Customer Reviews for Hi-Yield Weed and Grass Stopper with Dimension Herbicide

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4.3 of 5 stars
(106 customer reviews)
Showing only 5 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 30 (of 73 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellant product

    By Keith on 09/30/2012

    This is the best pre-emergent I have ever used. I have 8000 sq ft of centipede and St. Augustine in central Georgia. My lawn has neighbors on both sides who do no lawn care at all and their dandilions, bahia grass and other weeds come right up to my boundary. As long as I keep this product applied every 3 to 4 months I never get any infestation from either side. I could not be happier and I highly recommend this product to anyone who wants a beautiful, weed free lawn.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    156 of 161 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    The BEST pre-emergent herbicide I have used!

    By D. on 03/22/2016

    I purchased this product after using other pre-emergent herbicide granules and coming to the conclusion that none worked until I used this. Due to the "early spring" in the southeast in 2016 I missed the optimal time to apply this before germination. I applied this product anyway and it's doing EXACTLY as it said. It's killing the germinated/growing and even pretty well established fully grown weeds without harming my tall fescue. I WILL be using this product going forward for fall and spring applications.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    70 of 70 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great, dependable product

    By K on 03/13/2012

    We have used this product on our lawn for several years, and have been very pleased with the results. When it became difficult to find locally, I decided to shop online. Though the price is a good bit higher, the delivery was included, and items shipped right to my front door. Shipping was very fast, and I didn't have to go shopping all around town to find this trusted product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    62 of 68 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Hi-Yield Weed and Grrass Stopper

    By Dr. on 02/24/2012

    Good price and extremely fast shipping... I have used the product before so I expect good results but this is the first time I have purchased from DoMyOwnPestControl. The things I liked best was the fast and free shipping. Will do business with these folks again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    46 of 50 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent!

    By Larry on 05/09/2011

    Well, I'm not a very good reviewer, but DoMyOwnPestControl.com is a great place to buy this product. Everything was done well.  Thanks!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    34 of 49 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Fast Service

    By Jim on 05/07/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Fast service. I waited to long to get everything but good product nevertheless. I suggest having this on hand for first site of crabgrass.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    20 of 23 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Herbicide & mole deterrent.

    By Chuck on 04/16/2013

    Product was delivered within 4 days of order and was easily spread using a Scott's broadcast spreader. There was a 3/4" rainfall the day after application. Its been 1-1/2 weeks since I applied the Hi-Yield herbicide. I had a mole problem prior to spreading it. Now the mole tunnels have no activity. This seems to be a positive side-effect. My lawn is much greener and weeds are dissipating. The existing dandelions are withering.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    20 of 23 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Beautiful Lawn

    By Brian on 06/12/2018

    As an avid follower of The Lawn Care Nut, I purchased this product through his program. The delivery was quick, the product instructions were easy to understand. As with any lawn product time will tell, but my lawn looks beautiful and green. Allyn's advice has not steered me wrong yet. I used major brand name products for years and had disappointing results. Time for a change and the price is right in line too.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    12 of 13 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works great!

    By Barbara on 07/20/2014

    Verified Purchase

    I have used this for 2 years on my lawn which was previously ground cover with many weeds in it. I have had no leftover weeds come up through the grass. The grass is lush and unaffected by the weed preventor.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    11 of 12 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Product for Sandburs in Nebraska

    By Elena on 03/26/2015

    We live on a farm in the Sandhills of Nebraska and have fought sandburs forever. This is our 3rd year of using this product and it is working. I apply mid March (weather allowed) and then mid April and then mid May and once more in July and we have almost defeated the little suckers. We use it from the mailbox to the corrals, the yard, and my flowerbeds if I haven't planted seeds or young seedlings. Apply just before a rain if you want to cover a large area because it has to be watered in to be activated. Also, you don't want the kids or the dogs tracking it around.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    11 of 13 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product

    By Anonymous on 07/15/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Last fall I had all the weedy ground cover pulled out and replaced with grass sod. I used this product starting in April to make sure the weeds don't come back. It has worked perfectly.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    10 of 11 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Hi-Yield Weed and Grass stopper

    By Ian on 11/01/2016

    Stuff works! Effectively kills weeds and wild bermuda in my centipede lawn. Thank the Lord!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    10 of 12 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Hi-Yield Weed A nd Grass Stopper

    By Darwin on 04/25/2016

    First time ever using a pre emergent on my lawn. I am really impressed with the results. I will be using this product every spring. Do Your Own Pest Control has some good products and fast free shipping.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    10 of 13 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Hi Yield

    By Dave on 05/15/2013

    The product arrived as expected, great company. first time using Hi Yield and I must admit, it works. My neighbor has dandelions growing evrywhere on my lawn I may have had 10 tops and I have an acre of land...

