Customer Reviews for InVade Bio Drain

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   41
4 stars   8
3 stars   1
2 stars   1
1 star   6

Average Customer Rating

4.4 of 5 stars
(57 customer reviews)
InVade Bio Drain
$21.97

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 57 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Bye bye annoying drain flies!

    By Liz on 11/27/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I had tiny drain flies coming up from my basement floor drain. I threw a gallon of bleach down the drain and that didn't faze them one bit. They were back the next day. After turning to the Internet for advice I found favorable reviews on Bio Drain. I bought two bottles. I followed the directions on the bottle and noticed within a couple applications the flies were gone. I kept using it for a week and they are completely gone. It's been 2 weeks now and I haven't seen any. I'm not sure if it will continue to work long term but I have another bottle should those pesty flies return.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    30 of 30 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Nice smell, seems to be working well

    By Jojo on 06/21/2011

    Verified Purchase

    This product has substantially helped reduce the population of our drain flies. There are still a couple around here and there, but we haven't finished the treatment yet. There was a very quick and noticeable reduction right away.  Also, it smells really nice for a pest control product (like oranges).

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    17 of 18 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Invade Bio Drain is a Great Product

    By Lynne on 04/16/2010

    Verified Purchase

    My bathroom drains had a very mildewing smell. This product took care of the odor by the second application. The gel itself has a pleasant odor and is easy to use. I will definitely purchase the product again. Also, I will be quick to look for other products from this company!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    15 of 20 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Big Improvement!

    By Mary on 10/12/2012

    Drain flies had overtaken our basement. We used this product and they were gone in one day, it was amazing!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    15 of 16 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Invade Bio Drain

    By Carol on 05/31/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I recently bought Invade Bio Drain to get rid of a few drain flies. I wasn't sure which drain they were coming out of so I treated all my drains. Since using this product, I have not seen anymore drain flies. I plan to continue using this product - it really works! Thanks, Carol

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    12 of 12 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Experience

    By April on 02/28/2016

    Didn't work! Waste of my money! Wish I could get a full refund!

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    It is very important that you inspect the entire infested rooms for drainflies. Invade Bio Drain will do a great job at helping to remove the debris that builds up in drains but by itself , does not kill drain flies. While they often do breed in drains, their name can be a misnomer. Please take a few moment to read our Drain Fly Guide. This guide includes step by step instructions, how to videos and pro tips: http://www.domyownpestcontrol.com/drain-fly-inspection-guide-a-516.html

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Drain Flies

    By Billy on 04/07/2013

    Verified Purchase

    This stuff is amazing!! I called a exterminator who told me he can not get rid of them that I might need to call a plumber to find any cracks in my pipes.I checked all the pipes and could not find a crack.The flies would not go away for 1 year.I bought Bio Drain and have been following the directions to a tee.Within one day the number of flies reduced greatly.Its been 3 weeks now and I haven't seen any flies anymore.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Invade biodrain

    By Brandon on 04/11/2017

    Do not waste your money on this product it does not work.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Thank you for your comments! We are sorry that you are unhappy with the results from the InVade Bio Drain. We would be happy to troubleshoot your treatment with you. Please feel free to contact us at 866-581-7378 M-F 9a-5p EST.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    InVade Bio Drain

    By Joanne on 09/12/2016

    InVade Bio Drain is a fantastic product.. I live in an apartment complex where other drains are connected to each other. I had unbelievable drain flies the first year, but then I had never experienced them at my own house, so I went a little "nuts", with fly paper hanging everywhere!! This summer they started again, I asked around and I was told there's nothing you can do, we all have them!, I looked up flies on google and took a dead fly and used a magnifier over it and there it was.. You recommended Bio Drain and I am rid of them. It took about a week and a half. FIVE BIG STARS .

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    InVade Bio Drain

    By J on 05/28/2016

    I was told that this product doesn't actually kill drain flies, but that it changes the conditions in drains that enable them to multiply. The only thing that I can attest to is the fact that after using it the drain fly chain was broken, and all I had to contend with was destroying the flies that were in my house. Up until then, when I got home from work in the evenings, I could tell I had a new batch of flies that had multiplied. This stuff works.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Sewer flies in shower

    By Jima on 07/21/2014

    Verified Purchase

    I had a bad case of sewer flies breeding in my concrete and pipe shower drain. I tried diluted bleach which would work for a week or so but they always came back. I poured a few ounces of the Bio Drain down the sides of the drain so it would coat the entire surface and repeated a few weeks later and one month on and I have yet to encounter a single fly since the initial treatment. I plan to keep up a regimen of monthly doses.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    SO FAR SO GOOD!

