Customer Reviews for Killzall Weed and Grass Killer - 41% Glyphosate

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4.5 of 5 stars
(190 customer reviews)
Showing only 5 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 30 (of 150 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Killzall weed and grass

    By Frank on 05/06/2011

    A little slow in killing but most effective. Took about five days to kill all in the area that was sprayed. I did not see any affects of runoff from rain to surrounding plants or shrubs.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    195 of 199 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Killzall Weed and Grass Killer

    By John on 03/07/2012

    I've been using this product now for several years. If you want to kill something green, this is the product. Just follow the directions and be very careful that you only put it on what you are trying to kill. It has helped me in removing vines/ivy that had been growing for over 15 years; from my home as well as choking 4 of my Oak trees. Since it is not available at any local stores, I was fortunate in finding DoMyOwnPestControl.com. A great company with super prices and fast shipping. And no, I'm not an employee. I do feel that good companies and products should get the cudos they deserve. Both apply here.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    185 of 188 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    KillzAll

    By Jeff on 04/27/2013

    We have been using this product for several years and are very satisfied with the results. Here is a helpful hint I learned from a farmer. Use any liquid dish soap. Put a couple of squirts in the sprayer after you have filled it and added the KillzAll, otherwise you will have a sudsy mess. This will help the weed killer stay on the weeds longer and especially helps on weeds with a waxy coating.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    185 of 186 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    ozz

    By Gerald on 07/14/2011

    cheap price but good control of weeds and grass total kill but takes a little time to take efect about 5 days.I think it works better then roundup at half the price.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    141 of 150 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Killzall Weed and Grass Killer

    By Barbara on 05/03/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I put Killzall on weeds and bamboo when the temperature was above the necessary level according to the directions. Within one day the temperature dropped to below 40 - 50 degrees during the days and freezing at night for the next week. No action! However, as soon as it warmed up, Killzall started to work. Yea!!! I have been fighting weeds and bamboo for several years and have finally found the answer! I am very pleased.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    54 of 58 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Don't buy ROUNDUP. This is the same for half the price!

    By Jr on 06/10/2014

    I have bought this before and will buy it again. Roundup is 41% Glyphosate - That uis the active ingredient. Killzall Weed and Grass Killer is too. Why pay $160 for the name brand Roundup? Don't buy any product without looking at the "Active" ingredient and more importantly the PERCENTAGE you are paying for.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    50 of 51 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Everything is dead

    By Anonymous on 08/18/2013

    When I put down this Killzall it was not supposed to rain at all for the next week. The internet told me so and so did my local weather man. Like usual they were wrong and it proceeded to rain for the next 2 day after I applied this product. In about 7 day from when I first applied the product my weeds are dead, not kinda dead, but dead dead. I was surprised I did not have to go and respray. This product is awesome and I recommend anyone who wants to kill weeds/grass to give this a try.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    41 of 45 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent

    By Ryan on 07/17/2011

    Excellent price and fast shipping. Free shipping sealed the deal. I will shop hear again. Very satisfied!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    33 of 39 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    The real thing

    By Anonymous on 06/20/2013

    I have used this product in the past. I ran out, went to Lowes and HD and bought a qt of the alleged same 41%, at each store. Took a week to see results. I then ordered this same product from these folks, and saw results within a day or two. You get better yields and results buying this and it is 60% cheaper by getting the Gal size compared to the Big lumber stores.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    33 of 36 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent

    By Arnold on 04/17/2014

    Works much faster, and is 100% more effective than Roundup

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    33 of 38 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    homeowner

    By Harvey on 09/04/2011

    We have several rentals that have gravel driveways and have always had problems with grass growing in them. This works great. The best we have ever used. We also used it to kill some tall weeds growing on our neighbors side of our wire fence (he was OK with us doing this) and it killed them within a few days. Great results, great price-will purchase again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    28 of 31 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    great product

    By Mark on 05/07/2012

    Works as advertised as the name states it knocks down everthing it touched even green briar. Low odor. Eco friendly

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    26 of 26 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Wow!!!