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    9 of 10 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Easy and Effective

    By Heather on 03/19/2014

    Verified Purchase

    This is an affordable option that is easy to use and seems to be very effective. Took care of the problem after one application.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent Product...Purchased on Brother's Advice

    By Dan on 04/23/2013

    Verified Purchase

    This was the first purchase that I made from "DMOPC" and found that the product and service were excellent. My brother has educated himself on lawn care and improvement over the past few years and recommended this product highly. I applied it and found it easy to use and it appears that it's working very nicely. Product arrived quickly and in perfect condition. Recommend DMOPC very highly.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Hi Yield weed and Grass Stopper works great

    By Dave on 04/15/2014

    Been using the product for 2 years with very positive results. DMOPC is a great company.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Multi-Year Comparison

    By Nathan on 03/05/2017

    This past November, I forgot to put this on the lawn and by February was wondering why there were so many more weeds in the lawn than the previous year. Turns out, I forgot to put it out when necessary to prevent weed germination. I've learned the hard way how big a difference it makes. Won't forget again!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Hi Yield weed herbicide with Dimension

    By Rl on 03/18/2017

    I am not sure how it is working but I can assume it is because I do not see many weeds. We have lived in Texas for only 9 months. In Arizona, weeds were not as such a big issue as they are here.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Hi Yield is the best

    By Dave on 09/06/2016

    this is the best I have used for crabgrass. I have been using it for 4 years and my grass has never looked better.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    REVIEW OF HI-YIELD WEED AND GRASS STOPPER

    By Jim on 11/28/2014

    Shipment arrived on time in good condition everything from ordering to receiving was a 5 star will be reordering this spring

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Deal

    By Anne on 03/13/2014

    Dimension was recommended to me for an unwanted grass invading our sod. It has worked well. At our local store, this was a little bit less expensive per pound, but it was worth it to save the gas money and having to make special trip! Thanks for the free delivery!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Weeds

    By Jan on 03/23/2018

    We moved to a new house and have a lot of weeds. Called Do My Own. They suggested hi-weed with dimension. It’s been on the lawn for about two weeks and most of the weeds slowly died.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Poanna killer!

    By Joan on 05/29/2020

    I have been battling Poana in my Bermuda lawn for three years now. I probably had 75%Poanna by late April. I’ got advice from the staff here and applied this product in mid May hoping that I was not too late. We had a lot of rain in my area. Within a week the Poanna started turning yellow. I retreated some stubborn areas within two weeks because of the rain. I am very happy with the results so far. Will reapply as a pre-emergent in September. I would recommend this product highly

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    GREAT PRODUCT

    By Will on 05/08/2020

    Love this product? I use it twice a year keeps unwanted weeds from yard as well as flower beds. Since it only kills the seeds no worrying about killing established flowers grass etc...

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Good stuff

    By Tom on 02/22/2019

    This is really good stuff. After ten days I can see the difference.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Hi yield weed heck yes

    By Nicolas on 07/13/2018

    Read the instructions, set my settings, put it down and waited...it did what I was expecting and I am a happy.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Hi-Yield Weed and Grass Stopper

    By Deanne on 05/30/2020

    Last year parts of our centipede lawn had so much crab grass that not even one blade of centipede could be found. Early this Spring we applied Hi-Yield Weed and Grass Stopper, carefully following all directions, and the crab grass has yet to come up!! (Today is 5/30/20). In the lawn where crab grass was growing only here and there last year, we also are free from that cursed weed. Other weeds that normally come up here during warm weather are also thankfully lacking. We have already purchased another 35 lb. bag so we can apply it as a pre-emergent this Autumn. Centipede is so sensitive to many herbicides, but this does not harm it at all. We are truly "hooked" on this product, and on domyown! (We live south of Atlanta, GA but north of Macon, GA), Thanks domyown!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Delivered exactly as expected.

    By Marty on 09/22/2017

    Product came when they said it would and was what I ordered. Smooth transaction! I will order from them again when I need more.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    So far, better than another product I used the last 3 years

    By Hugh on 05/16/2020

    So far, this product is bringing my Bermuda grass in for this season. I am mid May in north Texas.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 73 reviews)