    By Charles on 08/25/2011

    Verified Purchase

    8/9/11-treated kitchen & bathroom drains. I thought the kitchen drains (sink/disposal) were the source of our drain fly problem, but did bathroom drains too. 8/11/11-treated kitchen drains every other day thru 8/17. No sign of drain flies since 8/15 treatment. 8/21/11-started once a week treatment of kitchen drains as recommended on bottle. 8/25/11-no sign of flies, so product is doing its job. Hooray!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works as advertised

    By Brian on 01/24/2011

    Verified Purchase

    We have a small bathroom in our basement that's not used, and there is a drain in the floor outside this bathroom. Both the toilet and the drain have developed an issue of breeding small black chalk-like bugs that hatch in the drain and fly through the rest of the house. Very difficult to get rid of! With a bit of research online, I came across this product and took a chance. The product is safe and easy to use; one treatment solved my problem! The bugs are gone-thank you!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Invade Bio Drain

    By Richard on 01/16/2016

    I recently used Invade for a drain with a drain moth infestation. The results were superb. No more drain fly's and the drains were smooth flowing. Would hiughly recomend. The Bug Guy Inc.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Irritating guests are gone

    By Joseph on 05/12/2016

    I don't know where they came from, but these flies can drive you nuts! Took a chance and bought Bio Drain and the spray insecticide (C80). Together these two items got my problem under control. I notice that when buying fruits and vegetables this problem can manifest itself. You have to stay on the problem, because these flies multiply very quickly and can get out of control fast.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Product

    By Lyp on 08/26/2015

    Used for about 4 days and have had no bugs back.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    InVade Bio Drain

    By Frank on 05/16/2016

    My second purchase and works perfectly. Stops sink/drain flies and drain odor.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    InVade Bio Drain

    By Frank on 01/29/2015

    Still have sink flies but in diminished numbers. Strill treating the drain but hopeful it will eventually solve the problem.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    It Works!

    By Alicia on 07/24/2016

    I treated for drain flies with the InVade Bio Drain, and then used the Insect Growth Regulator for good measure. No more drain fly problems. My household is now happy again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Product

    By L. on 10/24/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Once again I have received the best customer service from Do My Own Pest Control. Not only is the service great, but the product also is. It's easy to use, isn't messy and the cost is reasonable. The product is shipped the same day (usually) and arrives within one to two days after being shipped. I will continue to order this product from Do My Own Pest Control as needed in the future.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Not sure if it works

    By Morgan on 02/16/2017

    I can't believe that I bought five gallons of this stuff. I don't think that it works. I've been using it for a few weeks and still having smells and problems with drain flies. Don't buy, waste of money.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Thank you for your feedback! We are happy to troubleshoot with you regarding your drain fly concerns. Have you tested potential drains using glue traps to determine the primary sources that need to be treated? You can also use product such as Gentrol IGR to help control the population more quickly. Please take a few moments to review our Drain Fly Treatment Guide for additional tips and videos to assist you. We are also happy to assist you by email or telephone at 866-581-7378 to help troubleshoot your situation. http://www.domyownpestcontrol.com/how-to-get-rid-of-drain-flies-a-517.html

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Bio Drain

    By Judy on 03/13/2017

    Worked on the first use. Used again just to keep up. We will be ordering more very soon. Would recommend this product for getting rid of drain flys!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works well on drain flies

    By Alice on 08/04/2012

    Verified Purchase

    We had a drain fly problem and had first tried another product that had been highly recommended. However, DoMyOwnPestControl recommended this product. This was more effective at preventing flies from hatching and was less expensive. I recommend it for drain fly problems.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Invade Bio Drain

    By Brad on 08/06/2010

    Verified Purchase

    I've gone through four quarts of product and I still have drain flies. I followed the instructions and was hoping to eliminate this problem. It hasn't. Also, the adhesive strips I received in my first order did not work. The flies must not be heavy enough to get stuck on the strips. Very strong adhesive. Just not tacky enough for flies. The only effective item I've gotten is the spray can. I spray around the drains and for a while no flies. I give up trying it with the Invade Bio Drain. I guess I'll have to call an exterminator.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Product works on drain flies

    By Alice on 08/14/2012

    Verified Purchase

    We used this product in basement sump pumps. We had an infestation of drain flies. At first we tried another brand of microbial product. Then we switched to this InVade. This works well.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    InVade Bio Drain... Amazing

    By Lynne on 10/17/2012

    Verified Purchase

    In searching for a solution for a smelly drain, I was surprised that a product designed for drain "pests" would be the answer. This product is terrific. Not only does it easily take care of the odor in my otherwise clean bathroom, it has a pleasant citrus scent. Periodic use keeps the drain fresh. Money well spent!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Bio Drain

    By Linda on 10/29/2016

    Great stuff for drain flies. It's worth the money.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Seems to have just started working...

    By Thomas on 07/28/2018

    I've only been using it for about a week. We've had terrible drain flies... I've tried every internet remedy from vinegar and baking soda, to WD-40. Nothing touched them. I see the trick to this stuff is to make sure you leave it ALL AROUND the drain as well as in it. When the flies try to climb out, they get stuck in the gell and drown. Since using this they are not completely gone yet but the number has been greatly reduced (from 10 a day to just 1). So looking good so far .. will update after another week.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Invade Bio Drain

    By Kevin on 06/19/2016

    This stuff is Amazing! I searched and searched, but couldn't find anything at Lowes or Homedepot. This ended my drain fly/oder issue within a week.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    biodrain

    By Joey on 07/21/2016

    This stuff worked super great,the drainflies were gone in no time!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 57 reviews)