Customer Reviews for Ferti-lome Weed Free Zone

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4.5 of 5 stars
(111 customer reviews)
Showing only 5 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 30 (of 87 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Product!!

    By Tony on 04/28/2011

    Weed Free Zone is the best weed killer I have ever used. Not only does it work flawlessly, but the weeds are brown and shriveled in as little as two days. Sure it's pricey, but it WORKS. So many times I have tried other weed killers from companies such as Ortho, like you get at a home center, and it takes forever to kill the weeds. WFZ is the champion of weed killers in my book. Not the most environmentally friendly product out there, but when you need weeds killed and killed fast, you can't beat WFZ.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    127 of 133 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    The Eradication of Creeping Charlie (ground Ivy) by FWFZ

    By Robert on 10/06/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I was pointed toward Fertilome Weed Free Zone by my next door neighbor. I have applied one spraying with hand pump sprayer and noticed instant results and had to respray very little on second application. It is remarkable how fast it acts and kills the creeping charlie which is the hardest most evasive weed on my property. I highly recommend this product and will be buying more from DoMyOwnPestControl.com. Thanks, R.Y.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    107 of 113 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Ferilome

    By John on 06/02/2012

    This is the only thing we have found that controls creeping charlie. It is expensive but better than killing all the grass and starting over like our neighbor did.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    57 of 57 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    bingo!..................

    By Randy on 05/29/2012

    took me a while, but, finally found out what the weed was that WAS taking over my backyard. it WAS creeping campanula---and it was getting bad! i had been using a well known broadleaf killer, but, to no avail. it would curl up (and burn) the weed---only later to return. i had been battling this for 3 yrs. i finally found out that cc is resistant to many broadleaf weedkillers---till i used Fertilome Weed Free Zone. the fairly large patches have disappeared now, only to leave some spots for "clean-up". i am sure they are just some i missed here and there. Fertilome WFZ is a bit more expensive, but, well worth it for me!!! i should mention it has done a terrific job on some of the other weeds around the yard, too!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    31 of 32 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product

    By Dave on 04/10/2012

    The product worked as stated, very happy with the results. Would recommend highly. Wished it was available in my local stores but glad to find, Handyman Magazine recommended it and they were right on target.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    23 of 25 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Best I've used

    By Alan on 05/01/2012

    I have used many products in attempts to control weeds in my fescue lawn. Weed Free Zone works better than anything that I have used. It may cost more for the container but it works and that is my main concern.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    22 of 22 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Betterthan expected

    By Bill on 05/27/2013

    Verified Purchase

    I bought this product to control/kill wild violets in my common bermuda grass lawn. It knocked them out with one application. Expect some light yellowing of grass but it didn't do any serious damage and turf came back in one or two mowings.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    22 of 22 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Good weed killer

    By Jim on 04/23/2013

    Verified Purchase

    So far so good. I'm trying to eradicate Creeping Charlie from our back yard. I followed the instructions and three days later the ivy started to turn a darker brown and shrivel up on the leaves ends. It is a hard ivy to get rid of. I've tried many of the "brand name" killers and have had minimal success. I will update in a week or so.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    20 of 20 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    works great!

    By Rod on 09/07/2014

    Verified Purchase

    I used it as directed,and killed clover and creeping charlie!I will surely buy this again!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    19 of 19 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Weeds I Hate Em!

    By Bob on 09/08/2012

    Fertilome Weed Free Zone is by far the best broad leaf weed control ever! I've been using it for atleast 5 years. We have weeds you wouldn't believe here on Whidbey Island WA and this product knocks dead!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    18 of 18 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    WEED FREE ZONE REALY KILLS FIELD BIND WEED

    By Don on 09/04/2012

    Weed Free Zone is the only product that I have found that kills Wild Morning Glory or Field Bind Weed. I sprayed it on a primarily Kentucky Blue Grass lawn. With in 2 days the broad leaf weeds weer gone.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    15 of 15 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Exactly what it says!

    By B. on 05/06/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Broad leaf weeds had no chance with this stuff. Even better, the lawn was completely undamaged. I am very pleased with Fertilome Weed Free Zone and highly recommend it. Absolutely accurate when used as directed.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    15 of 16 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great weed fighter!!!

