Customer Reviews for Killzall Weed and Grass Killer - 41% Glyphosate

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4.5 of 5 stars
(190 customer reviews)
Showing only 1 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 11 (of 11 reviews)
Sort:
  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Killzall

    By Thomas on 06/05/2012

    I purchased this product because I was told it would kill Ivey but it does not come close to killing it. I have tried mixing it stronger and spraying more often but the truth is this stuff does not work. Very Disappointed...

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    14 of 32 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Not impressed

    By Dennis on 01/27/2015

    Verified Purchase

    Followed the directions, a week later weeds started to get a little yellow. Had to spray again. Still not happy. You would think with a name like Killzall, everything would die.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Any post-emergent herbicides will work best when the plants are actively growing, as this will cause the active ingredient to translocate through the plants much more quickly. Be sure to follow the label directions to use the best dose for the plants you are targeting. More mature plants or woody/vine species may require multiple applications. We are always happy to discuss your treatment over the phone at 866-581-7378 M-F 9a-5p EST.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    13 of 16 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Killz-NOTHING

    By David on 04/15/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Seriously, this is by far the worst product I have ever purchased to kill weeds or kill grass. I even used half of the bottle (5 tablespoons is recommended) in a mix in an attempt to get some results, and it still didn't work! This product should be called Killz-Nothing. I'm sick of product advertising how great they are and then being the direct opposite. It borderline the illegal.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    11 of 41 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Weed Killer

    By Frank on 09/22/2011

    Not impressed. I've used Roundup in the past and had much better results. I guess the added 10% does make a substantial difference.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 10 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    not happy with Killzall Weed and Grass Killer

    By Quan on 05/28/2019

    Not satisfied with results, waited a week and weeds did not fully die, they began to come alive again. I even tried increasing water mixture ratio. Results were very very minimal. I am upset with the money i spent on this product according to the advertisements. I do not recommend this product and will not buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Doesn't work.

    By Jeffrey on 08/06/2020

    I purchased this weed and grass killer to kill... and this only seems to kill grass. After I applied, I waited 5 days and contacted DoMyOwn. We reviewed the mixture amount and it was correct. They mentioned per the manufacture, it was not enough time and to allow it 2 weeks. It has been 2 weeks and I am still not happy with this. I have applied this to NOT thick areas, only minor overgrown areas. Some of the weeds have turned slightly yellow, but they're not dying. DoMyOwn offered the manufactures contact info but no thanks, my money is with DoMyOwn and so I'll leave the review here. There are better products out there. Faster working too. Get anything but this.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Killzall Weed and Grass Killer

    By Steven on 04/23/2021

    Was told I needed a high Glyphosate concentration in order to kill weeds and grass, specifically snake weed. So, I read the directions and add MORE than what was called for in my backpack sprayer. I sprayed at the rate on where I needed items killed and one week later there was just SOME leaf curling. Nothing to write home about here. I need a product that kills like what they spray power lines and RR tracks with. None of this over priced product that the plants think is fertillizer.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Very very Poor Results

    By Dave on 01/17/2020

    Put on as directed per the bottle directions, waited the required time and nothing, looked like the weeds were laughing at us. I will not waste my money on this one again. When you are on a fixed budget you have to watch your pennies!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Worthless

    By Roy on 05/19/2022

    Waste of money and time. Even full strength did not do the job.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Doesn't work

    By Tony on 04/28/2023

    'I wound up using the whole bottle on just my 1/4 acre backyard alone over a week and you can't even tell .

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    We apologize you did not achieve the intended results. It may take repeat applications to get complete control of all weeds depending on the type and maturity. We would welcome the opportunity to troubleshoot the application to help get you the results you need. Please contact us at your earliest convenience!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Kills all weed

    By Celina on 05/19/2023

    Did kill the weeds if anything got greener and they grew.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 11 (of 11 reviews)