Customer Reviews for Key for Protecta Rat and Mouse Bait Station

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4.7 of 5 stars
(49 customer reviews)
Showing only 5 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 30 (of 43 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Handy!

    By Duane on 10/12/2011

    Verified Purchase

    The key was a spare since my stations are fairly spread out over a large property. Works well with the bait stations and safety is important with the bait. I was really glad that DoMyOwnPestControl.com made the extra key available. Perfect!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great service...

    By Peter on 01/03/2011

    This is my first experience with domyownpestcontrol.com and although my purchase doesn't really qualify for a review, I do have to say that the company is fast and efficient. Great service and pricing. I will definitely order again from them.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works like a charm

    By Debbie on 03/05/2012

    We recently bought a house that the prior owner had left six Protecta bait stations around, but no key to open them. I was delighted to be able to order a key for such a reasonable price. It arrived in just a day or two and works perfectly on the traps.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works great!

    By Darla on 10/17/2011

    Verified Purchase

    Needed something to replace the plastic keys that came with the bait boxes. This was just the right thing. Works great!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Nice Replacement for Plastic Keys

    By Curt on 12/12/2011

    I found that the plastic keys that comes with many bait stations eventually breaks. This metal key is a great replacement and will not break. I was going to buy a new bait station just to get another key, but the price of this replacement key was less than a bait station. Shipping was fast too!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Fast & Friendly Service

    By Lindsay on 08/06/2010

    Verified Purchase

    I wasn't sure what I needed or where to find it so I contacted the online help. I got a quick response with exactly what I was looking for. Shipping was quick & efficient. Thank you!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Terrific tool to have on hand

    By Jenz on 01/29/2013

    Verified Purchase

    I was so glad to find this! We had a few bait stations from our previous exterminator but didn't want to pay through the roof to have them come out to refill the stations. We bought a key so we could refill them ourselves, and then we ended up buying more stations anyway, so now we have an extra key in case we misplace the other one!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Cool keys

    By Ruth on 02/29/2012

    Verified Purchase

    These type of mouse bait station keys are a good thing. It keeps the mouse bait stations "child proof" and that is a major safety issue that is a welcome must.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    key opens my traps

    By Ang on 04/05/2019

    this key works to open my bait boxes . it arrived very fast and was at a great price

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Key for protects rat and mouse bate station

    By Dave on 09/29/2017

    Not expensive, but you will be lost with out it. We have 8 of the traps but only one key. This will come in very handy. We are presently using these at our church. Sure am glad I came across your site you guys are great to know about with great stuff.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Easy

    By Keri on 11/24/2018

    I had a bait box left behind from a pest control company I used years ago. I realized I couldn’t just open and refill it so I looked into what I needed and domyown.com had it for a few dollars with no shipping. The box was easy to open with the key.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Keys for mouse traps

    By Ed on 11/22/2021

    Fast and efficient transaction. No issues with this purchase at all. A++

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Key for protecta

    By Hamilton on 06/28/2019

    Excellent customer service and fast delivery They are really nice and fast and courteous I highly recommend this do my own com

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Better Than Amazon

    By Bill on 11/08/2019

    I purchased a bait key. It arrived quickly and seems of good quality. Thanks for the easy ordering and service.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Prouct Works Fine for Me

    By Terry on 12/27/2019

    I have Protecta mouse bait stations and rodent bait stations that look like fake rocks. This key works perfectly on both, I am completely satisfied. Now I can load all of my stations myself without having to pay a professional to do it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Protecta bait station key

    By Ted on 05/08/2020

    not the most expensive purchase but crucial for a small business! thank you for the affordability of the price, excellent packaging and speedy delivery!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great

    By Tom on 05/29/2020

    Works as expected. I can use it to open traps previously installed. Thanks again !!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works as described

    By Tom on 06/24/2020

    I have traps at my home from a previous pest control company. Figure I get this key and replace the bait to get rid of the mice in the shed. Works perfectly. Great price and fast shipping.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Does the trick

    By Bryan on 07/17/2020

    Replaced my missing key. Now I can reload my bait station again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Bait Stations key

    By Pc on 07/24/2020

    Found 2 key for bait station. Ordering was quick and easy. Email was sent to confirm almost immediately after ordering with ETA. Product arrived with in 3 days. Ordered items beginning of the week and received by end of the week. Pretty cool! Thank you!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    All good!

    By Bob on 08/21/2020

    Key is as advertised, delivery was prompt, all is fine!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    It works

    By Kyriell on 09/04/2020

    It opens Protecta bait stations successfully. But beware, stick the key into the right hole!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great prices and Excellent Customer service

    By Tony on 10/16/2020

    I purchased a dozen protecta mouse bait stations that arrived quickly and in good shape. Unfortunately, they had forgotten to include the key needed to open the boxes. Now, everyone knows how quickly a company reacts when there's a sale involved, right? They're all, "yes sir, no sir" and will do anything to get you to place an order so they're pretty much all the same. I believe the true measure of a company comes into play when you need customer service and an order/revenue is not part of the equation. I'm happy to report that domyown.com shines at customer service. No questions asked, they rushed out the missing key ! So, in addition to a great selection of products at great prices, they also have excellent customer service. Thank you to the person who helped me at domyown.com.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Key for Protecta Rat Bait Station

    By Harriet on 12/18/2020

    The key worked just fine and I was able to unlock all four boxes to rebait them. It isn't quite as easy as described but it works. I let the key fall into place as described in the instructions. It isn't that easy to open though. Some of the boxes seemed harder than others,

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works--Very slow & confused shipping & tracking .

    By Martin on 09/10/2021

    Verified Purchase

    Main thing is that it works. Not sure anyone wants more out of a key than that it works.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Protecta key

    By Cara on 11/19/2021

    Works as it should. Couldn’t have been better priced. Very quick shipping and highly satisfied.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Protects Key

    By D on 10/18/2015

    Very easy and convenient to use!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    customer service

    By Gary on 10/26/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I accidentally ordered twice when ordering online. I was pleasantly surprised when I received a call asking if I meant to do that, or if it was a mistake they could cancel one of the orders. I am happy that there are companies like this that care about their customers. Thank you,

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Rat and Mouse Bait Stations

    By Lorie on 10/17/2013

    Verified Purchase

    We live out in the country and it's very easy to let the mice take over, and you also worry about the Hantavirus. With the bait station we have gained control of our situation while keeping my cats and dog safe.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Mouse Bait Station key

    By Diane on 10/24/2013

    Verified Purchase

    works great....I have added your website for future bait supplies.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 43 reviews)