Customer Reviews for Kaput Rat & Mouse Bait Rodenticide

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4.6 of 5 stars
(78 customer reviews)
Showing only 5 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 30 (of 65 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works very well.

    By Tmiche on 03/12/2013

    I love that its secondary toxicity is negligible, so I don't have to worry about my dogs or cats eating dead voles.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    38 of 43 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent product

    By Mike on 04/26/2013

    I had to up my game because the mice were winning and not eating the big box store bait any longer. I put a 1/2 pouch of Kaput in any hole I found in my yard and did that when I saw activity (clean holes) and after two weeks, no more activity. Woo-Hoo! Definitely worth the price.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    30 of 31 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Kaput is correct!

    By Dude on 01/01/2015

    Verified Purchase

    The critters were attracted to the poison right away and 2/3 was consumed. I know it worked because there was a bad stench that said rotting carcass, Best and most effective poison I have ever purchased.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    29 of 30 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Kaput Rat & Mouse Bait

    By Anonymous on 05/31/2013

    Verified Purchase

    My primary objective is to get the voles out of my vegetable garden, where they ate two whole rows of peas. I've replanted the peas by first laying v-shaped strips of window screening in the rows. The peas have germinated and are up; at least they didn't get eaten in the ground, as before. I can't really rate this product yet as I've only been using it for a week, but a star is required to submit, so I'm being hopeful. I did some preliminary investigation before starting to use the bait in the yard. There are many dead spots in the grass. I first placed flags in the yard to identify existing vole holes - 60 of them so far grouped fairly close together in two separate roughly circular areas. Then I filled in all the existing holes with dirt. The voles haven't reopened those holes but have made new holes just beside some of them (not all). I'm considering that those new holes indicate an active tunnel and I'm putting bait in the new holes, covering them with a square of white cardboard and a rock. I'm checking each morning to see what other new holes have appeared outside the perimeter of flagged ones, and putting bait in those new ones also. When 2 or 3 new holes appear close together, I'm only putting bait in one of those, to conserve bait. Because these holes are in grass, often I don't actually see a new hole but instead feel it through the ball of my foot or my heel, that there is a depression there. By pulling away the covering grass, the hole becomes visible. I've never seen any of these voles but am finding holes over a large territory, including the bank of the creek, about 50 ft away. Those holes I will just cover with a rock.

    Expert Response  Expert response:

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    16 of 21 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent product

    By David on 06/21/2016

    Used product as directed. Within 2 days the gnawing in the walls stopped. Unfortunately the rat didn't get out of the house so we had a couple days of smell but that was a small inconvenience to know that the real problem was gone.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    15 of 15 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Kaput Kills Mice

    By Erica on 04/18/2016

    We were having a major problem with mice at one of our rental properties. We purchased Kaput and sprinkled it where we thought mice were eating. We checked the areas regularly and sprinkled more bait as necessary. The mice devoured the bait and the mice started dying. I also like the blue color of the bait as it is easy to see.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    14 of 14 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Kills them great

    By Jeffrey on 01/31/2017

    I am not sure how many we have in the crawl space but they have been gobbling the Kaput up and dying (find them in the garage occasionally). I'd recommend opening the packages and dumping the poison out so it is easier for them to get to. This stuff works!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    13 of 13 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    it works great

    By Donna on 05/21/2013

    Verified Purchase

    this the second time i'v order this it works great.i have birds and as people know when you have birds usally the mice comes after the seeds and anything else in its way

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    10 of 11 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Hammer Slam

    By Lonnie on 08/24/2016

    Kaput rat and mouse bait is a kin to a hammer slam to the head of large rats and mice. Our horse barn was over run with rats and mice. In ten days we had disposed of 62. Some were 15 inches long with the tail. Take away all the other food they have access to. This stuff is awesome!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    10 of 11 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    They Work Great !

    By Growmark on 03/10/2016

    We put the packs in our warehouse to control the mice and they seem to love the stuff ! They eat it no problem .

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    9 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Happy happy happy!!!

    By Jana'e on 06/01/2018

    So I had neighbors that I knew was nasty because I had started seeing mice etc. Went and complained to landlord about the sudden issue that caused me so so so much work cleaning up behind nasty mice is mind blowing and the thought of you being sleep and one getting on you made my skin crawl. Well I have what you call a bad landlord who only wants rent money and refuse to solve issues at hand. I just knew I could not share my home with these pesky mice so I was told to check this stuff out and so what did I have to loose and purchased it. Then I was told where to look to see how they was getting into my place so I found it and it was right behind my stove so I sealed and bleached area and threw two packs behind the stove and decided I would come back the next day to see if they ate back through the wall again and sure enough they did and I noticed they were hungry because one whole pack was eating up LOL an I was so happy that the whole family had eaten there last supper! I have not had another problem since. The mice had really cost me money but it was money well spent I would highly recommend this stuff to everyone.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    9 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    It works!

