Customer Reviews for Ferti-lome Weed Free Zone

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4.5 of 5 stars
(111 customer reviews)
Showing only 4 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 12 (of 12 reviews)
Sort:
  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Weed Free Zone

    By Larry on 08/15/2011

    Verified Purchase

    Weed Free Zone is the only product that I have found that will control wild violets in my grass. But, it does take more than one application especially on older, more mature plants. Of course it works great on the regular broad leaf weeds too. Don't forget to use a surfactant so that the product will wet the leaves.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    65 of 68 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    it works!

    By William on 05/26/2013

    Put it on about 2 weeks ago and the weeds are gone. I have a 1 acre lot and 2 bottles were not enough--will order 3 next time. Fetilome Weed Free Zone is the best weed killer I have ever applied--will use it exclusively from now on. That said, it does not kill bermuda grass (a grass I think of as a weed) nor will it kill new weeds that are now sprouting from the ground--now I need a good pre-emergent for this fall

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    9 of 10 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Fertilome works on St Augustine and centipede!

    By Tony on 07/09/2016

    sceptical at first but after a couple of weeks the weeds began to die and yes the St. Augustine did yellow but is now beginning to recover. Be careful to not exceed the amount of product recommended.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    9 of 10 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Fertilize Weed Free

    By R on 06/04/2016

    Kills clover well, still learning about other weeds listed on product label. I will buy again!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Works well but use during proper season

    By Stefan on 09/28/2016

    I had bought this in late Spring and didn't find the time to apply it until late June. I followed the directions and got zero results trying to eliminate creeping Charlie in my lawn After doing some further research I realized that this works best in Spring or Fall. I bought another bottle and applied in September and it worked much better. Killed about 60-70% of the area I treated. I will reapply in early Spring next year and hopefully kill off the rest

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    weed killer

    By Dean on 10/16/2016

    I've only started using this, but it seams to be working on the ground ivy that is hard to kill.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Product Review as Hounded to complete in my email

    By Tony on 10/04/2019

    It came in the bottle. It was liquid. I mixed it per directions. I sprayed it per directions. Took 2 applications to kill all the purslane. I am satisfied.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Weed control.

    By Mike on 02/29/2020

    Worked after 2nd application. Make you spray only the weeds.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Works great

    By Jamil on 05/08/2020

    Only turns grass yellow if you apply too much. But it works as advertised weeds can start dying within a few days. And it mostly stops new weeds from popping up. Works better than anything I’ve seen.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Weed

    By Marianne on 11/13/2020

    I expected a quicker response from the product. I will need to do another application during the drier & cooler season.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Works well

    By Richard on 10/15/2021

    This product works very well. I've been having a terrible problem with creeping Charlie and until I found this I was going nuts

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Seems to work

    By Ken on 03/18/2022

    It got many of the weeds on the first spraying. I have a lot of henbit and it seems to be killing the young plants but not the larger ones. I have spot sprayed a second time. We will see.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 12 reviews)