Customer Reviews for Ferti-lome Weed-Out Lawn Weed Killer with Trimec

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   22
4 stars   7
3 stars   5
2 stars   4
1 star   4

Average Customer Rating

3.9 of 5 stars
(42 customer reviews)
Displaying 1 to 30 (of 42 reviews)
Sort:
  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Weed killer that works.

    By Alan on 06/12/2011

    Verified Purchase

    The Fertilome Weed killer does the best job of any that I have tried in the past. The service from your company is excellent.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    38 of 40 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Fertilome Weed Out

    By Gene on 05/01/2011

    This is a very good product!! Work good on Dollarweed.   Good purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    32 of 34 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Fertilome Weed-Out Lawn weed Killer

    By Brent on 09/08/2011

    This for me is the best weed killer I have ever used. It kills some of the toughtest weeds that other weed killers say it will kill but don't. Great stuff.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    32 of 32 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Does Just As Good As The Name Brands!

    By Gmc on 06/01/2012

    I have been buying the name brands from the local retailers and was not happy with the results for the money. We live in an remote area and always have to spray to control the weeds. Weed-Out does the job for a fraction of the price.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    24 of 24 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    good product

    By Scooby on 06/18/2012

    For a low-end over the counter weed-b-gone type spray this is it.........Buy in the gallon size and save........

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    22 of 23 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Amazing Product

    By Jm on 05/23/2012

    I have a corner lot with neighbors who grow dandelions and other weeds (no prevention measures are taken by them). I used this product last summer and it was effective. I used weed-b-gon in previous years and this was twice as effective on my lawn that weed-b-gon. I plan to use it again this evening to keepp this weeds down in 2012.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    13 of 13 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    chick weed

    By Don on 05/21/2012

    - i give it the top rating for what i used it for -- chickweed - it's hard to kill but fertilome weed-out weed killer really does the job - i purchased it a while back but just got around to using it - put it on four days ago with a hose end sprayer - the weed has already turned brown and on it's way out -- really is a superior product --

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    10 of 12 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Disappointment

    By Jason on 05/28/2012

    Verified Purchase

    It's been 2 weeks since I sprayed my lawn with this and the weeds are looking healthy as ever. A few of the weeds around the edges appeared slightly wilted about a week after the application but 95% of the weeds are totally unaffected. I applied it exactly according to the directions and it did not rain for 5 days after I sprayed it. I either got a bad batch of this stuff or it doesn't do what it says it does. For the time I spent on it I would have been better off pulling them out by hand.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    9 of 12 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    something changed ?

    By Don on 06/24/2012

    i've used this product the same way and for a lot of years but this is the first time it affected the grass -- killed the chickweed - but you can see everywhere i used it by the orange/brown grass - not good - i used it like always with a hose end sprayer - same setting etc - so just wondering if this is a new improved formulation or what ?? - something has changed ?? -- DJ

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 11 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Weed Killer

    By Josh on 07/22/2014

    Before using Weed-Out, I used Weed Free Zone by Fertilome. WFZ worked great, but was a bit expensive and is only sold in smaller containers. Weed-Out works just as well, is much less expensive and comes in larger containers. Pros: Kills weeds and not grass. Inexpensive. Sold in large containers. Quick indication of application. Cons: Impossible to poor out of gallon container without spilling.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Excellent Weed Killer

    By Josh on 06/30/2015

    We've been using Weed-Out for a couple years now and it works great. Kills all the weeds we want it to and leaves our grass green and healthy. It's been a great way to promote grass growth instead of weeds outside our sprinkler system.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Ferilome weed -out lawn weed killer with trimeric

    By Helena on 04/17/2012

    Verified Purchase

    It rained 12 hours after application. I reapplied the product following the direction strictly, there is little or no difference in the amount of weeds in my grass. It was time and money wasted effort.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Fertilome Week-Out

    By Clifton on 05/30/2013

    Fertilome works well with easy to follow instructions.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Didn't work as expected

    By Todd on 02/18/2020

    I purchased this product to kill burweed. After spraying per the directions and waiting more than a week, I saw no difference in the weed. I think it actually turned greener. I sprayed a second time about ten days after the first application. I waited more than a week more and saw no results. It may work on other weeds, but I'll need something stronger for burweed.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Still doesn't fully kil Burweed

    By Eric on 04/05/2017

    product worked very well on all the leafy weeds in my lawn but the pesky Burweed is not gone. After spring they get spines or needles in there center and I was hoping to rid my yard of them but this just browned them up. Great product for all other weeds but maybe multiple applications for burweed