    By Mark on 10/23/2012

    Fertilome weed free zone is a great product... It gives you amazing results even when the nights are cooler. Nothing I've used has work this well on ground ivy. Including shipping charges in item price works for me!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    13 of 13 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Weed Killer

    By Alan on 03/17/2012

    This product to use in the grass areas to kill weeds, but leave the grass undamaged. It appears to work as expected

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    13 of 13 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    weed free zone

    By John on 06/26/2017

    if you have Dollar weed in your lawn this is the answer. I have played around with different types of broadleaf herbicides all slow Dollar weed down but does not kill it. This will kill it in under 2 weeks. Does not hurt centipede or St. Augustine. This product is expensive BUT it works, I love it

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    11 of 11 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    fertilome weed free zone

    By Gene on 05/02/2012

    Verified Purchase

    This work great. Spray and the next day and they are dying.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    11 of 13 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Creeping Charlie

    By Josh on 06/10/2016

    This stuff really works great. Kills all the weeds and not the grass. Spray and two day later it turns brown. I even mixed it a little hotter then recommended and left the grass alone. Fertilome is the weed killer I have been looking for.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    11 of 11 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Very good product for killing clover in the PNW.

    By C. on 07/03/2012

    Basically a homeowner formulation of PBI Gordon's "Speed Zone" herbicide, WFZ is a popular product with our customer's wanting to kill clover's in lawn areas. Also works great as a tank mix with Roun-up type herbicides in non-crop areas.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    10 of 10 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product

    By Dave on 04/02/2012

    Saw an article about this in my Handyman magazine, the cool weather application really appealed to me and I thought I would give it a try. It is a fantastic product so happy with the results, would recommend to anyone. Only drawback was finding it, only available by internet, no stores in my area carried or even heard of it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    9 of 11 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Virginia Buttonweed gone - weed free zone works!

    By Mike on 06/12/2015

    I have tried everything including other products that claim to get rid of virginia buttonweed. All work initially but the weed eventually takes over and grows uncontrollably. Thos product really works! I got it early as it started to grow and within days the weed was dying and after 1 week there was hardly a sign of it. I treated a second time to get what remained and so far after weeks there is still sign of it! Thanks!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    WEED FREE ZONE

    By Anonymous on 05/31/2013

    The best weed killer i've ever used. Been using for 7/8 years and am completely satisfied. Use about 3 qts a year on house area, 1 1/2 acre+ and camp. Saved $200 by getting case of 12 qts.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    bindweed

    By Fran on 05/22/2013

    I live in western colorado and the weed in my yard and garden that i fight most is bindweed, this is the only thing i have found that works and an added benefit . . . it doesn't kill the grass.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    It Works!

    By John on 04/09/2013

    Verified Purchase

    I aerated & over-seeded last fall and had a lot of weeds this spring. This stuff works not cheap but it gets results. Use a surfactant with this herbicide for better results! I will be buying more!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works great!

    By Lee on 03/16/2013

    3 days into it the weeds showed signs of a violent death. I spot sprayed trouble areas used it conservatively. I have failed at only a few things in my life and the weeds in my new lawn were on that list. I also bought the tenacity but haven't used it yet.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great stuff

    By Ray on 08/21/2017

    I'm using this Weed Free Zone on Virginia Button Weed. I've tried numerous products on this annoying weed and ALL failed. Weed Free Zone seems to have done the trick. All areas that I sprayed the weed appears to be dead. Hopefully it won't come back.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    A product that really Works

    By Robert on 03/08/2016

    Living in California, we have had a drought for several years. So not being able to water the lawn as we would before the drought, The lawn has nothing but weeds, stickers everything but lawn. I had call in to DoMyOwnpest Control, and asked what would be the best product to use, they recommended Weed Free Zone. Within days it started working. I am very happy with the results

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Weed killer

    By Debra on 04/08/2016

    I started using this weed killer last year after using straight 2,4D for years. It is a much wider spectrum weed killer ( 2, 4 D plus two other weed killers) and kills all of the weeds in my yard except crab grass. I have Tifton Bermuda and St Augustine grass in my yard and the Weed Free Zone has no detrimental effects on the grass. I highly recommend this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    My lawn finally looks super!

    By Mary on 05/04/2017

    This herbicide does what others can't. Kills tough coastal weeds I fought for years, like wild violet, without killing or damaging my St Augustine and Bermuda grass. This go-to herbicide that can be applied Spring, Summer & Fall to keep weeds under control during hot weather. Who else says that? Now my efforts are finally paying off :)

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Fertilome Weed Free Zone

    By Slade on 12/19/2016

    got quick delivery - used this on dollarweed, and several other broadleaf weeds....worked good, and fairly quick (3 days) I will be buying more!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Kills Chamberbitter!

    By Susan on 07/22/2016

    AND wild violets. Even though I put down pre-emergents (Dimension and Gallery) this spring some of the little buggers are coming up in my fescue lawn. Chamberbitter looks like a little Mimosa tree and it is very difficult to control according to the three lawn services that I hired and fired. I've taken matters into my own hands and finally have a weed free (almost) lawn. About twice a week I walk around and lightly spot spray any weeds that emerge so they can't mature and form seed. WFZ even damaged some crabgrass. The pre-emergents worked well but I think next year I'll put down a second application and continue to use the WFZ for any weed that dares to rear its ugly head.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 87 reviews)