    By Anonymous on 06/03/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Domyownpestcontrol.com !!!! Shipping was fast, order was correct and complete. This weed killer is amazing. Almost too amazing. It works so well you really have to watch what your spraying. My weeds are about 95% gone 9 days later. So is the spot in the grass I accidentally over sprayed. It's all but dead too. Lol Great product for a great price. I will definitely continue to use this and when I run out

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    26 of 27 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    works great

    By Brad on 09/24/2011

    Highly recommend, after about a week, all green grass and weeds were brown. I made sure there was no rain forecasted for 24 hours. You will not be disappointed. DoMyOwnPestControl.com was the cheapest and free fast shipping.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    23 of 24 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Very good weed killer

    By James on 08/12/2015

    I have found that Killzall works better than the higher priced weed killers we have all heard of and paid dearly for. Killzall saves me money and does the job well. I have been using it for approx. 2 years now. DoMyOwnPestControl has great prices, fast shipping, and great products. I always order it from these guys.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    22 of 24 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Killzall weed and grass killer works

    By Anonymous on 06/03/2013

    The Killzall product worked great. I am putting in a clover and alfalfa food plot and needed to kill off all the weeds and grass.I mixed it according to the directions and used my tank sprayer. In 3days it started browning up and within 5-6 days everything was completed dead. Don't waste your money on Round Up, this works just as good for about half the price.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    20 of 21 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Killzall Weed and Grass Killer

    By William on 07/25/2014

    The name (Killzall) says it all. I have tried many weed and grass killers and this is tops in my book. Much cheaper than name brand and the results are as good if not better. This is my second purchase. I use it for food plots prior to planting and in areas that are hard to mow. Excellent in ditches and it is tough on poison ivy. Takes about a week to notice and then look out. Water tolerable after 2 hours.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    20 of 21 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    weed killer

    By Bill on 11/12/2012

    I've tried them all,this stuff works. I won't buy anything else.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    18 of 19 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Takes Awhile-But Kills Everything!

    By Anonymous on 05/31/2013

    Takes about a week to turn things brown, but this stuff kills everything. Buck vines, poison ivy, weeds, broadleaf & clover. I mixed it with an extra tablespoon per gallon and a shot of dish soap. At first, I was worried that it wasn't going to work. A week later there was nothing but dirt out by my roadside and along my fence.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    17 of 18 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Killall weed and grass killer

    By Earl on 04/01/2012

    This product works great, mixed the same amount per gallon as Round Up. I will always keep some on hand.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    15 of 16 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    It just works

    By P on 05/09/2013

    It doesn't have expensive TV or magazine ads, nor does it come in a dozen different formulas. It does what it claims to do.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    15 of 17 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    The best weed killer

    By R. on 03/29/2014

    I had a this unsightly over grown back yard that was a sore in my eye. Ordered Killzall. In just a few days all was gone even after using it in the most dilute form!!!. Everything was gone. I would recommend it and I keep some just in case in need it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    15 of 15 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Killlzall

    By Margaret on 07/08/2014

    I have been using killzall for about 4 years now and nothing works better, it will get rid of any unwanted weed trees grass anything you want to kill. I recommended it to everyone.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    12 of 12 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Killzall Weeg & Grass Killer

    By Anonymous on 06/09/2013

    Best product I have ever used. Kills everything. The name says it all.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    10 of 10 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    It works!!

    By Susan on 05/30/2017

    I put this on my front lawn to test it. 12 hours later it rained and rained for 12 days straight. After all the rain though, my lawn is dead. This product did exactly what it was suppose to. Love it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Killzall works amazing

    By Scott on 06/15/2014

    Works very nice and for a cheaper price. Must better than the over priced Roundup.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent weed killer

    By Anyalinks on 03/28/2016

    I love the results of this weed killer. It takes longer to see the results but then everything is dead--magic! Highly recommend--just be patient--not like Roundup that works quickly.. This lasts much longer too.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Only Purchase What Works

    By Marlisa on 10/23/2016

    That's right, Killzall is the only product that I will ever purchase. Every since I started using Killzall I only have to use my weed eater one or twice a year. Three acres of land why would you want to do it any more than that. The price saves you money when you purchase your first container. Great directions on how to mix for the type of weed you have. This one gets a TEN in my book.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    killzall weed and grass killer

    By Stu on 08/08/2012

    This product works. Kills thistle and has been the only product that has takes care of my brush problem . Destroys grass that grows in my driveway up north and keeps the raspberry bushes that has been growing on my septic mound under control.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Killzall Weed and Grass Killer

    By Sally on 06/11/2012

    Because of a lot of rain I hadn't been able to get to the weeds in our gravel drive. Some of them had grown to 6 - 9 ins. I spent most of one day spraying it with the Killzall weed killer (we have a very large drive), but was concerned if it would work because early the next morning it poured with rain and I thought all that time spraying would be for nothing. However, two weeks later I am delighted to see that all the weeds are dead or nearly gone. It did an amazing job. I am very pleased with the results.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 150 reviews)