Customer Reviews for Ferti-lome Tree and Shrub Systemic Insect Drench

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4.8 of 5 stars
(99 customer reviews)
Displaying 31 to 60 (of 99 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Wonderful Results

    By Ben on 07/01/2022

    I have been battling aphids on my crepe myrtles for years, with very poor results. I called and spoke to one of your representatives, who recommended the Ferti-lome systemic drench. I applied exactly per directions. Within 10 days the ground was covered with dead aphids, the honeydew had disappeared and the trees looked so much healthier, no more shinny sticky leaves. The drench worked extremely well and I could not be more pleased. An outstanding feature is that it is applied just once a year. I will definitely be a repeat customer for this fine product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Crape myrtle

    By Dave on 05/06/2022

    Aphids were defoliating my crape myrtles last year to the point I thought they were dead,. They came back this year, and as soon as I saw signs of life I used the drench. No aphid problem this year.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    jma

    By Jean on 05/05/2014

    We live in the country and could not find anything to control the scorpion problems. This stuff works!!! Well worth the cost. Don't waste your time on anything else you will be wasting your money.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Service

    By Bob on 05/21/2013

    It is to soon to determine the effectiveness since this a product that works systemicaly. However, I thought the price was fair since it is less expensive than the "name brand" with very close to the strength of that product. Delivery time was excellent, the buying process is easy, and communication regarding delivery was fine.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Brought back to life!

    By Cynthia on 04/24/2022

    This product brought my mesquite tree back to life from Bore's killing it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Ferti Lome Drench

    By Terry on 07/24/2020

    purchased to put around crape myrtle trees, easy instructions waiting to see if its as good as people say. Early signs look good.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Fertilome Systemic Works

    By Will on 06/24/2012

    The Fertilome Systemic was recommended to us by our Garden center. Bought a gallon from them to protect our trees. The gallon only covered about 1/2 of our trees, we have a lot of trees. DoMyOwnPestControl has the product much cheaper than the nursery with free shipping. I got a case from them. It takes about two gallons to do my yard.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Systemic is the ONLY way to go!

    By Thor on 05/18/2018

    We have a LOT of (unfortunate) experience with Jap beetles and had great results first putting down Milky Disease Spores (next year almost ZERO Jap Beetles so, we don't care what any “scientists” say about “lack of scientific data, Milky Disease Spores WORK!). Anyway, once we had neighbors Jap beetles were brought in with the first the builders used to establish their lawns so we found the active ingredient in this product very effective in “armor proofing” our shrubs from a long list of munching insects. Will def be re-using every year from here on out!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    It works

    By Jotroup on 06/22/2018

    I love this product. It really works at getting rid of our fungus. Thank you.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    DoMyOwnPestControl.com

    By Clyde on 07/12/2012

    Order was processed and shipped quickly as expected. This was a good experience. The product quickly addressed problems I was having with my crape myrtles. Thank you.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Ferti-Lome

    By Frank on 03/20/2020

    We use constantly around trees and it helps against insects and keeps them healthy.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    This works well!

    By Jennifer on 04/01/2022

    My southern trees had green all over the trunk. Within two weeks max, all of the black was gone! I'd give this product 5 stars if it worked for a full year. It works for about 6 months & the directions say to only apply 1x/year max. Otherwise, this product is all of 5 stars!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product & great value

    By Jerry on 04/24/2020

    I've used Feri-lome Tree and Shrub Systemic Insect Drench for a couple years on my crepe myrtle trees and it works well. But it is hard to find and expensive. Got it here for a great price with fast, free shipping. Can't beat that!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great for mealy bugs

    By Kym on 11/20/2021

    This product works great on mealy bugs which are pretty hard to control. Bought the tree and shrub drench also for my Crape Myrtle trees that had bark scale and it definitely helped a lot! Great product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Elm beetles be gone!!!!

    By Sheila on 04/26/2016

    The drench is so quick, easy and effective that I would be crazy to use any other product to control elm beetles. I only have to spend a small amount of time and effort to prevent the problem.i

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great prices

    By Bob on 05/01/2020

    This stuff is great controlling white flies on my palm trees. Their online price is about half the cost of the local stores in the area.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    White pine weevils

    By Nematode on 07/05/2020

    This is 3rd year I have used this product and have not received any damage from weevils. Weevils are very prevalent in my neighborhood (Montana) and in my case it is obviously working.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Really knocks down the Japanese Beetle population!

    By Polly on 07/17/2020

    I thought I would give this a try, and I am pleased with its performance. There are far fewer Japanese Beetles, and those that I do find appear to die just from landing on the plants. I just hope the doesn't kill the bees and butterflies!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    euonymous scale control

    By Carl on 09/18/2020

    So far so good. The scale appears to be under control and new leaf growth is evident. Shipping was fast and accurate.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    So far So Good

    By Susan on 10/24/2020

    We used this to protect our long needle pines from a blight that is taking the area by storm. So far all treated trees are doing well.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    product use

    By Cathy on 04/11/2012

    I only recently used the product. So far, my crepe myrtles appear to be doing well. However, it has only been one week since the application. Thanks

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 18 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent service & prices

    By Hempy on 11/09/2019

    Price for Ferti-Lome Tree Drench was Significantly below that of Amazon ,Plus Free & fast shipping. Excellent Customer support.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    came fast, well packaged, and at a lowest price anywhere

    By Paul on 08/09/2019

    I protect a large number of large Canadian Hemlocks from wooly adelgids with an annual root drench. I have done so for decades. They are still perfect.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    no white flies

    By Linda on 06/28/2019

    easy application and it worked....glad to find this easy to use product. once a year treatment is fantastic.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Ferti-lome Tree and Shrub Insect Drench 2.5 gallon

    By Sara on 03/15/2019

    Good product, works well, love the 2.5 gallon jug I am happy with the procuct

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Tree & Shrub Drench works great

    By Craig on 10/21/2022

    My crepe myrtles seem to get some sort of small aphid looking mites every year that cause the plant to drop leaves - it looks like they're sucking the juices out of them. The instructions say this product can take 1 to many weeks to be pulled up into the plant. But I saw the damage stop and the plant beginning to show life again only a couple days after I applied this annual product. I'm a believer!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    5 stars

    By Tony on 07/20/2018

    Fast delivery, competitive prices, great company. Will definitely get my business again!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Happy customer.

    By Larry on 05/11/2018

    Product was delivered within a couple of days. This is the second time I have ordered products from domyown and have been pleased with their service and products.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product at a great price

    By John on 08/28/2016

    Works great and Do My Own Pest Control has a great price on this product. I will be buying more!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Thank you

    By Tom on 11/21/2012

    Fast delivery. Good Fertilome product. Thank you for your service.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Displaying 31 to 60 (of 99 reviews)