Customer Reviews for Image Kills Nutsedge Concentrate

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

3.2 of 5 stars
(41 customer reviews)
Displaying 1 to 30 (of 41 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    IMAGE

    By James on 04/11/2016

    I have tried Image on my yard trying to get rid of Nutsedge. Sprayed as directions stated a few days prior to a rain and the product is killing my Nutsedge as stated... Great product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    99 of 101 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    A PERFECT PRODUCT

    By Vince on 07/14/2016

    My lawn was sited to have NUTSEDGE and a landscaper quoted me an astronomical price to get rid of it. I decided to try an IMAGE product. I followed the directions and my NUTGRASS is gone. I saved much money and revived my lawn. This is a fantastic product at a reasonable price.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    65 of 66 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Image works

    By Jim on 10/15/2016

    I have fought Virginia Button weed and other terrible weeds, with little success. The other herbicides, just slowed down weeds but came back. Image is killing the weeds and not harming my grass.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    50 of 51 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Good Product

    By W on 09/12/2016

    I have used this product before, and works every time.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    34 of 38 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    A PERFECT PRODUCT

    By Vince on 07/14/2016

    My lawn was sited to have NUTSEDGE and a landscaper quoted me an astronomical price to get rid of it. I decided to try an IMAGE product. I followed the directions and my NUTGRASS is gone. I saved much money and revived my lawn. This is a fantastic product at a reasonable price.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    26 of 30 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Image killed everything

    By Dennis on 09/15/2017

    I used Image as directed, it killed everything but nut-sedge. I use Sedge Hammer now, it works great!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    18 of 25 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    SedgeHammer is much better

    By Chip on 09/14/2018

    Save your money. SedgeHammer works much faster, and is more thorough and complete.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    17 of 25 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    snake oil

    By Symbiont on 06/12/2018

    Totally smoked my bermuda grass anywhere it was applied, yet the label says its safe. As for the nutsedge and crabgrass, its still thriving quite well. I would give this 0 stars if I could. This is snake oil folks. Its a lie, and doesnt do what it claims.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    15 of 21 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Hasn't done it yet

    By John on 09/05/2016

    Have a pretty bad season for nutsedge in my Bermuda lawn this year. Tried the Image product that you attach to hose and that didn't kill it. Then got this concentrate for 1 gallon spayer to spot spray direct on nutsedge. Unfortunately 2-3 weeks later after 3 separate applications, that nasty weed is still present. Directions followed closely and also added spreader sticker. This nutsedge is tough. If there are any products out there which work better, I'd like to know. Meantime, I'll keep applying this one.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    14 of 22 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Image!

    By Stephen on 04/25/2017

    Didn't kill just the nutsedge but other plants too!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    11 of 20 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Image weed killer

    By Robbie on 08/18/2017

    This is w wonderful product I've used for years to kill different types of weeds. I normally have to go to different stores to finally find it, but you have made it more convenient...

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    11 of 12 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Poa Annua has become resistant.

    By Fred on 04/08/2019

    This time around I applied Image for Poa Annua, not nutsedge. Unfortunately the Poa Annua appears to have developed resistance to this product here in the Birmingham, Alabama area. I performed a second application to no avail.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    10 of 10 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    dead lawn now

    By Terry on 06/06/2019

    I bought image for Bermuda grass and it killed more of my lawn than it did the poa annua . never buy this again it was not cheap terrible product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    10 of 14 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Poa annua killer

    By Josh on 02/21/2020

    Definitely helps with grassy weeds including poa annua. Takes a few days but has no issues killing it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Very effective

    By Jorge on 07/17/2020

    Completely destroys Nutsedge. Don't be let down if you don't see immediate results. As the label indicates. It will take about 2-3 weeks before you start seeing results. WARNING: this product stunts and stresses your lawn, especially st Augustine. If you do not have an established (1-2y) lawn, it will probably die. If your lawn has been damaged by other chemicals, drought, intense heat DO NOT USE THIS until it has recovered.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 10 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    No Results

    By Ross on 05/23/2019

    I have applied Image and have noticed absolutely no results! Very disappointed at this point!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 10 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Nutsedge

