Customer Reviews for Key for Protecta Rat and Mouse Bait Station

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   38
4 stars   0
3 stars   1
2 stars   2
1 star   0

Average Customer Rating

4.8 of 5 stars
(41 customer reviews)
Showing only 5 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 30 (of 38 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Handy!

    By Duane on 10/12/2011

    Verified Purchase

    The key was a spare since my stations are fairly spread out over a large property. Works well with the bait stations and safety is important with the bait. I was really glad that DoMyOwnPestControl.com made the extra key available. Perfect!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great service...

    By Peter on 01/03/2011

    This is my first experience with domyownpestcontrol.com and although my purchase doesn't really qualify for a review, I do have to say that the company is fast and efficient. Great service and pricing. I will definitely order again from them.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works like a charm

    By Debbie on 03/05/2012

    We recently bought a house that the prior owner had left six Protecta bait stations around, but no key to open them. I was delighted to be able to order a key for such a reasonable price. It arrived in just a day or two and works perfectly on the traps.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Fast & Friendly Service

    By Lindsay on 08/06/2010

    Verified Purchase

    I wasn't sure what I needed or where to find it so I contacted the online help. I got a quick response with exactly what I was looking for. Shipping was quick & efficient. Thank you!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works great!

    By Darla on 10/17/2011

    Verified Purchase

    Needed something to replace the plastic keys that came with the bait boxes. This was just the right thing. Works great!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Nice Replacement for Plastic Keys

    By Curt on 12/12/2011

    I found that the plastic keys that comes with many bait stations eventually breaks. This metal key is a great replacement and will not break. I was going to buy a new bait station just to get another key, but the price of this replacement key was less than a bait station. Shipping was fast too!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Terrific tool to have on hand

    By Jenz on 01/29/2013

    Verified Purchase

    I was so glad to find this! We had a few bait stations from our previous exterminator but didn't want to pay through the roof to have them come out to refill the stations. We bought a key so we could refill them ourselves, and then we ended up buying more stations anyway, so now we have an extra key in case we misplace the other one!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Cool keys

    By Ruth on 02/29/2012

    Verified Purchase

    These type of mouse bait station keys are a good thing. It keeps the mouse bait stations "child proof" and that is a major safety issue that is a welcome must.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    key opens my traps

    By Ang on 04/05/2019

    this key works to open my bait boxes . it arrived very fast and was at a great price

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Key for protects rat and mouse bate station

    By Dave on 09/29/2017

    Not expensive, but you will be lost with out it. We have 8 of the traps but only one key. This will come in very handy. We are presently using these at our church. Sure am glad I came across your site you guys are great to know about with great stuff.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Does the trick

    By Bryan on 07/17/2020

    Replaced my missing key. Now I can reload my bait station again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Key was easy to get it open

    By Elaine on 12/01/2017

    Key was easy to get the bait station open.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great service

    By Mike on 02/02/2018

    Great place fast service awesome product

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Key for Protecta

    By Richard on 07/20/2018

    The key works perfectly and it is very difficult to open the stations without it. Be sure you have a spare.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Easy

    By Keri on 11/24/2018

    I had a bait box left behind from a pest control company I used years ago. I realized I couldn’t just open and refill it so I looked into what I needed and domyown.com had it for a few dollars with no shipping. The box was easy to open with the key.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    All good!

    By Bob on 08/21/2020

    Key is as advertised, delivery was prompt, all is fine!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Key for protecta

    By Hamilton on 06/28/2019

    Excellent customer service and fast delivery They are really nice and fast and courteous I highly recommend this do my own com

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Better Than Amazon

    By Bill on 11/08/2019

    I purchased a bait key. It arrived quickly and seems of good quality. Thanks for the easy ordering and service.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Prouct Works Fine for Me

    By Terry on 12/27/2019

    I have Protecta mouse bait stations and rodent bait stations that look like fake rocks. This key works perfectly on both, I am completely satisfied. Now I can load all of my stations myself without having to pay a professional to do it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Protecta bait station key

    By Ted on 05/08/2020

    not the most expensive purchase but crucial for a small business! thank you for the affordability of the price, excellent packaging and speedy delivery!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great

    By Tom on 05/29/2020

    Works as expected. I can use it to open traps previously installed. Thanks again !!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Bait Stations key

    By Pc on 07/24/2020

    Found 2 key for bait station. Ordering was quick and easy. Email was sent to confirm almost immediately after ordering with ETA. Product arrived with in 3 days. Ordered items beginning of the week and received by end of the week. Pretty cool! Thank you!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works as described

    By Tom on 06/24/2020

    I have traps at my home from a previous pest control company. Figure I get this key and replace the bait to get rid of the mice in the shed. Works perfectly. Great price and fast shipping.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Most amazing key ever!

    By Mr on 08/07/2017

    When I ordered this key, my only expectation was that it would open my bait boxes. You can imagine my dismay when I tried the key in a mysterious keyhole found in the back of my old house. It opened a portal to another world where there were no mice to be found in the entire kingdom. Simply amazing.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    customer service

    By Gary on 10/26/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I accidentally ordered twice when ordering online. I was pleasantly surprised when I received a call asking if I meant to do that, or if it was a mistake they could cancel one of the orders. I am happy that there are companies like this that care about their customers. Thank you,

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Rat and Mouse Bait Stations

    By Lorie on 10/17/2013

    Verified Purchase

    We live out in the country and it's very easy to let the mice take over, and you also worry about the Hantavirus. With the bait station we have gained control of our situation while keeping my cats and dog safe.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Mouse Bait Station key

    By Diane on 10/24/2013

    Verified Purchase

    works great....I have added your website for future bait supplies.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    bait station key

    By Rodger on 04/08/2014

    Verified Purchase

    fits the box and opens it perfectly. Being metal it will out last me! Great site! Can't beat free shipping!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works Great Great Price

    By Happy on 06/26/2014

    Verified Purchase

    First of all the price and free shipping is amazing and makes this a no brainer. I have a few of the small mouse boxes that this opens perfectly. I also have a larger rat box probably from another brand which takes a very slightly larger key. About 10 seconds with some pliers made it fit the rat box and still work fine with the smaller ones.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Best thing I ever did

    By Randy on 11/06/2014

    Verified Purchase

    I recently purchased some keys for bait stations to check on the people that were doing my pest control. after using them to open the stations (the keys worked perfectly) I discovered that my guys that were getting paid were getting paid for doing nothing. Thank you so much for helping me to see that I was wasting thousands of dollars. Now I do it myself and have no more problems with mice.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 38 reviews)