Customer Reviews for Maxforce Fleet Ant Bait Gel

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4.2 of 5 stars
(80 customer reviews)
Maxforce Fleet Ant Bait Gel
On Sale!
$36.88
Was: $39.98

Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 80 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works everytime

    By Marc on 01/03/2020

    I had a large black carpenter ant problem and while I don't like killing anything it's to much to see 60 of them swarming all over the place, when they started to crawl up onto me while I was sleeping on the couch & bite that pretty much did it. So I started to use this brand a few years ago and I put out like 3 traps and just let them find it and let them take it back to the nest, in a little over a week problem solved.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    33 of 35 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Fantastic ant bait.

    By Barney on 05/22/2020

    I fought carpenter ants for two years. They were climbing the outside brick and going up and under the brick molding. I tried powder. Liquid spray and dry bait. Nothing worked. I applied this along their trails and no more ants. 2 weeks now a.d still no ants. Works great and sure cheaper than dropping the porch ceiling.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    23 of 24 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    MaxForce - carpenter ant

    By Diane on 10/11/2019

    Worked great - one application!! Will use anytime I see another carpenter ant. Easy to apply!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    19 of 20 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Dead Ants

    By John on 04/17/2020

    Living in the woods in Northwest Georgia there are many Carpenter Ants. When I first moved in I had a bad problem with the Carpenter Ants and used Maxforce Ant Gel and after three days I so no more ants, so once every year I apply one or two tubes of the ant gel to keep a Carpenter Ant free house.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    17 of 17 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    it worked

    By Henya on 03/27/2020

    To our surprise, it actually worked. What was not clear was which of the small nozzles to use, as there were four tubes and only two of each type of nozzle, metal and plastic. No instructions addressed this.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    15 of 20 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Yay... the ants are gone

    By Wendy on 06/05/2020

    Last year we thought we got rid of wood ants through spraying. This spring they came back with a vengeance, and I did not want to spray toxins into the house again. We used MaxForce Fleet Ant Bait Gel and with no mess were able to inject the gel into the wood beams of our ceilings. After 1 week we found some ants had moved to a new beam, used more gel.... now it's been a month and no more ants or "sawdust" from the ants. It worked. And DoMyOwn was very prompt and helpful

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Max gel

    By Steve on 08/07/2020

    Was hesitant to order based on the negative reviews. Carpenter Ants will not touch the gel whatsoever. They get near it, smell it, and freak out. I also tried the grain. They avoid the same identical way. Only small little ants that live in ant hills does it work. Alot of money wasted. I figured they would take one or the other based on service answers that they eat differently at different times of the year. I'm not about to spend another $100 on something that may only work once in awhile

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    1.5 weeks and still coming

    By John on 06/19/2020

    The ants that I have seem to love this stuff, but it has been about 1.5 weeks and they are still coming out to the buffet so I am not sure if it is the final kill I need. I read that it could take a couple of weeks if the nest is large so as long as they are coming out I will keep putting it out. I am trying to avoid spraying the area as I am not sure where it is and do not want them looking for a new route.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Another amazing product

    By Glen on 05/08/2020

    Had large black ants appear this spring for the first time. They first showed up in the dishwasher! Put some of this under the dishwasher as well as outside on the deck nearest the kitchen. Within 2 days the activity ceased, and the bodies of ants appeared. This stuff is as effective as the roach stuff I bought here a few years ago. The syringe based stuff they sell is 1000 times more effective than anything you can buy in a spray can. Highly recommend this product as well as anything else that DoMyOwn sells.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Maxforceant bait

    By Davemanley on 05/08/2020

    Worked overnight! Bought a pack of four. Used one. After 1st application at entry points. That run was no.longer a issue. Could have used less and gotten desired results. Now on 2nd of 4th tube. Very effective I also used for 1st time (at same time) diatomaceous earth. Very pleased with results from both.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Maxforce Fleet Ant Bait Gel

    By Ross on 08/02/2020

    ants don't seem to be interested in it. The ants were much more interested in the granules I purchased and it seems to be working. I am not seeing any ants in the kitchen.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Disappointing

    By Charles on 06/17/2020

    Verified Purchase

    Carpenter ants had no interest. Put in areas of high ant concentration. Ants would go past it no matter where it was placed. After weeks no changes in ant numbers.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Are we sure this works on carpenter ants

    By John on 07/05/2020

    Works great for small colonies of ants outside the house. Place the product down as the directions mentioned and the ants were gone within a day. However, carpenter ants don't seem to be attracted to the product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Very effective

    By Suzanne on 05/08/2020

    Service was excellent. Application was easy. About an hour after I applied the gel, more ants than I had observed before appeared to feed on the bait. The next morning, there were quite a few dead ones in the area. Haven't seen any activity since I treated a week ago. It's important to take the time to observe exactly where the ants seem to be entering. I was able to treat a rather small, but critical area with only two of the four cartridges. The gel made it easy to contain the chemical to a small area without exposing myself. I highly recommend this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    This stuff works!

