Customer Reviews for InVade Bio Drain

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4.3 of 5 stars
(66 customer reviews)
InVade Bio Drain
$23.83

Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 5 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 30 (of 48 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Bye bye annoying drain flies!

    By Liz on 11/27/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I had tiny drain flies coming up from my basement floor drain. I threw a gallon of bleach down the drain and that didn't faze them one bit. They were back the next day. After turning to the Internet for advice I found favorable reviews on Bio Drain. I bought two bottles. I followed the directions on the bottle and noticed within a couple applications the flies were gone. I kept using it for a week and they are completely gone. It's been 2 weeks now and I haven't seen any. I'm not sure if it will continue to work long term but I have another bottle should those pesty flies return.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    49 of 50 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Nice smell, seems to be working well

    By Jojo on 06/21/2011

    Verified Purchase

    This product has substantially helped reduce the population of our drain flies. There are still a couple around here and there, but we haven't finished the treatment yet. There was a very quick and noticeable reduction right away.  Also, it smells really nice for a pest control product (like oranges).

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    29 of 31 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Invade Bio Drain is a Great Product

    By Lynne on 04/16/2010

    Verified Purchase

    My bathroom drains had a very mildewing smell. This product took care of the odor by the second application. The gel itself has a pleasant odor and is easy to use. I will definitely purchase the product again. Also, I will be quick to look for other products from this company!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    25 of 31 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Invade Bio Drain

    By Carol on 05/31/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I recently bought Invade Bio Drain to get rid of a few drain flies. I wasn't sure which drain they were coming out of so I treated all my drains. Since using this product, I have not seen anymore drain flies. I plan to continue using this product - it really works! Thanks, Carol

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    24 of 24 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Big Improvement!

    By Mary on 10/12/2012

    Drain flies had overtaken our basement. We used this product and they were gone in one day, it was amazing!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    24 of 26 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Drain Flies

    By Billy on 04/07/2013

    Verified Purchase

    This stuff is amazing!! I called a exterminator who told me he can not get rid of them that I might need to call a plumber to find any cracks in my pipes.I checked all the pipes and could not find a crack.The flies would not go away for 1 year.I bought Bio Drain and have been following the directions to a tee.Within one day the number of flies reduced greatly.Its been 3 weeks now and I haven't seen any flies anymore.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    15 of 16 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    InVade Bio Drain

    By J on 05/28/2016

    I was told that this product doesn't actually kill drain flies, but that it changes the conditions in drains that enable them to multiply. The only thing that I can attest to is the fact that after using it the drain fly chain was broken, and all I had to contend with was destroying the flies that were in my house. Up until then, when I got home from work in the evenings, I could tell I had a new batch of flies that had multiplied. This stuff works.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    11 of 11 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    InVade Bio Drain

    By Joanne on 09/12/2016

    InVade Bio Drain is a fantastic product.. I live in an apartment complex where other drains are connected to each other. I had unbelievable drain flies the first year, but then I had never experienced them at my own house, so I went a little "nuts", with fly paper hanging everywhere!! This summer they started again, I asked around and I was told there's nothing you can do, we all have them!, I looked up flies on google and took a dead fly and used a magnifier over it and there it was.. You recommended Bio Drain and I am rid of them. It took about a week and a half. FIVE BIG STARS .

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works as advertised

    By Brian on 01/24/2011

    Verified Purchase

    We have a small bathroom in our basement that's not used, and there is a drain in the floor outside this bathroom. Both the toilet and the drain have developed an issue of breeding small black chalk-like bugs that hatch in the drain and fly through the rest of the house. Very difficult to get rid of! With a bit of research online, I came across this product and took a chance. The product is safe and easy to use; one treatment solved my problem! The bugs are gone-thank you!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Irritating guests are gone

    By Joseph on 05/12/2016

    I don't know where they came from, but these flies can drive you nuts! Took a chance and bought Bio Drain and the spray insecticide (C80). Together these two items got my problem under control. I notice that when buying fruits and vegetables this problem can manifest itself. You have to stay on the problem, because these flies multiply very quickly and can get out of control fast.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    InVade Bio Drain... Amazing

    By Lynne on 10/17/2012

    Verified Purchase

    In searching for a solution for a smelly drain, I was surprised that a product designed for drain "pests" would be the answer. This product is terrific. Not only does it easily take care of the odor in my otherwise clean bathroom, it has a pleasant citrus scent. Periodic use keeps the drain fresh. Money well spent!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    SO FAR SO GOOD!

