Customer Reviews for Maxforce Granular Fly Bait

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   32
4 stars   6
3 stars   5
2 stars   1
1 star   19

Average Customer Rating

3.5 of 5 stars
(63 customer reviews)
Maxforce Granular Fly Bait
$59.99

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 31 to 60 (of 63 reviews)
Sort:
  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Not a good product

    By David on 06/28/2019

    I bought 2 containers of this stuff and followed the instructions. Did not help cut down or attract flies much at all. A disappointment and waist of money in my opinion.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Awesome products it works

    By Benny on 05/08/2020

    We own 3 restaurants with patios in los angeles. We tried every thing possible, and nothing worked. Maxforce granular fly bait worked asap. We spray it every 2 weeks, also we put it on as a paste . 1st product that really works.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    The best fly bait money can buy.

    By Randy on 05/15/2020

    I have used other baits before but this stuff is the best long lasting 3 months and kills loads of flys. It's hands down the best.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Maxforce Granular Fly Bait

    By Rj on 07/20/2017

    This is the first product I've purchased from DoMyOwn that has been a disappointment. I'm not sure what kind of flies we have around here but there are at least 3 or 4 different kinds based on size and appearance and none of them are attracted to the bait. I've tried it dry, wet and with extra attractants but nothing has made a difference, our flies seem to be repelled if anything by this bait. Would not recommend for this area of the country.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    this stuff is not good

    By Jeorge on 04/27/2017

    This stuff does not work and don't waste your money on this stuff.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Doesn't work in O'ahu, Hawaii

    By Scott on 05/18/2020

    I purchased this along with the bait station to control the ever-present fly infestation every time we go out back to sit on our lanai. I've used all manner of fly traps and control devices over the years, so I have a pretty good idea of what works and what doesn't. Sadly, this particular bait simply does not work here. I have it out where I can watch it and have never seen a single fly so much as even land on it to investigate, never mind take any of the bait. Meanwhile, they're flying right past the thing and landing all over us, our table, our food, our patio, our furniture, etc. Bottom line; there is nothing about this that the flies are attracted to. It's a shame I had to purchase such a large, expensive canister of this stuff instead of being able to 'try it out' with a much smaller version, because it looks like it'll be going straight into the trash with less than 5% of it having ever been used. If there's any local business that wants this, let me know and I'll donate it rather than toss it. Back to the Victor Fly Magnets, hands down the best, most effective fly attractant and killer I've found yet.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Dont see any difference or dead flys

    By Joseph on 05/30/2020

    This is such a let down. 100 dollars out the window and flies everywhere

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works great!

    By Ling on 09/25/2020

    Very good product! It kills a lot of flies. And the price is also reasonable!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    MAXFORCE GRANULAR FLY BAIT

    By Mary on 06/14/2019

    Every item I have purchased from domyown is excellent. This time it was the fly bait and every fly that is looking for a crack to get in my home is a dead one. After spending tons of money with over the counter fly killers I ordered this referenced item and the job is done.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Rip off

    By Roy on 10/04/2021

    Verified Purchase

    Didn’t work at all. Complete waste of $50. I’m going to see if domyown will refund.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Poor Choice

    By David on 02/26/2020

    Followed directions and found no benefit in my horse barn and paddock. Waist of money in my opinion.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works on flies and ants

    By Tom on 05/10/2022

    I've been using it for flies and it works well. Tried it on ants and in three days they were gone. In a week there were a few wandering around the tunnel entrance. Then they died right in front of the tunnel.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Maxforce Amazing

    By Mt on 07/05/2019

    Verified Purchase

    All I can say is 1000's and 1000's of dead flies every week. I am a real person who has bought this product for several years. It immobilizes house flies within seconds (as they are dying). I believe we have common house flies but the are medium to large size flies, not blow flies you get from carrion. Anyway, they must be the right type. Golden malrin was ok, Zyrox did not work on my flies at all (again, must be the wrong bait for the majority of type flies in my area) I am astonished at this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Ineffective?

