Customer Reviews for Image Kills Nutsedge Concentrate

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

3.2 of 5 stars
(41 customer reviews)
Showing only 5 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 17 (of 17 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    IMAGE

    By James on 04/11/2016

    I have tried Image on my yard trying to get rid of Nutsedge. Sprayed as directions stated a few days prior to a rain and the product is killing my Nutsedge as stated... Great product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    99 of 101 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    A PERFECT PRODUCT

    By Vince on 07/14/2016

    My lawn was sited to have NUTSEDGE and a landscaper quoted me an astronomical price to get rid of it. I decided to try an IMAGE product. I followed the directions and my NUTGRASS is gone. I saved much money and revived my lawn. This is a fantastic product at a reasonable price.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    65 of 66 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Image works

    By Jim on 10/15/2016

    I have fought Virginia Button weed and other terrible weeds, with little success. The other herbicides, just slowed down weeds but came back. Image is killing the weeds and not harming my grass.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    50 of 51 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Good Product

    By W on 09/12/2016

    I have used this product before, and works every time.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    34 of 38 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    A PERFECT PRODUCT

    By Vince on 07/14/2016

    My lawn was sited to have NUTSEDGE and a landscaper quoted me an astronomical price to get rid of it. I decided to try an IMAGE product. I followed the directions and my NUTGRASS is gone. I saved much money and revived my lawn. This is a fantastic product at a reasonable price.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    26 of 30 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Image weed killer

    By Robbie on 08/18/2017

    This is w wonderful product I've used for years to kill different types of weeds. I normally have to go to different stores to finally find it, but you have made it more convenient...

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    11 of 12 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Very effective

    By Jorge on 07/17/2020

    Completely destroys Nutsedge. Don't be let down if you don't see immediate results. As the label indicates. It will take about 2-3 weeks before you start seeing results. WARNING: this product stunts and stresses your lawn, especially st Augustine. If you do not have an established (1-2y) lawn, it will probably die. If your lawn has been damaged by other chemicals, drought, intense heat DO NOT USE THIS until it has recovered.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 10 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Poa annua killer

    By Josh on 02/21/2020

    Definitely helps with grassy weeds including poa annua. Takes a few days but has no issues killing it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Nutsedge

    By Fred on 09/07/2018

    I used Image about 3 weeks ago. It has killed about 80% of the nutsedge. It did not do as well with the crabgrass which is understandable. I will use it again in a couple of weeks. My lawn is so bad that I want to get it ready for next spring.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Effective control of Va. Buttonweed, nutsedge

    By Charles on 08/24/2020

    Verified Purchase

    I have Bermudagrass and Image is very effective in killing Va. Buttonweed. But, it is a continuous fight. It has also been effective for Nutsedge. One has to be patient for the results as it takes several days to see weeds die. Just reordered. Also effective is Certainty. Also, I have found working with DoMyOwn organization a pleasure. I will take pics of a weed, email it to customer service and within 24 hours I receive a response. Sometimes they respond on weekends. Very pleasant, very helpful.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Absolutely the best for POA

    By Robert on 06/01/2019

    Verified Purchase

    I applied this in April, saw a slow turning to yellow, but by end of May, when our temperature went 90+, the Poa, or Southern Blue Grass, turned brown and died. This did not affect my Bermuda lawn at all....Very happy. My neighbor's yard is full of weeds but when you get to my lawn, perfect.....

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Worked Great on my Sedge

    By Phillip on 09/21/2018

    I was having a problem with sedge In my Flortam grass. This product takes care of it immediately. Are used it before, about two years ago and it worked great then too.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Seems to work

    By L. on 08/12/2019

    Have been fighting nutsedge for a long time, this product seems to work better than anything that I have used before.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Image for nutsedge

    By Steven on 04/17/2020

    Has worked the past several years when nothing else worked. After 10 days, starting to show signs of killing the nutsedge.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    It does an awesome job

    By George on 05/01/2020

    Works great: it takes about 2 weeks for the weeds to start yellowing and dying.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Does the job!

    By Michael on 05/29/2020

    Great product. Killed the nutshedge in a couple of weeks. No damage to Bermuda grass.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Killed

    By Rohit on 06/19/2020

    I am really tired of this poa annua crap ... I can do anything to get this crap out of my yard. Forsure next Jan/Feb .. this concentrate is going heavy on the hard to kill that crap out ... but I did kill some left overs with this ... it killed in 2 days ... Nutsedge does not bother me much ... but yes it killed nutsedge too .... it kills what it says ... also tried on clover ... dead !!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 17 (of 17 reviews)