Customer Reviews for Lilly Miller Moss Out For Lawns Concentrate

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   26
4 stars   4
3 stars   2
2 stars   3
1 star   0

Average Customer Rating

4.5 of 5 stars
(35 customer reviews)
Displaying 1 to 30 (of 35 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works as advertised -- finally, a product that actually work

    By Hew on 02/25/2015

    For years, I've had moss in my yard in areas that don't get much sun. I couldn't get rid of the moss without using a rake or dethatcher... I've had two lawn companies treating my lawn and both have told me they don't have anything for moss and that I needed to change the pH of the soil. I came across Lilly Miller Moss Out by chance on this website and applied it in February's cold weather (instructions says it works faster when applied in warm weather) but I couldn't wait to try it. Within a few hours, the green moss turned black and have since receded and died. The instructions says to saturate the moss -- I didn't and it still worked. I haven't noticed any new growth in the areas I've treated. I can't wait to apply it when it warms up to get rid of the remaining moss that has been preventing the grass from fully growing in.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    51 of 51 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Moss Out

    By Terry on 04/19/2015

    Verified Purchase

    Great stuff, It turned the moss black and I raked it out, at east as much as I could get out of the grassy area and grass is starting to grow back where the moss was. Also I sprayed this product on my Cedar privacy fence that had a green moss on it and it took the moss off of the fence. One thing I might advise is to carefully read the directions as it will stain a concrete driveway.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    30 of 30 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Lilly Miller Moss Out for Lawns Concentrate

    By C. on 11/02/2015

    I have a terrible moss problem. After many applications of moss killer, I tried the Lilly Miller products, although I thought how could I take anything with the name Lilly Miller seriously. First I used the granular form and there was an immediate improvement in the health of the grass. I followed up the next week with the concentrate. I still have some small patches, but the moss is under control. Thank you Lilly Miller, whoever you are.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    27 of 27 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    works good

    By Nick on 04/11/2016

    this is a very good product, kills out moss and don't damage the grass. good value for the money since its a concentrate.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    20 of 20 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent at killing moss

    By David on 05/14/2017

    I was very impressed with Lilly Miller Moss Out for Lawn Concentrate. It worked like a charm. I followed the mixing instructions and used my 4 gal back back sprayer. One application and the moss turned black and died. The moss was in various places in my lawn and on my stone walls and stone patio. I should have been using this years ago rather than the granular products from the big box stores.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    15 of 15 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    moss killer

    By Larry on 03/17/2017

    I mixed it in a pump sprayer. It's the best I have found. A little bit goes a long way. Not like the one you get a the bow store.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    MOSS OUT

    By B. on 04/01/2018

    I have tried everything on the market!!! The Moss Out really works. Now do you have anything for moles and ants.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Hard to regulate but does a great job

    By Nathan on 05/24/2016

    Verified Purchase

    I had a hard time finding a way to get this product on the lawn in a timely fashion. I ended up using a sprayer that connected to the end of a hose and distributed liquid. However it was still a long task and it was difficult finding the right distribution rate.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    moss out

    By Tom on 06/11/2015

    Verified Purchase

    first application didn't work. I will try it again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Worked very well for me

    By Chuck on 05/11/2018

    My back yard doesn't get much sun. For a couple years I was getting more and more moss growing in different areas of my lawn. This spring I decided to try to get rid of it and bought this stuff. I bought a hose end sprayer at Walmart and did one application according to the directions. Next day, all the moss looked dead, some areas were black and some brown. This stuff worked great, wish I would have bought it sooner.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Amazing product!!

    By Kathy on 06/15/2018

    This moss killer is awesome! Nothing compares to Lilly Miller's moss out. We had so much moss that's grown over the years at the lake house, damp shady areas that were choaking out all the grass. Big key to killing it, make sure you spray and wet it well. By the time you move to another area, that one will already be black. amazing stuff. Our grass is finally trying to grow back in where we killed the moss. We bought another case (they come 4 to a case) going to treat the rest of the property. GOOD STUFF!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Grass around Moss doesn't look right

    By Jim on 04/08/2019

    I used this product according to the procedures. It did turn the Moss black and killed it however the existing grass in the area doesn't look right, will it get it's green color back?

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    We are happy to hear that our product helped get rid of the moss but apologize that it has discolored your lawn. Yes your lawn will eventually green back up on its own but it could take a little while to recover. However, if you are wanting to help it green up a little faster you can use Chelated Iron. https://www.domyown.com/southern-ag-chelated-liquid-iron-p-2101.html If you have any other questions please let us know!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Sounds like it will work!

