Customer Reviews for Gly Pho-Sel Pro 41% with Surfactant

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   29
4 stars   5
3 stars   3
2 stars   2
1 star   1

Average Customer Rating

4.5 of 5 stars
(40 customer reviews)
Gly Pho-Sel Pro 41% with Surfactant
$27.68

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 5 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 29 (of 29 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Gly Pho-Sel

    By Art on 08/17/2011

    Verified Purchase

    This stuff did what it said. Killed every thing it touched. Would buy again..

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    16 of 17 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    great stuff

    By Sandra on 08/02/2011

    Very pleased with product - have used it for years. Am very pleased with price and service from Do My Own Pest Control.com. Was buying product locally but found that this website actually offers if for a little less than what I was paying and the free shipping is an added bonus. Will continue to buy product and use this company for my future needs. It takes a couple of days for you to see a result but it does wonderfully with killing the weeds in my driveway. Doesn't seem to matter if I rains as long as it's been sprayed at least a couple of hours.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    15 of 17 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Gly Pho-Sel Pro 41%

    By Jon on 03/18/2013

    BUY IT! Glyphosate is Glyphosate no matter whose name is on it. (Roundup, Remuda, whatever). I have used it for years and found it to be great. It has gotten to be tremendously expensive at my local garden store. Recent purchase computed to be $4.19 per ounce of Glyphosate. Terrible! This purchase from DMOPC figures out to be $0.55 per ounce of glyphosate. Plus this product already has the surfactant in it! You can't beat it!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    13 of 14 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Gly Pho-Sel

    By Anonymous on 08/05/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Other weed killers turn things brown in a matter of hours.(good visual). This takes a week or so to see the results, but nothing grows back once it takes hold.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    12 of 12 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Round-Up sucks in comparison!

    By Lynn on 06/24/2014

    Verified Purchase

    After spending hundreds of dollars on OTC products such as "Round-Up" and a plethora of others I came across this site last year and thought I'd give this product a try. I have 2 acres and lots of spot weeding to do. I tried this product and at first thought it worked a bit slow for my liking, but still better than anything in the retail stores. Bought it again this year, before the weeds got waist high, and the weeds are already history! I have a huge line of windbreak trees and there isn't a weed to be found in the entire 550' of trees. It's easy to control the application of this herbicide with a tank sprayer, with even a minimum of protection for vegetation you don't want to kill. I mix and use this product precisely as suggested on the insert, i.e., "more" is not better and I'm not wanting to test that out. This year, for some unknown reason, it seemed to work faster! I love this stuff and will continue to buy it as long as it's available. One bottle, one quart, will last the entire weed-growing season.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    12 of 12 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    works

    By Bugster on 05/04/2013

    it works---we did not have the best weather for 1st try---then rain, now a cold front-- seems to be working have no idea how long it will last but the weeds are turning brown from top down

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Japanese Knot Weeds

    By Brad on 06/20/2017

    This is the only product that I've tried that can battle back the Godzilla that is Japanese Knot Weed (google it, you've seen it before). Deep bamboo like roots and root balls, nutrient sucking leaves and tubers. @4oz/gallon this will take the big stalks down in about a 7-10 days. It will shoot up strong dense brush shortly after, but after spraying that again, the main system beings to decay. Things like roundup and others kill the main leaves, but doesn't seem to affect reproduction as well, this is a terminator.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Gly Pho-Sel Pro 41% with Surfactant

    By Anonymous on 08/31/2013

    Verified Purchase

    I needed a reasonably priced herbicide for wire (Bermuda) grass eradication. I have purchased this product before and did not want to pay for expensive brand, I won't mention the name. This 41% glyphosate is a good economical choice. It works!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Impressive Generic Glyphosate

    By Daniel on 03/19/2020

    After using the name brand glyphosate for years with increasing disappointment how long it took for weeds to die and the dramatic increase in price, I decided to try a generic version. While the Pro 41% is less concentrated than the 50% name brand super concentrate it appears to be just as effective. Some weeds required more than one application and the amount of time before wilting set in varied from 1 to 7 days. I recommend this product and would buy it again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Guy Pho-Sel / Round Up

    By Kennyd on 05/18/2017

    Great Price on this product that I will be spraying today out front on the dirt patch to control the weeds popping up. Takes a couple days to see results especially in cooler weather. When the sun is out the action is quicker and more noticeable to the reaction time. Great product, Great Price, And Delivery.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Amazing

    By Rose on 08/17/2016

    This killed every piece of grass or weeds i put it on. Took a few days to see it but they were dead within two days. Even killed the ring of grass growing in our rocks around our fire pit....just amazing!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    GREAT PRODUCT

    By Steve on 07/19/2016

    Works better and quicker than the homedepot brands!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    This Stuff WORKS ! !