    By Charles on 08/25/2011

    Verified Purchase

    8/9/11-treated kitchen & bathroom drains. I thought the kitchen drains (sink/disposal) were the source of our drain fly problem, but did bathroom drains too. 8/11/11-treated kitchen drains every other day thru 8/17. No sign of drain flies since 8/15 treatment. 8/21/11-started once a week treatment of kitchen drains as recommended on bottle. 8/25/11-no sign of flies, so product is doing its job. Hooray!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Invade Bio Drain

    By Richard on 01/16/2016

    I recently used Invade for a drain with a drain moth infestation. The results were superb. No more drain fly's and the drains were smooth flowing. Would hiughly recomend. The Bug Guy Inc.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works as advertised

    By Dart on 10/02/2020

    Works as advertised. We have drain flies that come from the kitchen sink and this stop them by removing the scum that builds up in the drain pipes. I brought the gallon but a brought a plastic ketchup Squirt bottle that you find in the restaurants and use that to inject the gell into the sink and leave overnight.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    No More Drain Flies

    By Ellen on 07/17/2020

    We live in an old house where the drain in the basement floor connects to the waste water/sewer. We were having a terrible time with drain flies coming from the drain and the basement slop sink. 2 applications of Bio Drain did the trick. DoMyOwn shipped my order promptly so I could quickly take care of the problem. Will purchase again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Product

    By L. on 10/24/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Once again I have received the best customer service from Do My Own Pest Control. Not only is the service great, but the product also is. It's easy to use, isn't messy and the cost is reasonable. The product is shipped the same day (usually) and arrives within one to two days after being shipped. I will continue to order this product from Do My Own Pest Control as needed in the future.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works well on drain flies

    By Alice on 08/04/2012

    Verified Purchase

    We had a drain fly problem and had first tried another product that had been highly recommended. However, DoMyOwnPestControl recommended this product. This was more effective at preventing flies from hatching and was less expensive. I recommend it for drain fly problems.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    InVade Bio Drain

    By Frank on 05/16/2016

    My second purchase and works perfectly. Stops sink/drain flies and drain odor.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Product works on drain flies

    By Alice on 08/14/2012

    Verified Purchase

    We used this product in basement sump pumps. We had an infestation of drain flies. At first we tried another brand of microbial product. Then we switched to this InVade. This works well.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    It Works!

    By Alicia on 07/24/2016

    I treated for drain flies with the InVade Bio Drain, and then used the Insect Growth Regulator for good measure. No more drain fly problems. My household is now happy again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Product

    By Lyp on 08/26/2015

    Used for about 4 days and have had no bugs back.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Bio Drain

    By Judy on 03/13/2017

    Worked on the first use. Used again just to keep up. We will be ordering more very soon. Would recommend this product for getting rid of drain flys!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    InVade Bio Drain

    By Frank on 01/29/2015

    Still have sink flies but in diminished numbers. Strill treating the drain but hopeful it will eventually solve the problem.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    it does the job well!

    By Danh on 04/04/2014

    Verified Purchase

    This is the second time I've ordered InVade BioDrain. If it did not do it's job well, I would not be back for more. It's a good product that has the nice addition of smelling good. Thanks

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Invade Bio Drain

    By Kevin on 06/19/2016

    This stuff is Amazing! I searched and searched, but couldn't find anything at Lowes or Homedepot. This ended my drain fly/oder issue within a week.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Did the job

    By Lora on 10/05/2016

    We had an issue with fruit flies coming from our kitchen sink. We were recommended this product and no longer have the fruit flies, so the product did the job. The directions said apply during a low use period. We chose to apply right before bed because that is when the sink has the longest period of no usage. I wasn't sure it was working because it took a few days before the problem went away, but eventually it did. We have not had the problem since, and still have some left over product for maintenance.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Bio Drain

    By Linda on 10/29/2016

    Great stuff for drain flies. It's worth the money.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works Great

    By Ricky on 08/30/2019

    I had a problem with drain flies in a business bathrooms . I treated them with InVade Bio Drain & no more problems. Works Great.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    biodrain

    By Joey on 07/21/2016

    This stuff worked super great,the drainflies were gone in no time!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    biodrain

    By Joey on 07/21/2016

    This stuff worked super great,the drainflies were gone in no time!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 48 reviews)