Customer Reviews for Image Kills Nutsedge Concentrate

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

3.2 of 5 stars
(41 customer reviews)
Showing only 1 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 13 (of 13 reviews)
Sort:
  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Image killed everything

    By Dennis on 09/15/2017

    I used Image as directed, it killed everything but nut-sedge. I use Sedge Hammer now, it works great!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    18 of 25 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    SedgeHammer is much better

    By Chip on 09/14/2018

    Save your money. SedgeHammer works much faster, and is more thorough and complete.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    17 of 25 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    snake oil

    By Symbiont on 06/12/2018

    Totally smoked my bermuda grass anywhere it was applied, yet the label says its safe. As for the nutsedge and crabgrass, its still thriving quite well. I would give this 0 stars if I could. This is snake oil folks. Its a lie, and doesnt do what it claims.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    15 of 21 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    dead lawn now

    By Terry on 06/06/2019

    I bought image for Bermuda grass and it killed more of my lawn than it did the poa annua . never buy this again it was not cheap terrible product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    10 of 14 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    No Results

    By Ross on 05/23/2019

    I have applied Image and have noticed absolutely no results! Very disappointed at this point!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 10 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Image Concentrate can be better

    By Rick on 09/04/2020

    In the past, I have used Image in the Granular form and the results far exceed the Image Concentrate. The shelf life of the Image Granular lasted a long time. I've not used or ever had the Image Concentrate before. So, I can not comment on its shelf life. After I used the Image Concentrate I was very disappointed with the results. There was not any yellowing at the base of the blades of the Yellow Nutsedge or any stunting of growth at all. By comparison the the Image Granular showed yellowing on the nutsedge about a week later and was dead within 3 weeks. So, there wasn't any need for a second application. I would like Do My Own add Image Granular to their inventory so I can buy it instead of the concentrate.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Does NOT Kill POA!

    By Steve on 03/28/2022

    Used this twice (following directions carefully) on my Bermuda lawn and the POA is still thriving after 5 weeks! The POA has not even turned yellow, it's almost like the POA loves this stuff!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Ineffective on nutsedge

    By William on 05/06/2019

    I applied as dictated in instructions using a one gallon sprayer. Treatment was largely ineffective. I'm going to try another brand.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Watch out fescue

    By Rich on 07/24/2020

    Please make it more apparent that this product kills fescue grass. No need for me to purchase.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Killed my tree

    By Michael on 09/04/2020

    I sprayed this around a 4 years old tree to kill nutsedge and it killed the tree. I am beyond mad!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Does not work

    By Doyle on 04/29/2022

    I followed the instructions and it has not worked for me. Will not buy again.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    We apologize if the product did not work as expected. Image Kills Nutsedge is a very slow killing product and can take up to 6 weeks to completely kill weeds depending on the target weeds and age and health of the weeds during application. We do see that you have only had the product less than a month which is not enough time for it work completely. We are happy to help troubleshoot any issues if you can let us know what the target weeds are? What stage of growth are they in? What rate was used? What was the temperature and weather like during and after application? What if any symptoms are you currently seeing?

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Lousy

    By Harvey on 06/19/2020

    Did not kill the weeds as promised. Lousy, lousy, lousy, lousy, lousy, lousy product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    kills nearby ornamentals

    By Terry on 09/03/2022

    I sprayed this on some nutsedge growing close to a young Yoshino cherry. Two weeks later the cherry was dead. I would be very careful about using this anywhere close to desirable ornamentals.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 13 (of 13 reviews)