    By Matt on 08/02/2019

    I'm using this granular bait along with the station sold on this site. The flies don't seem to be very interested in it at all. Little to no activity at the station and no change in our fly issues.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    didn't work in northern nevada

    By Robert on 04/24/2020

    Verified Purchase

    succinctly stated, it didn't work. flies randomly were on the 12 bait boxes. there was no loss of bait over a 6 month period, and obviously, no dead flies.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    not working for us

    By Robert on 08/09/2019

    it would seem that flies in northern Nevada have no taste for this stuff. unfortunately, we have swarms of flies. they land around the bait, but after a week, I have not one dead fly.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Overwhelming smell without reduction in flies...

    By Chris on 08/16/2015

    The smell was overwhelming and did not see a reduction in flies. Wish I could get my money back on the entire order.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    We are sorry to hear the Maxforce Fly Bait did not work as expected. Fly baits are fly species specific and we often learn that the fly bait was used for a fly species that is not attracted to the bait, which ultimately causes baiting failure. Please contact our customer care team so we can help you trouble shoot the application and the fly species: 866-581-7378 or support@domyownpestcontrol.com

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Fly's don't even go next to the stuff

    By Dw on 04/02/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Lured in by the other positive results, The flys around my house don't even look at the stuff. Tried several different ways and places where plys where swarming, not a thing. I wish it had a money back policy. Should have a zero star rating but not allowed.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    effective

    By Lynette on 06/02/2012

    Verified Purchase

    i bought a couple different products at the same time and not sure what is working the best. I have used this product in the past with good results.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    POWERFUL

    By Sam on 07/12/2012

    Great product I have found to take care of flies in and round my dumpster will purchase again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    maxforce granular fly bait

    By Anonymous on 06/29/2013

    Verified Purchase

    We use this outside by our trash dumpster. This works great. I would reccommend this to anyone who has a commercial busines or for your personal use at home.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Maxforce Granular Fly Bait--Great Product!

    By Anonymous on 08/04/2013

    Verified Purchase

    I had never heard of DoMyOwnPestControl or Maxforce Granular Fly Bait until my son saw the horrible fly problem we were having and told me about them. He is part owner of a restaurant and has used this fly bait personally to solve their fly problems, particularly around garbage cans out back. We used the granules first and did not get the result that we wanted (or maybe we just could not see the results), then mixed the granules with water and painted it on a surface in our outdoor kitchen--WOW! Lots of flies dead! No more fly problems! I highly recommend this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    maxforce fly bait

    By Robert on 07/17/2014

    Not impressed and have tried wetting plus low wind,low light,near food,and still less than half of flies are attracted. Does kill if flies lite. Still using swatter. Quik bait seems to be same product. Old fly tape works as well and lot cheaper but ugly. Farm environment so thousands of flies.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    MAXFORCE WORKS

    By Joshua on 07/30/2014

    Verified Purchase

    We have a restaurant and have been dealing with fly's in and around our trash cans. We have tried everything to get rid of them, NOTHING WORKED. Than I came across Maxforce here on DMOPC and gave it a shot. I also got 3 bait stations, two for the trash area and one for the back door. With in minutes of the first application the fly's where DEAD. This stuff is great and works weather in a bait station, painted on the surface or scattered on the ground.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    More like repellent

    By Ron on 08/10/2015

    Did not work at all. Seemed to repel houseflies instead of attracting and killing them. A complete waste of money. I tried in traps on ground by dumpsters and in trash cans. No dead flyies at all.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    We are sorry to hear that you did not receive satisfactory results using the Maxforce fly bait. We would very much welcome the opportunity to troubleshoot the application. Please contact our customer care team at 866-581-7378

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Didn’t work

    By Frank on 09/29/2018

    Gave 4 stars for the service and shipping, quality of packaging, etc, ... the product didn’t seem to kill flys ... probably my fault for not verifying the target species ... Great Company and Great Service

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Maxforce Granular Fly Bait

    By Derrell on 10/03/2015

    It works good as advertised . I try to keep it in the garbage cans because that is where most of the flies go .

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    No flies

    By Ken on 10/19/2015

    This "fly bait" works wonders. We live on a golf course and when they over seed and constantly water the new grass the flies are terrible. Fly bait eliminated much of the fly problem

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Maxforce

    By Trace on 12/01/2015

    Used Maxforce Granular Fly Bait in Iraq and Afghanistan. Never disappointed in the results. Dead flies. Happy customer.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    fly bait

    By Sharon on 05/10/2016

    It does kill the flies but I don't see it really attract the house flies very well

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

Displaying 31 to 60 (of 63 reviews)