Customer Reviews for Hi-Yield Weed and Grass Stopper with Dimension Herbicide

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   53
4 stars   7
3 stars   9
2 stars   1
1 star   4

Average Customer Rating

4.4 of 5 stars
(74 customer reviews)
Displaying 1 to 30 (of 74 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellant product

    By Keith on 09/30/2012

    This is the best pre-emergent I have ever used. I have 8000 sq ft of centipede and St. Augustine in central Georgia. My lawn has neighbors on both sides who do no lawn care at all and their dandilions, bahia grass and other weeds come right up to my boundary. As long as I keep this product applied every 3 to 4 months I never get any infestation from either side. I could not be happier and I highly recommend this product to anyone who wants a beautiful, weed free lawn.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    85 of 88 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great, dependable product

    By K on 03/13/2012

    We have used this product on our lawn for several years, and have been very pleased with the results. When it became difficult to find locally, I decided to shop online. Though the price is a good bit higher, the delivery was included, and items shipped right to my front door. Shipping was very fast, and I didn't have to go shopping all around town to find this trusted product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    36 of 40 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Hi-Yield Weed and Grrass Stopper

    By Dr. on 02/24/2012

    Good price and extremely fast shipping... I have used the product before so I expect good results but this is the first time I have purchased from DoMyOwnPestControl. The things I liked best was the fast and free shipping. Will do business with these folks again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    26 of 29 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    The BEST pre-emergent herbicide I have used!

    By D. on 03/22/2016

    I purchased this product after using other pre-emergent herbicide granules and coming to the conclusion that none worked until I used this. Due to the "early spring" in the southeast in 2016 I missed the optimal time to apply this before germination. I applied this product anyway and it's doing EXACTLY as it said. It's killing the germinated/growing and even pretty well established fully grown weeds without harming my tall fescue. I WILL be using this product going forward for fall and spring applications.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    24 of 24 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent!

    By Larry on 05/09/2011

    Well, I'm not a very good reviewer, but DoMyOwnPestControl.com is a great place to buy this product. Everything was done well.  Thanks!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    20 of 33 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Fast Service

    By Jim on 05/07/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Fast service. I waited to long to get everything but good product nevertheless. I suggest having this on hand for first site of crabgrass.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    14 of 17 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Herbicide & mole deterrent.

    By Chuck on 04/16/2013

    Product was delivered within 4 days of order and was easily spread using a Scott's broadcast spreader. There was a 3/4" rainfall the day after application. Its been 1-1/2 weeks since I applied the Hi-Yield herbicide. I had a mole problem prior to spreading it. Now the mole tunnels have no activity. This seems to be a positive side-effect. My lawn is much greener and weeds are dissipating. The existing dandelions are withering.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    13 of 15 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Concern

    By Richard on 04/12/2017

    Weed Grass stopper not happening. I followed the instructions to the letter. This product did not even effect the spurge weed in lawn.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Thank you for feedback! We are sorry that you did not get the expected results from the Hi-Yield Weed and Grass Stopper. Since this product is only a pre-emergent herbicide, it is possible the application was made after the target weed seeds had already germinated. Please let us know if you need assistance selecting a post-emergent herbicide for your needs. We appreciate your comments and your business!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    9 of 12 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Hi-Yield Weed A nd Grass Stopper

    By Darwin on 04/25/2016

    First time ever using a pre emergent on my lawn. I am really impressed with the results. I will be using this product every spring. Do Your Own Pest Control has some good products and fast free shipping.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 10 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Easy and Effective

    By Heather on 03/19/2014

    Verified Purchase

    This is an affordable option that is easy to use and seems to be very effective. Took care of the problem after one application.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product

    By Anonymous on 07/15/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Last fall I had all the weedy ground cover pulled out and replaced with grass sod. I used this product starting in April to make sure the weeds don't come back. It has worked perfectly.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Did Not Work

    By Steve on 04/18/2015

    Absolutely did not stop weeds from emerging. No better than Scott's with Halts, plus you still need a lawn fertilizer. Waste of money!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 19 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent Product...Purchased on Brother's Advice

    By Dan on 04/23/2013

    Verified Purchase

    This was the first purchase that I made from "DMOPC" and found that the product and service were excellent. My brother has educated himself on lawn care and improvement over the past few years and recommended this product highly. I applied it and found it easy to use and it appears that it's working very nicely. Product arrived quickly and in perfect condition. Recommend DMOPC very highly.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Beautiful Lawn

    By Brian on 06/12/2018

    As an avid follower of The Lawn Care Nut, I purchased this product through his program. The delivery was quick, the product instructions were easy to understand. As with any lawn product time will tell, but my lawn looks beautiful and green. Allyn's advice has not steered me wrong yet. I used major brand name products for years and had disappointing results. Time for a change and the price is right in line too.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    More weeds than ever

    By Todd on 04/16/2016

    I applied the maximum amount a few weeks ago. As of this morning, I have more weeds than I have in living here 19 years. I don't know if there will be a sudden kill off or it is not working for me?

