Customer Reviews for Hi-Yield Atrazine Weed Killer

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   18
4 stars   4
3 stars   2
2 stars   4
1 star   12

Average Customer Rating

3.3 of 5 stars
(40 customer reviews)
Hi-Yield Atrazine Weed Killer
$17.00

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 1 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 12 (of 12 reviews)
Sort:
  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Atrazine

    By John on 12/29/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Doesn't seem to be working so well. Thought it worked on st. Augustine grass. weeds are still there and don't seem to be dying

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    It will be tough to use almost any post-emergent herbicide this time of year. Atrazine will provide the best control when weeds are young or just prior to weed emergence. If the weeds are not actively growing, then you will see limited results.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    35 of 38 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    ZERO

    By Paul on 05/28/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I might just as well have used water to kill the weeds. No result at all. it was a total waste of money. i ended up using round up from walmart.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    30 of 40 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Doesn't work

    By Jeff on 08/26/2017

    I used this product. It did nothing to kill any weeds. Waste of money. I'd give it zero stars if I could

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Fertilizing My Weeds

    By Djs on 04/09/2016

    I have used atrazine products previously with positive results. This product was a disappointment. I followed the instructions as written and I thought that I had purchased weed fertilizer instead of weed killer. It did not kill any type of weed! I wish that I had simply mowed the centipede grass and left the weed choking to my centipede. Expensive lesson learned!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Weed Killer

    By William on 04/12/2019

    Might as well poured tap water on the weeds. The product did nothing at all.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Waste of money

    By Dean on 02/15/2019

    I mixed it just as directed and applied with a 2 gallon pump srpay in cool weather. Sounds like the perfect combination, right? Does very little. Turned some of the weed brown-ish, but doesn't kill them. Don't waste your money. I'm trying the vinegar based products next.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Atrazine for use on Centipede lawn

    By B. on 04/12/2019

    I had a number of broad leaf weeds come up in my lawn this spring. The most abundant is Dead-nettle. The Ga extension agent advised that Atrazine would be best to control these and would not harm the grass. I ordered the atrazine and upon its arrival mixed it according to instructions. They were, mix 4.3 oz. of atrazine per gallon of water and use a manual pump type sprayer with a fan tip to apply. I then applied the mixture to the entire lawn. I waited for a week, no results. Called DoMyOwn and inquired about the Atrazine's effectiveness and time until results are seen. I was told it took 14 to 21 days to see results. The following week I began to see some browning on the Dead-nettle. I initially was glad to see that the product seemed to be working. I then noticed that in my side yard, which had not been treated, was also browning. I realized that I was seeing the end of the Dead-nettle's life cycle not the effect of the Atrazine. As of now, i see little to no expected results that I can clearly attribute to the Atrazine. I have reviewed the instructions and am satisfied that I did all that was required there. I am very disappointed with the Product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Poor

    By Robert on 05/07/2020

    Very disappointed in this product, it didn't kill my dollar weeds, or Mitch less any other weeds that I sprayed

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Did not phase Bahia

    By Bennett on 05/19/2020

    Have now put down 3 separate applications trying to kill Bahia. Hasn't done a thing to it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Very Disappointed

    By Cliff on 07/06/2020

    Followed directions to the letter buy I saw NO results that I had sprayed anything. Not happy at all with this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Hi Yield Atrazine useless this year

    By Ian on 08/12/2020

    I have used this product in years past with good results, however, this year it didn't kill the first weed! Applied both hose end and pressure sprayer..... didn't make any difference. Has there been a change in formula?

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Weed suppressor

    By Jay on 10/02/2020

    I don’t this stuff does a thing to crabgrass. No suppression; growing like crazy

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 12 reviews)