    By Fred on 09/07/2018

    I used Image about 3 weeks ago. It has killed about 80% of the nutsedge. It did not do as well with the crabgrass which is understandable. I will use it again in a couple of weeks. My lawn is so bad that I want to get it ready for next spring.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Effective control of Va. Buttonweed, nutsedge

    By Charles on 08/24/2020

    Verified Purchase

    I have Bermudagrass and Image is very effective in killing Va. Buttonweed. But, it is a continuous fight. It has also been effective for Nutsedge. One has to be patient for the results as it takes several days to see weeds die. Just reordered. Also effective is Certainty. Also, I have found working with DoMyOwn organization a pleasure. I will take pics of a weed, email it to customer service and within 24 hours I receive a response. Sometimes they respond on weekends. Very pleasant, very helpful.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Absolutely the best for POA

    By Robert on 06/01/2019

    Verified Purchase

    I applied this in April, saw a slow turning to yellow, but by end of May, when our temperature went 90+, the Poa, or Southern Blue Grass, turned brown and died. This did not affect my Bermuda lawn at all....Very happy. My neighbor's yard is full of weeds but when you get to my lawn, perfect.....

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Does NOT Kill POA!

    By Steve on 03/28/2022

    Used this twice (following directions carefully) on my Bermuda lawn and the POA is still thriving after 5 weeks! The POA has not even turned yellow, it's almost like the POA loves this stuff!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Image Concentrate can be better

    By Rick on 09/04/2020

    In the past, I have used Image in the Granular form and the results far exceed the Image Concentrate. The shelf life of the Image Granular lasted a long time. I've not used or ever had the Image Concentrate before. So, I can not comment on its shelf life. After I used the Image Concentrate I was very disappointed with the results. There was not any yellowing at the base of the blades of the Yellow Nutsedge or any stunting of growth at all. By comparison the the Image Granular showed yellowing on the nutsedge about a week later and was dead within 3 weeks. So, there wasn't any need for a second application. I would like Do My Own add Image Granular to their inventory so I can buy it instead of the concentrate.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Ineffective on nutsedge

    By William on 05/06/2019

    I applied as dictated in instructions using a one gallon sprayer. Treatment was largely ineffective. I'm going to try another brand.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Does not work

    By Doyle on 04/29/2022

    I followed the instructions and it has not worked for me. Will not buy again.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    We apologize if the product did not work as expected. Image Kills Nutsedge is a very slow killing product and can take up to 6 weeks to completely kill weeds depending on the target weeds and age and health of the weeds during application. We do see that you have only had the product less than a month which is not enough time for it work completely. We are happy to help troubleshoot any issues if you can let us know what the target weeds are? What stage of growth are they in? What rate was used? What was the temperature and weather like during and after application? What if any symptoms are you currently seeing?

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Killed my tree

    By Michael on 09/04/2020

    I sprayed this around a 4 years old tree to kill nutsedge and it killed the tree. I am beyond mad!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Poor results.

    By Nick on 08/17/2020

    I applied this two weeks ago according to the directions with little to no success killing the nutsedge.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Watch out fescue

    By Rich on 07/24/2020

    Please make it more apparent that this product kills fescue grass. No need for me to purchase.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Too early to tell

    By Derrick on 03/23/2019

    I bought this product to hopefully kill tall fescue in a dormant Bermuda yard. This product is cheaper than other products. It arrived quickly and I applied it as directed. To this point I have not seen much reduction in fescue vigor. It has only been a week so I will update later.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Image to kill Virginia Buttonweed

    By Joseph on 10/13/2017

    Having to apply second time, killed flowers immediately but this stuff is really trying to take over . Really hard to kill. Open for any additional suggestions!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Worked Great on my Sedge

    By Phillip on 09/21/2018

    I was having a problem with sedge In my Flortam grass. This product takes care of it immediately. Are used it before, about two years ago and it worked great then too.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Seems to work

    By L. on 08/12/2019

    Have been fighting nutsedge for a long time, this product seems to work better than anything that I have used before.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 41 reviews)