Customer Reviews for Ferti-lome Tree and Shrub Systemic Insect Drench

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   81
4 stars   6
3 stars   3
2 stars   0
1 star   0

Average Customer Rating

4.9 of 5 stars
(90 customer reviews)
Displaying 31 to 60 (of 90 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Fertilome Systemic Works

    By Will on 06/24/2012

    The Fertilome Systemic was recommended to us by our Garden center. Bought a gallon from them to protect our trees. The gallon only covered about 1/2 of our trees, we have a lot of trees. DoMyOwnPestControl has the product much cheaper than the nursery with free shipping. I got a case from them. It takes about two gallons to do my yard.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    DoMyOwnPestControl.com

    By Clyde on 07/12/2012

    Order was processed and shipped quickly as expected. This was a good experience. The product quickly addressed problems I was having with my crape myrtles. Thank you.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    jma

    By Jean on 05/05/2014

    We live in the country and could not find anything to control the scorpion problems. This stuff works!!! Well worth the cost. Don't waste your time on anything else you will be wasting your money.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Systemic is the ONLY way to go!

    By Thor on 05/18/2018

    We have a LOT of (unfortunate) experience with Jap beetles and had great results first putting down Milky Disease Spores (next year almost ZERO Jap Beetles so, we don’t care what any “scientists” say about “lack of scientific data, Milky Disease Spores WORK!). Anyway, once we had neighbors Jap beetles were brought in with the first the builders used to establish their lawns so we found the active ingredient in this product very effective in “armor proofing” our shrubs from a long list of munching insects. Will def be re-using every year from here on out!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    It works

    By Jotroup on 06/22/2018

    I love this product. It really works at getting rid of our fungus. Thank you.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Service

    By Bob on 05/21/2013

    It is to soon to determine the effectiveness since this a product that works systemicaly. However, I thought the price was fair since it is less expensive than the "name brand" with very close to the strength of that product. Delivery time was excellent, the buying process is easy, and communication regarding delivery was fine.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    euonymous scale control

    By Carl on 09/18/2020

    So far so good. The scale appears to be under control and new leaf growth is evident. Shipping was fast and accurate.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    5 stars

    By Tony on 07/20/2018

    Fast delivery, competitive prices, great company. Will definitely get my business again!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Ferti-Lome

    By Frank on 03/20/2020

    We use constantly around trees and it helps against insects and keeps them healthy.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Saving my lovely crepe mytles!

    By Erin on 05/23/2020

    This is the second time I have ordered the Ferti-lome Insect Drench. My crepe myrtles were under attack from the bark scale disease. They were definitely saved, even though they were heavily diseased. I decided to use the drench again this year, as a precaution. BTW, I shopped around and this was the best price I found.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent service & prices

    By Hempy on 11/09/2019

    Price for Ferti-Lome Tree Drench was Significantly below that of Amazon ,Plus Free & fast shipping. Excellent Customer support.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    came fast, well packaged, and at a lowest price anywhere

    By Paul on 08/09/2019

    I protect a large number of large Canadian Hemlocks from wooly adelgids with an annual root drench. I have done so for decades. They are still perfect.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    White pine weevils

    By Nematode on 07/05/2020

    This is 3rd year I have used this product and have not received any damage from weevils. Weevils are very prevalent in my neighborhood (Montana) and in my case it is obviously working.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    no white flies

    By Linda on 06/28/2019

    easy application and it worked....glad to find this easy to use product. once a year treatment is fantastic.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Thank you

    By Tom on 11/21/2012

    Fast delivery. Good Fertilome product. Thank you for your service.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Happy customer.

    By Larry on 05/11/2018

    Product was delivered within a couple of days. This is the second time I have ordered products from domyown and have been pleased with their service and products.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product at a great price

    By John on 08/28/2016

    Works great and Do My Own Pest Control has a great price on this product. I will be buying more!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    This works well!

    By Jennifer on 04/01/2022

    My southern trees had green all over the trunk. Within two weeks max, all of the black was gone! I’d give this product 5 stars if it worked for a full year. It works for about 6 months & the directions say to only apply 1x/year max. Otherwise, this product is all of 5 stars!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    product use

    By Cathy on 04/11/2012

    I only recently used the product. So far, my crepe myrtles appear to be doing well. However, it has only been one week since the application. Thanks

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 16 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Ferti-lome Tree and Shrub Insect Drench 2.5 gallon

    By Sara on 03/15/2019

    Good product, works well, love the 2.5 gallon jug I am happy with the procuct

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Bug Free Trees

    By Don on 02/19/2021

    I have been using this product for about 7 years now. While my neighbors have had problems with bores and mites in their oak trees mine have been insect free!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Washington State

    By Mary on 07/03/2020

    Product came in a timely manner/- easy to understand instructions, trees are on their way to being healthier!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Really knocks down the Japanese Beetle population!

    By Polly on 07/17/2020

    I thought I would give this a try, and I am pleased with its performance. There are far fewer Japanese Beetles, and those that I do find appear to die just from landing on the plants. I just hope the doesn’t kill the bees and butterflies!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Brought back to life!

    By Cynthia on 04/24/2022

    This product brought my mesquite tree back to life from Bore’s killing it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great stuff

    By Sabra on 09/19/2020

    I use this as a drench on my roses twice a year, it really works great!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    So far So Good

    By Susan on 10/24/2020

    We used this to protect our long needle pines from a blight that is taking the area by storm. So far all treated trees are doing well.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    It worked!

    By Carmelita on 11/08/2020

    I wish I had come across this Ferti-Lome drench earlier. Actually I was afraid that the disease on my tree was too far gone, but about a week after I applied Ferti-Lome I noticed that it did work. I'm so thankful that it saved my tree.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Treating for Spotted Lantern Fly

    By Carolyn on 12/01/2020

    I applied Ferti-Lome as a soil drench the 1st week in Nov. since I was still seeing SLF activity at the time. I applied it to my Betula J. & Acer P. before dormancy so there would be uptake by next spring. It must've been effective since soon thereafter I saw no more live ones even though the weather was still warm enough for activity.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Hope it works

    By Harold on 03/18/2022

    Waiting to see if it kills the pest in my big trees. Looks very promising as no new outbreak has occurred. A professional wanted 800 dollars to spray the same stuff.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Love this product

    By Jan on 03/19/2021

    This is my second gallon of this product and am seeing great results amongst my shrubs. Will continue to order!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 31 to 60 (of 90 reviews)