Customer Reviews for Hi-Yield Atrazine Weed Killer

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

3.3 of 5 stars
(53 customer reviews)
Hi-Yield Atrazine Weed Killer
On Sale!
$19.78
Was: $21.97

Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 31 to 53 (of 53 reviews)
Sort:
  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Hi Yield Atrazine useless this year

    By Ian on 08/12/2020

    I have used this product in years past with good results, however, this year it didn't kill the first weed! Applied both hose end and pressure sprayer..... didn't make any difference. Has there been a change in formula?

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    It's part of the process

    By Dana on 02/18/2022

    Atrazine is one of few products safe to use on St Augustine and centipede. Use is limited to once annually. So seeing results is a long process. This is my second season to use Atrazine on this lawn, so time will tell.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Just a waste

    By Shannon on 03/11/2022

    I applied this product per the recommendations on the packaging. It's been a little over 3 weeks. I haven't seen any results. Weeds seem to be growing great, not even looking sick.... very disappointing ????

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    The exact amount of time it will take to see results with Hi-Yield Atrazine Weed Killer can vary somewhat, depending on what type(s) of weeds you are treating. Typically, Atrazine is a very slow-acting herbicide, and it can take up to 4-6 weeks after application to see full results.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Dollar weed killer

    By Donald on 03/25/2022

    Your company informed me that atrizine would slowly kill my dollar weed. So far it has done nothing. It has been 3 weeks and no sign of any weed dying

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Worked well

    By Ralph on 05/01/2022

    Verified Purchase

    In roughly 3 weeks, ALL of my POA ANNUA was dead, or in the last stages of dying. This product took care of some other weeds in my St. Augustine too, but my target pest weed was the POA ANNUA. I am completely satisfied. I applied it to my lawn while the POA ANNUA was actively growing; drenched it really good. Compared to other products, 3 weeks was rather quick. It rained within 5 days of the application, and there was some decent rain a few times after that. Temps ranged between 45 - 80 degrees F during this time frame.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Didn't work for me.

    By Brian on 08/26/2022

    This product had no effect on any weeds in my yard. I followed label directions for mixing and application. I applied early in the morning with a temperature of 81degrees. There was dew on the lawn and it rained two days after application so maybe that had something to do with it. I will try it again in the fall when our temps start to lower and we get out of rainy season. If it works then I will update this review.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Worked for me!

    By Jim on 06/28/2023

    Not sure why there are so many 1-star reviews. I have been struggling with Dichondra now for a couple of years. This past winter, I went around the yard on my knees, using a fork to scrape up as much of the teeny, tiny vines as possible. Once it started raining though, look out. It was everywhere, looking like the weed and feed I'd used through the fall and winter was only feeding. I mean, it was beautiful and bright, with gigantic lily-pad looking leaves. As a ground cover it would be lovely, but in the St. Augustine and Bermuda, not so much. Anyway, three weeks after one application, it is very nearly gone or dying throughout the yard. Now, here's one very pleasant surprise... I have also been plagued by another very nice looking ground cover plant, Horse Herb. And once it started into my lawn, there was no stopping it. Until Atrazine. (I'd love to know just how it spreads so thoroughly, like the Dichondra.) Anyway, since I was already spraying, I used it individually on a variety of other weeds, the likes of which seem to have exploded this year. The results were astonishing. And the Horse Herb? Almost entirely eradicated.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Florida Snow Be Gone!

    By Ann on 09/29/2023

    We use this once or twice a year to kill off Florida pusley (FL snow), which is a huge pest in our community of over 5,000 homes, spreading from lawn to lawn. This keeps our lawn practically snow free. Please use gloves, mask and protective clothing. It works where nothing else will. Also gets rid of dollar weed and other stubborn weeds. DoMyOwn has the best availability and price and the shipping is fast. I like this company very much and it is my go-to for lawn and garden products.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Very Disappointed

    By Cliff on 07/06/2020

    Followed directions to the letter buy I saw NO results that I had sprayed anything. Not happy at all with this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product, great service

    By Billy on 06/08/2020

    Great price for a great product. Speedy delivery as well. Will buy from them again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Doesn't hurt the centipede, or the weeds!

    By Ian on 05/26/2020

    Verified Purchase

    I have used other brands of Atrazine with mixed results. The good thing about this is that it doesn't hurt my centipede grass, azaleas, day lilies, phlox, etc. However, after three treatments, the weeds are doing great! The only thing that seems to work is Hi-Yield sethoxydim. I am going to treat with the Atrazine once more before I give up on it. My wife is giving me hell...

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Weed killer

    By Robert on 05/22/2020

    Very fast shipping and reasonable priced. Does job of killing sticker weed or goat heads

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Did not phase Bahia

    By Bennett on 05/19/2020

    Have now put down 3 separate applications trying to kill Bahia. Hasn't done a thing to it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Poor

    By Robert on 05/07/2020

    Very disappointed in this product, it didn't kill my dollar weeds, or Mitch less any other weeds that I sprayed

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Hi Yield Atrazine

    By Gordon on 05/01/2020

    Arrived on time, easy to use but after four weeks can't tell if it's working.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Atrizine

    By Robbie on 04/19/2020

    It takes 3-4 weeks people for this product to work but that's just the design of it! It will clean your weeds an grass up just be patient! Great product!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Poa anna/bluegrass

    By Steven on 04/12/2020

    Bought this product to kill off the pot anna, it did the job, now we'll see how it works as a pre emergent.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Ayrazine Weed Killer

    By Mike on 03/13/2020

    Awesome product. Best price after shopping around at local stores. Once ordered, quick delivery. Very pleased, going to call DO YOUR OWN about some ant poison safe for spraying around the pets.Satisfied customer,thanks

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    thanks

    By Kenneth on 10/12/2019

    thank you for the free fast shipping. I have already used product and seams to be working well.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Dollar weed

    By Debra on 08/23/2019

    This did not work to kill dollar weed until the 4th application. I had to uncover as many roots as possible and spray roots directly. Did not work at all spraying above ground.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Atrazine for use on Centipede lawn

    By B. on 04/12/2019

    I had a number of broad leaf weeds come up in my lawn this spring. The most abundant is Dead-nettle. The Ga extension agent advised that Atrazine would be best to control these and would not harm the grass. I ordered the atrazine and upon its arrival mixed it according to instructions. They were, mix 4.3 oz. of atrazine per gallon of water and use a manual pump type sprayer with a fan tip to apply. I then applied the mixture to the entire lawn. I waited for a week, no results. Called DoMyOwn and inquired about the Atrazine's effectiveness and time until results are seen. I was told it took 14 to 21 days to see results. The following week I began to see some browning on the Dead-nettle. I initially was glad to see that the product seemed to be working. I then noticed that in my side yard, which had not been treated, was also browning. I realized that I was seeing the end of the Dead-nettle's life cycle not the effect of the Atrazine. As of now, i see little to no expected results that I can clearly attribute to the Atrazine. I have reviewed the instructions and am satisfied that I did all that was required there. I am very disappointed with the Product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    HI-YELD

    By Rory on 10/12/2018

    Fast shipping good product excellent customer service Thanks!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great service

    By Harold on 08/16/2017

    Very fast delivery thank you. We will be buy from you again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 31 to 53 (of 53 reviews)