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 19 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Hi-Yield weed and grass stopper with dimension herbicide

    By Marc on 05/08/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I have lot less weeds than all my neighbors, but still some weeds. I'll give it another try next year and see the results.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Product for Sandburs in Nebraska

    By Elena on 03/26/2015

    We live on a farm in the Sandhills of Nebraska and have fought sandburs forever. This is our 3rd year of using this product and it is working. I apply mid March (weather allowed) and then mid April and then mid May and once more in July and we have almost defeated the little suckers. We use it from the mailbox to the corrals, the yard, and my flowerbeds if I haven't planted seeds or young seedlings. Apply just before a rain if you want to cover a large area because it has to be watered in to be activated. Also, you don't want the kids or the dogs tracking it around.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Hi-Yield Weed and Grass stopper

    By Ian on 11/01/2016

    Stuff works! Effectively kills weeds and wild bermuda in my centipede lawn. Thank the Lord!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    It works well, but not a miracle because one doesn't exist.

    By Rich on 09/28/2015

    Crabgrass in St Augustine/Floratam can be a hard thing to control. This product weakens current adult crabgrass roots, kills some young crabgrass, and prevents seeds from germinating. Adult crabgrass still needs to be pulled but wait for after a rain and you will have a much easier time. I also notice some other weeds dying. You need to use this consistently to create a boundary from other yards.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Hi Yield

    By Dave on 05/15/2013

    The product arrived as expected, great company. first time using Hi Yield and I must admit, it works. My neighbor has dandelions growing evrywhere on my lawn I may have had 10 tops and I have an acre of land...

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works great!

    By Barbara on 07/20/2014

    Verified Purchase

    I have used this for 2 years on my lawn which was previously ground cover with many weeds in it. I have had no leftover weeds come up through the grass. The grass is lush and unaffected by the weed preventor.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Hi Yield weed and Grass Stopper works great

    By Dave on 04/15/2014

    Been using the product for 2 years with very positive results. DMOPC is a great company.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Hi Yield weed herbicide with Dimension

    By Rl on 03/18/2017

    I am not sure how it is working but I can assume it is because I do not see many weeds. We have lived in Texas for only 9 months. In Arizona, weeds were not as such a big issue as they are here.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    REVIEW OF HI-YIELD WEED AND GRASS STOPPER

    By Jim on 11/28/2014

    Shipment arrived on time in good condition everything from ordering to receiving was a 5 star will be reordering this spring

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Hi Yield is the best

    By Dave on 09/06/2016

    this is the best I have used for crabgrass. I have been using it for 4 years and my grass has never looked better.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Deal

    By Anne on 03/13/2014

    Dimension was recommended to me for an unwanted grass invading our sod. It has worked well. At our local store, this was a little bit less expensive per pound, but it was worth it to save the gas money and having to make special trip! Thanks for the free delivery!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Multi-Year Comparison

    By Nathan on 03/05/2017

    This past November, I forgot to put this on the lawn and by February was wondering why there were so many more weeds in the lawn than the previous year. Turns out, I forgot to put it out when necessary to prevent weed germination. I've learned the hard way how big a difference it makes. Won't forget again!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Weeds

    By Jan on 03/23/2018

    We moved to a new house and have a lot of weeds. Called Do My Own. They suggested hi-weed with dimension. It’s been on the lawn for about two weeks and most of the weeds slowly died.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Delivered exactly as expected.

    By Marty on 09/22/2017

    Product came when they said it would and was what I ordered. Smooth transaction! I will order from them again when I need more.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Hard to tell it’s working

    By Christopher on 09/14/2018

    First off I believe the product works, but I’m not an expert so it’s hard to tell if I put it down at the right time and if it’s being most effective. The directions on the back are horrible as well, I am still not sure if it should be watered in or if it can be rained on. Almost all the headings on the back are kind of “how to apply”.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Thank you for your review. The turf herbicide and fertilizer components in Hi-Yield Weed and Grass Stopper with Dimension Herbicide are not effective until activated by rainfall or irrigation. Performance is improved if application is followed by 1/2 inch of rainfall or sprinkler irrigation. Erratic weed control may result if not activated by rainfall or irrigation within 30 days after application. It is best to water in within 24 hours.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 74 reviews)