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    didn't work at all

    By Spm on 08/16/2016

    I bought this specifically to control ground ivy and sprayed it a month ago on my lawn about 10 days after using the Scotts Weed & Feed It had zero impact, in fact all the weeds on my lawn seem to be thriving now. It didn't even kill the clover or lesser weeds, let alone the ground ivy perhaps it's due to the summer application, but I'm surprised it didn't kill anything very disappointing, especially since it's a nasty chemical to handle - I wore a respirator, rubber gloves and long sleeves/pants due to the label instructions

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    My usage

    By Dave on 05/08/2014

    I put it down as directed, I was particularly interested in getting rid of chickweed and wild violets. They have gotten sickly looking, perhaps with one or two more applications they will be gone.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Best creeping Charlie killer

    By Willis on 06/22/2020

    We have spent hundreds on weed killers and nothing has worked on creeping Charlie till this product. Live it

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Worked on killing spurge

    By Cc on 05/29/2020

    I had to apply multiple times to the more mature spurge that had been plaguing the area around my A/C unit. I noticed the smaller spurge yellowed and died off right away, so i continued spraying the bigger ones. Spurge nearly 100% gone!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    No reply from Fertilome

    By Mark on 11/28/2021

    I purchased this product because "Trimec" is listed as an effective means of weed control at lower temperatures for dollar weed and other broad leaf weeds by the LSU Ag Center. I mixed per the instructions and sprayed a small test area (10' x 20'). One week later there was no change. I contacted Fertilome and did not receive a response. I sprayed with the same concentration again. Around 3 weeks after the initial treatment I see a fairly consistent weed eradication. I mixed more and sprayed my entire yard. Time will tell if all of the weeds are eradicated. I recently had an explosion of dollarweed in my yard which is strange since none of my neighbors have any. I recently had my shingles softwashed. I've come to the conclusion that either my roof was holding an inordinate amount of dollarweed seed or the tarps that the softwash company used were severely contaminated with it. I've never seen a dollarweed explosion like this one that only affected one yard in a subdivision. Any other ideas?

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    didn't work or i allied wrong

    By Louis on 03/01/2019

    killed my grass where i applied and now struggling to fix it or might have to resod

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Fertilome Weed Out Lawn Weed Killer with Trimec herbicide

    By Mc on 10/12/2018

    Pleasantly surprise by the results of this product killing back the virginia buttonweed growing in my yard. I won't know for awhile how deep the killing has gone but for now the visible weeds are gone.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Bitterweed

    By Rayford on 07/31/2020

    This has not completely eliminated the chamber bitterweed but it has definitely slowed it down.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Ferti-lome weed spray

    By Alan on 05/07/2022

    This is the best weed spray I have used here in Ohio, it works well on all types of lawn weeds without hurting grass.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    It works.

    By Rob on 04/15/2022

    It works as advertised. I was a little skeptical because I have zoysia grass but the customer service chat representative steered me to this product and was extremely helpful. Clover and other nuisance weeds are gone.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Fertilome weed-put

    By Don on 08/06/2016

    product arrived sooner than scheduled--it was shipped the same day I ordered. Vendor great, product not so much. I had used fertilome before but four days after application the weeds are still robust, with few exceptions. Perhaps my expectations are too high -- only time will tell.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Way overhyped

    By Freddy on 11/19/2021

    Followed directions to the "T", but didn't kill the dollarweed that I was targeting.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Ferti-lome weed-out weed killer

    By Paul on 10/29/2021

    Bought this weed killer primeraly because I had a pretty bad infestation of Virginia buttonweed, but other listed weeds as well. I'm in North Carolina. Several days after applying this concentrate using the recommended mix, I took a look and none of the other weeds or the buttonweed showed any sign of dying out. I was finally able to contact the people after several tries and was told that even though the temperature was in the 70's during the day, this if it dropped to the 50's at night it wouldn't work. Guess I should have done way more reading before I bought a gallon of this. Will be interesting to see if it really does work next year when all of the proper conditions are met. Have used other store brand weed killers that weren't as fussy. Dissipointed!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Really,really works.

    By Roland on 10/15/2021

    Have tried other products, this one really works. And the price is very reasonable. Thanks.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Very Good Product

    By Jennifer on 09/17/2021

    Used on dollar weeds and other ground cover mounding weeds. I spot treated with a pressure sprayer. It took a couple days to work, but killed the weeds and did not kill the grass. I have Empire Zoysia

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 42 reviews)