Customer Reviews for Key for Protecta Rat and Mouse Bait Station

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   30
4 stars   0
3 stars   1
2 stars   2
1 star   0

Average Customer Rating

4.8 of 5 stars
(33 customer reviews)
Showing only 5 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 30 (of 30 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Handy!

    By Duane on 10/12/2011

    Verified Purchase

    The key was a spare since my stations are fairly spread out over a large property. Works well with the bait stations and safety is important with the bait. I was really glad that DoMyOwnPestControl.com made the extra key available. Perfect!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great service...

    By Peter on 01/03/2011

    This is my first experience with domyownpestcontrol.com and although my purchase doesn't really qualify for a review, I do have to say that the company is fast and efficient. Great service and pricing. I will definitely order again from them.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Fast & Friendly Service

    By Lindsay on 08/06/2010

    Verified Purchase

    I wasn't sure what I needed or where to find it so I contacted the online help. I got a quick response with exactly what I was looking for. Shipping was quick & efficient. Thank you!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works like a charm

    By Debbie on 03/05/2012

    We recently bought a house that the prior owner had left six Protecta bait stations around, but no key to open them. I was delighted to be able to order a key for such a reasonable price. It arrived in just a day or two and works perfectly on the traps.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Nice Replacement for Plastic Keys

    By Curt on 12/12/2011

    I found that the plastic keys that comes with many bait stations eventually breaks. This metal key is a great replacement and will not break. I was going to buy a new bait station just to get another key, but the price of this replacement key was less than a bait station. Shipping was fast too!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works great!

    By Darla on 10/17/2011

    Verified Purchase

    Needed something to replace the plastic keys that came with the bait boxes. This was just the right thing. Works great!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Cool keys

    By Ruth on 02/29/2012

    Verified Purchase

    These type of mouse bait station keys are a good thing. It keeps the mouse bait stations "child proof" and that is a major safety issue that is a welcome must.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Terrific tool to have on hand

    By Jenz on 01/29/2013

    Verified Purchase

    I was so glad to find this! We had a few bait stations from our previous exterminator but didn't want to pay through the roof to have them come out to refill the stations. We bought a key so we could refill them ourselves, and then we ended up buying more stations anyway, so now we have an extra key in case we misplace the other one!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    It fit, it works!

    By Brian on 02/28/2017

    I found a couple of old bait dispensers in the yard of the house we just moved into but no keys to open them. I did an internet search and found this key which seemed to match up with the holes in the dispenser. I ordered from DMOPC and the key came in a couple of days and works like a champ. Thank you for your prompt service and a good product

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Most amazing key ever!

    By Mr on 08/07/2017

    When I ordered this key, my only expectation was that it would open my bait boxes. You can imagine my dismay when I tried the key in a mysterious keyhole found in the back of my old house. It opened a portal to another world where there were no mice to be found in the entire kingdom. Simply amazing.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Key for protects rat and mouse bate station

    By Dave on 09/29/2017

    Not expensive, but you will be lost with out it. We have 8 of the traps but only one key. This will come in very handy. We are presently using these at our church. Sure am glad I came across your site you guys are great to know about with great stuff.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Key was easy to get it open

    By Elaine on 12/01/2017

    Key was easy to get the bait station open.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great service

    By Mike on 02/02/2018

    Great place fast service awesome product

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Key for Protecta

    By Richard on 07/20/2018

    The key works perfectly and it is very difficult to open the stations without it. Be sure you have a spare.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Easy

    By Keri on 11/24/2018

    I had a bait box left behind from a pest control company I used years ago. I realized I couldn’t just open and refill it so I looked into what I needed and domyown.com had it for a few dollars with no shipping. The box was easy to open with the key.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    key opens my traps

    By Ang on 04/05/2019

    this key works to open my bait boxes . it arrived very fast and was at a great price

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Key for protecta

    By Hamilton on 06/28/2019

    Excellent customer service and fast delivery They are really nice and fast and courteous I highly recommend this do my own com

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    works!

    By Nan on 07/31/2016

    Perfect.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    This key works well with the Bell Protecta Bait Stations...

    By Donald on 04/24/2016

    This key works well with the Bell Protecta Bait Stations. It is made of Stainless Steel so it is strong enough to do its' and is corrosion resistant enough that it won't rust. It includes a hole punched in the handle so it can be stored on a nail outdoors near the Bait Station. You get one included with the purchase of a Bell Bait Station, but you can buy some extras as required right here on this web site. I highly recommend it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Bell bait station key

    By Marty on 11/06/2015

    Works great!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    customer service

    By Gary on 10/26/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I accidentally ordered twice when ordering online. I was pleasantly surprised when I received a call asking if I meant to do that, or if it was a mistake they could cancel one of the orders. I am happy that there are companies like this that care about their customers. Thank you,

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Rat and Mouse Bait Stations

    By Lorie on 10/17/2013

    Verified Purchase

    We live out in the country and it's very easy to let the mice take over, and you also worry about the Hantavirus. With the bait station we have gained control of our situation while keeping my cats and dog safe.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Mouse Bait Station key

    By Diane on 10/24/2013

    Verified Purchase

    works great....I have added your website for future bait supplies.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    bait station key

    By Rodger on 04/08/2014

    Verified Purchase

    fits the box and opens it perfectly. Being metal it will out last me! Great site! Can't beat free shipping!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works Great Great Price

    By Happy on 06/26/2014

    Verified Purchase

    First of all the price and free shipping is amazing and makes this a no brainer. I have a few of the small mouse boxes that this opens perfectly. I also have a larger rat box probably from another brand which takes a very slightly larger key. About 10 seconds with some pliers made it fit the rat box and still work fine with the smaller ones.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Best thing I ever did

    By Randy on 11/06/2014

    Verified Purchase

    I recently purchased some keys for bait stations to check on the people that were doing my pest control. after using them to open the stations (the keys worked perfectly) I discovered that my guys that were getting paid were getting paid for doing nothing. Thank you so much for helping me to see that I was wasting thousands of dollars. Now I do it myself and have no more problems with mice.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    It works

    By Tina on 04/18/2015

    Verified Purchase

    we had the stations around the house but the person that had the key stop coming out. We order two keys and they work great. Now I can do this myself.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent Value

    By Darin on 04/25/2015

    Verified Purchase

    Great value for the price

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Protects Key

    By D on 10/18/2015

    Very easy and convenient to use!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Better Than Amazon

    By Bill on 11/08/2019

    I purchased a bait key. It arrived quickly and seems of good quality. Thanks for the easy ordering and service.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 30 reviews)