-80 new mounds a week to only 2-3. That's a vast improvement in my book. If you're trying to totally eliminate gophers, you'll need to use traps or bait. (I however have new had much luck with those as smart gophers learn to foul traps with dirt rendering them useless; and become a bit shy). I recommend this product highly, even though it doesn't kill the gophers. Probably the best choice if you have kids or pets. As always read label for directions/limitations.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Ferti-lome MoleGo

    By Ron on 07/06/2017

    After following the directions for treating my lawn I found that the product was less than I had hoped for, I doubled down and treated the same area again. I will give it some time and hopefully it will produce better results.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product!

    By Shawn on 11/08/2019

    Best stuff ever! No more moles or gophers in my flower beds

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 24 (of 24 reviews)