    By Chasqui on 04/14/2016

    Very easy to use. Keep packages on the lawn mower and as I see tunnels in the lawn I apply Kaput before they destroy the turf. Use to sit out on the mower with a 12 ga. and #00 buckshot. That did the trick but the lawn wasn't getting mowed.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 10 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Worked well for me

    By Jeff on 10/29/2015

    I order the packs instead of the blocks by accident. I attached the bag to the block holders in the bait station. Couple days and bags were chewed into and immediately noticed activity slowing down. After 3 days there was no longer any activity. I would warn you that rodents have pulled the packages off the spindle in my bait station and have found them outside bait stations, that's why I ordered kaput bait blocks. Will use these now where I can empty bags in bait stations. Have dogs😀

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Kaput for detatched garage

    By Bob on 09/06/2015

    Kaput seems to work well getting the critters out of my detached garage. I put a bag of Kaput under a small over-turned cardboard box that I've cut a 2-inch diameter hole in one side. I have several of these "bait traps" in my garage. Usually once attacked, the boxes are moved and the bags are ripped open and partially eaten on the garage floor. I usually just sweep the open bag and scattered contents into a pile and cover it with the same cardboard box. It definitely seems to be working.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works well

    By James on 08/03/2017

    Rats and mice seem to like it better than the blocks. What few mice and rats I had left after using the blocks I got at Wal-Mart, were completely wiped out after putting out some Kaput seeds. It seems a few of the mice and rats wouldnt eat the blocks but the Kaput seeds they ate.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Company

    By Don on 11/21/2013

    This is my first time using this company. Very satisfied. UPS lost my order and the company promptly shipped another to take its place. Mean while a stranger put the 1st order on my porch on a Sunday. We found it after church. I promptly called UPS and DMOPC on Monday to let them know that I now had the 1st shipment so they could stop the 2nd shipment. Since UPS does not deliver on Saturday or Sunday you figure it out. They delivered it to a different address other than mine which their records show that it was delivered here and no it wasn't! At no fault to DMOPC they shined like a beacon through the whole ordeal....Love This Place!!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 10 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Rat Poison

    By John on 11/20/2015

    I have sold this product for five years and uses it. It gets rid of the problems and has great shelf life.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Working for me! Is good product my issue was complex

    By Jeff on 11/25/2014

    I have found moles, voles, and std mice all using the same lawn tracks. This appears to be working awesome for the voles and mice. which are not causing my main issue. My bad. Does stop the non-mole visitor issue. I am now addressing the root issue of moles creating the tracks in the first place. Which I found to be grubs drawing the moles. Great Product!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Best stuff ever

    By Jonn on 08/09/2019

    This stuff come in a bucket with a lid so it stays contained. It's packets are easy to use, just tear open and place where you think the mice will be, walk away. That's it! They eat it and a few days later you notice that there are no more mice. You occasionally find one on the floor but mostly you never see them. And we never get a rotting Oder from the remains. Clean up the area that you placed the pack and done. Best stuff EVER!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Effective Product

    By Jean on 08/17/2018

    I started using this product several months ago and found if I cleaned the bait station and replaced it with fresh kaput granules every 4-5 weeks the pesty voles seemed to do less damage to my shrubs. By having my own equipment I can better monitor putting the bait station in different places and don't have to wait for a "pest control" company to come out every six to eight weeks.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Easy and effective

    By Pete on 07/20/2018

    Good product. Kills rodents effectively. No problems.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works great

    By Bill on 07/16/2017

    Hard to buy in California but bought some for a couple of rats living under my patio BBQ. i thought they were playing with the bait for a while but then found them both dead 4 days later. great stuff

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Kaput is the right name

    By John on 07/06/2019

    This stuff works great... keeps my rodent population down at all t imes.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    The voles are eating it up!

    By Dan on 06/19/2020

    After researching, I found this bait to be lethal to voles but less so to their avian predators. I'm refilling my 4 Protecta Evo Express bait stations once a week on the acre around the house. These packets fit perfectly on the spikes inside the bait stations.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    No more rats

    By Dale on 06/08/2018

    It worked great. Within a few days of putting bait in my barn the rats were gone. Since the envelopes are just put down without being opened and the rats leave the empty ones I could tell when the problem was solved and account for any bait used. Now I have one envelope of bait in the barn which isn't being touched so I know my furry little rats are vanquished. I was able to find the deceased ones and bury them; no bad smells in the walls.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Wonderful

    By Lena on 05/19/2017

    I tried everything I could think of to get rid of field mice, nothing would work, in fact they laughed at us and told their families and they all moved in. Well after using just 2 pack of this stuff they all died within 2 weeks. It's awesome

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Kaput Does the Job, Far better than bait blocks

    By Robert on 04/24/2017

    Verified Purchase

    I have six bait boxes stationed around the outside of my home due to field mice problem. I started with the blocks supplied with box and saw very little results. I purchased Kaput and could see results within days. I placed 2 blocks on one side of the box and Kaput on the other. In days the Kaput was gone and blocks left untouched. I'll purchase this again

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    works

    By Steve on 05/23/2016

    after smoking them to find the holes , put in this stuff in the holes sealed them up and no more voles .

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    it works

    By Ulrike on 05/11/2018

    We really had a problem with voles in our yard. The voles were just about to ruin our pine trees, but then our tree specialist got us your traps and bait. We are so glad it works. And, the big advantage, even though I have to kill one animal, if another animal eats the dead mouse it will not die from it. We have hawks and eagles and other animals around and we do not want to hurt them. And, I very much appreciate the information on your website, very well done. Thank you!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Two voles dead in 10 days

    By Greg on 05/17/2017

    Have had voles for years, but never did a lot to try to get rid of them since I've heard it is so difficult. Not with this product, the stuff is awesome. It is easier for me since we have no dog, outdoor cat or young children, so I could be fairly indiscriminate with baiting. Certainly not a particularly humane way to go. The voles, which I had actually never seen, came above ground to die a slow, shaky death. Used a flat head shovel to humanely speed the demise. Not sure if any died underground, which I would have preferred.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 65 reviews)