    By Sandra on 05/22/2020

    I wanted to bait carpenter ants like the professionals, being very careful not to overuse the product, and my results were spectacular. I saved hundreds of dollars. Exercise caution in application and bait like the pros.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    I still have ants

    By Teresa on 03/26/2021

    I still have ants, but I'm still trying. It's been almost three weeks. I have not been putting it out everyday, and it dehydrates in a couple of days. It may need to be fresh everyday. There has been some impact on the ants, but it's unclear how serious an impact.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Still have ants

    By Erin on 09/17/2021

    This did nothing except bring more ants. They came, they ate, they told their friends...They would be gone for a day, but then were back for more.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Carpenter Ants

    By Rick on 06/26/2020

    I live on a lake with a heavily wooded lot in NE Indiana. A few weeks ago I saw big (3/4 inch) black carpenter ants in my garage and sunroom. Having had a previous bad experience with these ants at another house, I knew I needed to act. I ordered both Maxforce Fleet Ant Bait Gel and Advance Carpenter Ant Bait. When I received my order, I placed both products in my garage. The ants ignored the Advance Carpenter Ant Bait and went immediately to the Maxforce gel. Within a day, I saw ants in my garage walking around in circles and acting spastic. A day later, I noticed that a rotted stump about 40 feet from my house was crawling with carpenter ants. There were ants and saw dust all around the stump. I placed both products around the stump. The ants were immediately attracted to both products. The next day I saw many dead ants around the stump and no live ants. Since then, I have not had any ants in my garage or house.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works!

    By Dale on 08/17/2020

    We had carpenter ants and tried many things to get rid of them. Was about to call a professional company. After reading about baits, found this at DoMyOwn and thought why not since it is less expensive than a pest control company. Within a week, no more carpenter ants. Several weeks later, still no carpenter ants. I am very pleased with this product and the small amount of product and time it took to rid the house of the carpenter ants. Glad I found this company to buy from. It is now my go to source for pest control.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Takes time but works

    By Aj on 07/03/2020

    After two weeks there are still ants periodically but it seems to have taken care fo the bulk of them. Super easy to set up and apply.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Poor results when used outdoors

    By David on 09/17/2022

    This can't be used effectively on porous surfaces. The gel quickly soaks in and when ants make contact the active ingredient is no longer edible. Also, if applied to a non-porous surface exposed to sunlight, the gel dehydrates quickly and the ants ignore it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Carpenter Ants not Interested

    By Kp on 09/14/2021

    Verified Purchase

    Perhaps I have carpenter ants who are not hungry?? I got this product and a protein based product (Advance Carpenter Ant Bait) and not getting any interest.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Carpenter Ants

    By Terry on 05/21/2021

    Best stuff I've used to get rid of Carpenter Ants. Ran out of my prior tube. Ordered a 4 pack. Carpenter Ants love this stuff. They swarm all over it. You don't need a lot and within a day or two they are gone! Now if I could just get rid of our Carpenter BEES!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Amazing, so far.

    By Rich on 08/14/2020

    I found the trail of ants into the house and put some gel at the entry point into a narrow space at the bottom of a corner board. Immediately, ants were in the gel. The gel kept disappearing and I kept reapplying, thinking it was drying up. After three days, the application stopped drying up. That's when I realized it wasn't drying up but it was being carried off to the colony. No more ants. Only used 1/3 of one tube.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Carpenter Ant Problem

    By Jerry on 10/02/2020

    Max force was terrific in eliminating our carpenter ant problem. From the first application the ants covered the gel and took it back to their nest. After another application more came and after about 3 days there were no more ants. We would buy this product again. We still have some left.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Ant Problems

    By Aaron on 11/20/2021

    I thought the Max force would be taken back to the colony to kill all the ants by the workers. It seems it killed all the ones who ate it but after two weeks of usage I still have ants appearing although not as many . Its also was very liquid and ran off when applied in some area. I noticed after a day or two the product dried and the ants did not seem to be attracted to the bait

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Use it all the time

    By Richard on 09/25/2020

    This is the best stuff for ants...seriously. We have a huge problem every years in Los Angeles. A few dabs of this on the ant trails, they're usually gone in a few hours and they don't return. Been using it for years and I hope they don't try to "improve" it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Max force ant bait

    By Steve on 08/19/2022

    This aunt Bay works better as a deterrent than as a poison. The ants avoided wherever I put it, despite careful efforts to keep it from being contaminated or placed directly in their path. I had the same results at several locatons on the property.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Top Rate

    By Wright on 08/21/2020

    Excellent product. Works in 2-3 days. No mess. No more ants. At all.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Effectiveness

    By Francis on 07/15/2022

    Doesnr seem to work no matter where or how mutch is put out

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 80 reviews)