Customer Reviews for Hi-Yield Garden, Pet, and Livestock Dust

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   8
4 stars   3
3 stars   1
2 stars   0
1 star   0

Average Customer Rating

4.6 of 5 stars
(12 customer reviews)
Hi-Yield Garden, Pet, and Livestock Dust
$15.00

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 5 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Solved all my pest problems

    By Cf on 09/27/2011

    I purchased this product to treat my goats for lice, which worked very well. Then I used in on my dogs, success again. But the real kicker is what it has done for my ant problem. My house was infested with several colonies of ants and I tried everything to get rid of them. Finally I tried this, putting it into the cracks where I saw them coming in. When they found a new crack, I sprinkled more. I sprinkled it around outside the house when I saw trails leading into the house. This has done such a good job that I left a cake on the counter overnight and still no ants!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    34 of 35 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Garden, Pet, and livestock dust

    By Frank on 06/12/2012

    A very high quality insecticide; it can be applied directly on the animals, yet kills usually in minutes. I sometimes use it on fire ants, and it is very effective.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    24 of 24 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works on chickens!

    By Rachel on 12/31/2014

    Had a bunch of pullets with a really bad case of lice. Some weren't keen on the dust bath but others were begging for more. I just put a bunch in a bin and one at a time worked it through thier feathers over it and by the next day not one bug in sight. I actualy getting ready to treat my cat with it so well see how that goes...

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    17 of 18 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product

    By Kevin on 08/29/2011

    Seems like all in our area (Mansfield, Ohio) is not making the item for pet us. Glad do my own pest control was here. They have a lot of good products. Thank you!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    11 of 12 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    HJi-Yield Garden, Pet, and Livestock dust (permethrin).

    By Lee on 12/03/2014

    I love this stuff. I use it to kill fire ants and it does the job without leaving something to kill my animals. It is great in the garden when you are forced to use something. I put it on in the morning after the bees have come and gone. Then I wash it off in the afternoon. It does the job without leaving something to kill the beneficial insects for days later.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    10 of 10 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Garden Pest Control Dust

    By Great on 06/28/2016

    This is a permethrin based dust fairly safe and effective against a wide range of garden insects. This brand continues to be very effective. The down side: it also kills the good insects too. While you can buy it at many places, you won't find it at a better price or better service.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Hi-yield

    By Karen on 07/30/2018

    I was looking for sevin dust and this came up through my search. Sevin is not the active ingredient, it is permethrin (sp). However this product worked as advertised on my 1/2 acre vegetable garden. Pests died in about 30-45 minutes. Good stuff.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Effective pest control at a great price

    By Conrad on 08/03/2018

    Hi-Yield is known for the quality of their products. This Garden Dust is perfect for treating birds for lice, and other pests. Shipping was quick, too.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews)