Customer Reviews for Ferti-Lome MoleGo Granules

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

3.5 of 5 stars
(44 customer reviews)
Showing only 5 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 19 (of 19 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Very PleasedProctorville, OH

    By Barbara on 04/21/2016

    It has been 5 days since I used the MoleGo Granules in my yard and have not seen any new mounds. I hope that is the end of them, if not, I will order more. I recommended this product to my neighbors.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    40 of 40 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    momoles

    By Sandy on 06/08/2016

    I use way more than recommended because I've spent way to much time trying to control those little devils. Take no chances put it down to your line of thinking I want and need absolute contriol so I do it my way.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    34 of 40 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    my experience with mole go granules

    By Harold on 09/15/2016

    use the product put if down watered it get enough to soak in....saw a couple of hole in the yard the next day but have been hole free for the last three days...plan to buy some more to keep it down...worked for me!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    29 of 29 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Seems to Work

    By Tony on 11/17/2018

    I used MoleGo to get rid of voles in my front yard. After getting a beautiful lawn (finally), I noticed tunnels all over the place! I got a lawn roller and a week later the vole neighborhood was back. I then purchased MoleGo and put it down as soon as it came - which worked because it was raining and had been for a couple days so the ground was nice and wet. About a week later I looked around and saw new trails away from the yard. I didn't roll the lawn yet, but will do so in the spring time. I will definitely get another bag or two of MoleGo in the early spring and put it all over the perimeter.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    10 of 10 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product

    By Frank on 08/04/2017

    I purchased this product to get rid of moles on my property, once I received it followed application directions and my mole problem disappeared. I recommend this as a great non chemical way of handling the problem.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    9 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    MoleGo

    By Terry on 09/19/2020

    I put this down around the perimeter of my property to prevent the moles from coming onto my property from the woods and my neighbors lawns. Now it looks like they tunnel to the property and stop after they get a taste of this stuff. I was able to put a couple of strips down around my half acre of property.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Finally!

    By Jeff on 05/08/2020

    This is the first product that I have used (combined with Merit Insecticide) that actually worked. NO MORE MOLES!!! It has been a 3 year battle but I finally have won.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Appears to work as advertised

    By At on 04/24/2020

    I suffered from numerous mole holes and tracks in my front and back yard regardless of the season. I was unsuccessful with traps, worm bait, and pellet bait. Since I sprayed the granules on my yard, I have noticed a significant change in the number of mole holes and tracks. I will continue to use this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Mole elimination

    By Elizabeth on 06/22/2018

    It must be working because we haven't seen any signs of the pest & the lawn isn't tore up anymore. We continue to check the situation & any negative occurrences, we'll let you know.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    gopher problem

    By Robert on 07/05/2017

    I have tried everything and this works best. I have a real problem with them and this year I have maybe 2 new mounds only. use as directed and you can't go wrong

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    It works

    By Joe on 07/07/2022

    Verified Purchase

    Hat is off to Do My Own. I've tried it all. This stuff works great on moles and lasted thru summer into fall when 2nd application was made. Have killed every living crawling creature in my yard to eradicate the food source and still had moles. One application of the Fertilome granules worked. I used a hand held spreader. Easier to manage and control the distribution. I apply about every three months now along with the Talstar liquid. It's become my routine. The Talstar gets rid of fire ants but more importantly mole crickets. They are my curse. The mole crickets have to be treated in early spring when the new hatchlings are emerging from the soil. Adults come in fall to lay eggs that hatch in the spring. The moles come for the feast on the adult female egg bearer who's life cycle ends once the task of providing the next generation is complete. Not even Talstar will kill the adult mole cricket due to it's tougher shell. Last thing, if you have mole crickets, you will always have them. I bought Zoysia sod early in the spring, 20 years ago, that was harvested in Norther Florida. Have had them ever since. Treat with both the Talstar and the Fertilome. You'll be glad you did.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product!

    By Shawn on 11/08/2019

    Best stuff ever! No more moles or gophers in my flower beds

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great stuff

    By Owen on 11/30/2018

    Had a mole or moles borrowing under my recently installed centipede sod. After trying to tamp down their tunnels with no success figured I'd try these castor oil granules. So far so good - no new tunnels!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Moles gone

    By Robert on 07/26/2017

    it took a few days but all signs of mole activity has ended. I've tried everything to rid my lawn of moles but only MoleGo Granules worked. Thank you Ferti-Lome.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Good Product

    By Bob on 04/02/2017

    Seems to be working, must be watered in good, time will tell if it got the job done but I would purchase again. Mole crickets can really mess up a nice lawn.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Ton of Moles

    By Wyatte on 05/29/2020

    So far so good. Haven’t notice any moles after a week of applying. Keeping a eye on them and will retreat when it’s time again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Mole Go Granules

    By Aletha on 09/18/2020

    Granules did a great job ,moles was in my lawn and flower garden, Mole Go did a awesome job.thank you

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    MoleGo

    By Ed on 10/01/2021

    It seems to have worked fine in conjunction with the grub killer I applied to the lawn. The critters were having festivals. They have since moved on to other venues... I would recommend this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    more moles!

    By Arthur on 04/28/2022

    Most granular mole repellants only kill the mole's food source, not the mole. The only sure way is traps and poison worms which are guaranteed to kill. Liquid repellant is more likely to make the mole find another location, or die from ingesting the liquid or body absorption.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 19 (of 19 reviews)