    By Rk on 05/09/2020

    Thanks for the fast delivery. From what I've heard & read across the internet, the reviews say, give it a try. Then again Ohio decides to drop snow all over the place...This is May 9th? There go a few more weeks.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Moss Problem

    By Ken on 04/24/2020

    After several attempts and a few years of trying to kill moss in the grass and patio, Moss Out seems to have made an impact! While it's only been a few weeks I already see the areas I treated turning the moss black. I raked up the dead moss and have retreated the areas again due to several rainy days. Time will tell if this product works in the long run.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    moss out works

    By Fyrcapn on 10/23/2018

    this stuff turns moss black within minutes. Now some of it comes back thats why the 4 stars. so it will take a second spray but boy it did slow it down. I suppose its possible that I didnt soak it enough to kill it all. Its the first time i used it so its a leaning curve. It hasnt harmed any grass or plant so there is that. I give it a thumbs up. If you have a lot to do better buy 2 bottles it doest go that far.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Does the job!!

    By Rebecca on 05/01/2020

    I just mixed it up in a sprayer. The moss was black in a matter of hours. Didn’t take long at all!! This is my second year using Moss Out and have recommended it to others.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Not good as other people saying

    By W. on 05/08/2020

    I did my lawn a few days ago following the instruction, looks like it did not work well, moss is still there.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    It really works

    By Howard on 05/09/2020

    Put on lawn late fall at the suggested rate using a Chapin 4- gallon backpack sprayer and I did get the advertised 2,000 ft. coverage. Have used pull behind 30-gallon sprayer and 2-gallon hand pump sprayer, neither did the job like the backpack sprayer, it has better pressure giving much stronger stream making contact with moss. Moss Out works but application is the trick, strong stream soaking heavy moss areas. May need more than one application in heavy moss areas but I am happy with results. Problem areas are shaded and damp.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Moss out

    By Randy on 04/03/2020

    Great product! When sprayed on the moss it begins to work with in minutes. You can see where you sprayed because the moss begins to turn brown! Would recommend this product!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Lilly Moss Out

    By Eamon on 05/16/2020

    This is the first anti moss product I’ve used that works quickly and thoroughly. MIND ITS WARNING TO BE CAREFUL THAT YOUDO NOT GET IT ON ANYTHING EXCEPT THE LAWN. IT WILL ,I say WILLSTAIN CEMENT, CLOTES AND ANY THING ELSE IT TOUCHES....BUT IT DOES KILL MOSS

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    lilly miller moss out concentrate

    By Richard on 05/23/2020

    Fantastic stuff. I use 3 oz of Moss Out per gal of water in a backpack sprayer. The moss turns black before the sprayer is empty. You have to WET the moss, more so than if you were using herbicide on your lawn. Any moss that isn't black in a few minutes was missed or sprayed too lightly. It's idiot proof.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Product !!!

    By Joann on 06/12/2020

    Safe and effective and easy way to rid your lawn of unwanted moss. I have been using this product for two seasons now, and it works...even in my ultra-shady yard where moss loves to grow! AND DoMyOwn company is very dependable and easy to communicate with.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Partially Effective

    By V on 06/12/2020

    I found this product has very specific health warnings about skin contact, so had to be very cautious about application. After application, I found the product to be partially effective. It killed some of the moss but not all of it. I found it necessary to re-apply to get effective control.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Moss killer

    By William on 05/01/2020

    This is a great product!! I sprayed it on at 10 in the morning and by 3pm most of where I sprayed was black or turning black.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Highly recommend this product!

    By Amy on 05/01/2020

    Works like a dream! Sprayed it on according to instructions... within minutes it turned black. Waited a few days and raked it off. BOOM. Done. Do be careful with your clothing. The slightest breeze will blow it back on you. I also avoided exposed tree roots. Love it. (mow the lawn first.) 15,000 sqft with 1/4 of the bottle still left (minus the ranch house). Highly recommend!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    instant results

    By Jason on 04/25/2020

    mixed in a pump sprayer how much the label said sprayed it on enough to get the moss patches wet and most of it within 10 min was already turning brown or black. whithin a couple days most of it was dead. Very satisfied

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    I wrote a review yesterday that was invalid

    By John on 04/08/2020

    Yesterday, I wrote a very negative review about this product. I need to take that back. When I originally applied it, I was spraying approx. 2 feet away from the moss. Fanning it, but still putting down a lot. It did in fact kill some, but not all. Last night I reapplied Moss out, but I was within two inches of the moss, and it really did a nice job. It was turning black right away.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Moss out

    By Andy on 04/22/2020

    working quick, just next day moss get brown and getting dry.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Moss is gone

    By Brad on 03/27/2020

    Works as stated. Works great, easy to apply, now my go to favorite for miss elimination!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Moss Out

    By Donald on 04/24/2020

    Used different brands before and none worked. This Moss Out worked as said, totally dead in three days, YA Ho......

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 35 reviews)