Customer Reviews for Ferti-lome Tree and Shrub Systemic Insect Drench

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   82
4 stars   6
3 stars   3
2 stars   0
1 star   0

Average Customer Rating

4.9 of 5 stars
(91 customer reviews)
Displaying 61 to 90 (of 91 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Love this product

    By Jan on 03/19/2021

    This is my second gallon of this product and am seeing great results amongst my shrubs. Will continue to order!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Fast Service and a Reasonable Price

    By Tim on 03/26/2021

    This is an excellent product that we have used successfully for the past two years. We received our order very quickly. The price was very reasonable compared to other sources.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Happy customer

    By Marypat on 03/28/2021

    This is my second year ordering from this company. Fertilome was recommended to me and it works beautifully as long as you put it down before the trees bloom! Their prices, their customer service and how quickly your order is on the way is phenomenal!!!! Awesome company! So happy I found them!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Really Works!

    By Jack on 07/02/2021

    A gem of a product. UNLIKE so many other products on the market, this product actually does what it says it does. IT WORKS! And, it works WELL! Applied it to 3 trees early spring - April. To my surprise, no insect damage whatsoever to these trees which have been ravaged by insects over the years.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Almost didn't get it through FedEx

    By Melanie on 10/01/2021

    I'm going to use this product very early next spring to drench a mature birch tree that was infested with tree borer beetles in 2019-2020 and perhaps earlier. Had the tree pruned back, the visibly diseased branches removed last month. The tree had a lot of new growth, so it was worth saving. Again, I can't vouch for the performance of the product until I've used it, but I can say that shipment was held up for almost two weeks at the FedEx depot in Portland, OR. I thought I might not get the spray because it is restricted in some states (but not in Oregon). I put out some tracking notices online and lo, they found it and sent it out in the next couple of days. From there, arrived OK. Seems like my deliveries on things have slowed down because they're being checked through at least twice or maybe the courier is short-handed. Kind of unsettling at times.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Hope it works

    By Harold on 03/18/2022

    Waiting to see if it kills the pest in my big trees. Looks very promising as no new outbreak has occurred. A professional wanted 800 dollars to spray the same stuff.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    First Time User

    By Melvin on 10/01/2021

    Needed a product to combat the nasty Emerald Ash Borer. At "DoMyoOwn recommendation we will be applying Ferti-lome Tree and Shrub Systemic Drench 2.5 Gallon. We believe that we are "ahead" of this borer, thus keeping our fingers crossed that treatment is effective.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great for mealy bugs

    By Kym on 11/20/2021

    This product works great on mealy bugs which are pretty hard to control. Bought the tree and shrub drench also for my Crape Myrtle trees that had bark scale and it definitely helped a lot! Great product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product

    By Marion on 04/03/2020

    It works great. Good price fast shipping. I will order it again,

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Elm beetles be gone!!!!

    By Sheila on 04/26/2016

    The drench is so quick, easy and effective that I would be crazy to use any other product to control elm beetles. I only have to spend a small amount of time and effort to prevent the problem.i

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great price

    By Bob on 05/24/2016

    Saved me about half the cost if I would of purchased it locally...quick shipping...will deal with company again in future.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    So far so good

    By Tammie on 03/25/2017

    I used this last year and will be using it again this year. So far doing good. I feel with these kinds of products it takes time to see if they are working.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Drenching

    By Sheila on 03/30/2017

    Fertilome Tree and Shrub Systemic Insect Drench is the easiest way to insure that those pesty insects don't attach my 80 plus year old trees. It is so simple and fast. Directions made it quick and efficient to use.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Easy To Use

    By Bill on 08/11/2017

    Really like the ease of use on this product. All you need is bucket to apply! But if you have a lot of large trees you can run through a gallon quick. Anyway,DoMyOwn had the best price and their shipping was fast.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Product red Great and saved me several hundred dollars

    By William on 11/25/2017

    An excellent product! A very Low Price, Fast safe delivery. I`m very Pleased. Thank You do my own!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Kill Bugs Dead

    By John on 03/08/2019

    This has been the best investment that I have found to keep my trees healthy. Keep making it the same.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Time will tell

    By Jerry on 08/23/2019

    Easy to apply and very quick delivery.....time will tell if it works....apparently takes 3 years to see results...

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    This product works!

    By Pat on 03/13/2020

    Our Willow Oaks were failing 2 yrs ago. We discovered that we had limb borers. This is the only product that worked to kill the borers and most importantly prevent the infestation again. We now faithfully treat our trees each spring. Easy to apply and it saved our trees.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Very Satisfied

    By Tony on 04/03/2020

    So happy I found this site. I purchased the same brand name product that I would have paid 20% more at my local store and got it with free delivery.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Crape Myrtle help

    By Joe on 04/03/2020

    wow, predicted delivery time was quicker than expected, the solutions were packed extremely well and the box unscathed. Delivery was great. Product exactly as advertised.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Washington State

    By Mary on 07/03/2020

    Product came in a timely manner/- easy to understand instructions, trees are on their way to being healthier!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Stop the borers

    By Larry on 04/10/2020

    I order this last year to treat one of my weeping cherry trees that was showing signs of Japanese Borers. It was simple to use and helped with my tree. I ordered enough this year for all my Cherry Trees and like always, it came quickly from DoMyOwn.com.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    ferti- lome tree and shrub systemic insect drench

    By Bill on 04/17/2020

    wanted something that worked and easy to use saves a lot of time don't have to mess with a sprayer my second year using will use ever year

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    sons trees-

    By Randy on 04/24/2020

    oak and red leaf linden this works good breaches stop falling

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product & great value

    By Jerry on 04/24/2020

    I've used Feri-lome Tree and Shrub Systemic Insect Drench for a couple years on my crepe myrtle trees and it works well. But it is hard to find and expensive. Got it here for a great price with fast, free shipping. Can't beat that!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Saving hemlocks

    By Jim on 04/25/2020

    This was recommended by our son for treating our hemlock trees. They have been showing signs of infestation, and we want to save them if possible. We have five trees in, and around our yard. Ferti-lome should take care of the problem. I hope to use it around other trees and shrubs next year...azaleas especially. Pecan trees need it, but not sure that would be good idea if they were having a big crop of nuts.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great prices

    By Bob on 05/01/2020

    This stuff is great controlling white flies on my palm trees. Their online price is about half the cost of the local stores in the area.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Fertilome tree and shrub

    By Karen on 05/15/2020

    I cant really say how i feel anout this yet ad i just applied it around my trees and shrubs. Will let you know in the fall

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Greatest Service

    By Bradley on 05/29/2020

    Asked several questions about emerald ash borer preventative treatment and they recommended a few options for me. Very knowledgeable.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Scale

    By Marc on 06/05/2020

    Ordering and delivery were very smooth. The product worked as stated.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 61 to 90 (of 91 reviews)