    By Keith on 09/16/2015

    Used on vines growing all over the back fence. After hacking it in 95 degree heat,digging up roots even tried to burn it. I got smart. Used this product the next day as instructed, two days later we had a lite rain and within 6 days 90 percent of the vines were dead.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Product

    By Arielli on 08/16/2015

    This is an inexpensive & easy way to keep my yard weed free.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Killer!!

    By Henery on 06/15/2019

    I have been using Gly Pho-Sel for better than 10+ years. The first time that I used it I was disappointed and didn't see any results for 3-4 days and seriously thought it didn't work. Actually, I assumed it was an instant kill after a few hours. Lo and Behold 3 days later everything I sprayed had dried up, shriveled and disappeared as I was walking on what used to be weeds and crabgrass. All I can say is let it work and don't get impatient. Hard stem weeds may need a second application after 3-4 days. I recommend this product hands down. Do wear protection and change clothes and shower after spraying. Just saying,

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    It works

    By Robert on 05/10/2019

    I own a duplex that has a large front lawn made up of ornamental grasses, a tree and a large rock garden. I have struggled with perennial weeds year after year. I have tried sever products with varied results until now. I was able to get rid of everything I didn’t want without harming what I wanted. It took a few days to start seeing results but within 2 to 3 weeks everything was dead. I highly recommend this product

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product

    By Ed on 10/01/2021

    Its a great product and its better then the box store ones it works great and the price is reasonable

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    AWESOME!

    By Edward on 04/12/2019

    Product worked better than expected. I can't say much more. In today's world when something actually works like it supposed to we get all happy. When one works better than expected is even more rare. Great product. Buying more and a pre-emergent.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Controls even the most stubborn crabgrass

    By Oz on 06/19/2020

    I applied this to a broad area of my yard that I wanted to clear out for pavers. These weeds were stubborn and reproduced through underground AND above-ground rhizomes. Thick mats of woody rhizomes made it difficult to clear by hand. I even tried to torch these weeds and they just grew back more fiercely. I used Glo Pho-Sel at the highest strength listed in the instructional booklet (10% ~13oz to one gal) and it roasted the weeds within a week with one application. I trimmed the weeds low and applied the herbicide as described. This stuff is strong and would destroy almost any weed. I used protective equipment, long sleeves and sprayed upwind. You don’t want this stuff anywhere near you or others. It’s strong.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Gly Pho-Sel Pro

    By Markita on 08/16/2020

    I did like the results after I stopped looking everyday to see when the weeds were going to die. I thought it was a day or two it took almost a week but it got the job done for sure. Be VERY careful to ensure no backspray gets on your grass it did in certain areas of mine and killed that too. But I am pleased with the results for the weeds

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Kills them all!

    By Walter on 09/28/2018

    As usual their products work! this weed killer is no exception.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    GLY PHO SEL PRO

    By Jorge on 09/22/2017

    After applying glypho-sel pro 41% after days of rain (Florida) the results surprised me, the weeds are dead. Excellent product I will recommend glypho-sel pro

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    I love this stuff

    By Gee on 04/25/2017

    This stuff kills everything in a matter of 24 hours or less I will continue to use it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Good service for a good product

    By Max on 05/17/2016

    We live in an area where there is a high wildfire probability. This product allows me the eliminate the grasses and make my property fire compliant without damaging the soil. Thank you for the great price and quick delivery.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Does the job well!1

    By Rich on 03/27/2015

    Used it on weeds and grasses in early Spring . It took a while to work but killed them all. Used in warmer weather and it works much faster. Be patient when things are slow growing

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Gly Pho-Sel 41%

    By Mark on 07/24/2014

    Great Service, Great Price, Fast free shipping!! Product does exactly as advertised. Extremely Satisfied.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product

    By Marion on 04/27/2014

    Product worked very well and was easy to use. Price is great compared to locally available 41% concentrate. I will recommend to friends as a best buy.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Gly Pho-Sel w/Surfactant worked great

    By Paul on 05/28/2013

    Worked well and I have more to do. Test spray on 4 acres was a huge success.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    very good product

    By Elvin on 09/06/2012

    this product works very well and and goes a long way. better than most other products I have tryed.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 29 (of 29 reviews)