Customer Reviews for Maxforce Granular Fly Bait

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   31
4 stars   6
3 stars   5
2 stars   1
1 star   18

Average Customer Rating

3.5 of 5 stars
(61 customer reviews)
Maxforce Granular Fly Bait
$48.28

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 1 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 18 (of 18 reviews)
Sort:
  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Maxfarce. Buy the $10 sample first

    By Kelly on 08/13/2015

    After inquiring about the availability of a small sample of "Maxfarce", I purchased a 2 oz. envelope for under $10. Since it is called "granular" fly bait, I assumed that I could use as is, but was a little disappointed that nothing was mentioned other than mixing with water and spraying, which I did. After using "Golden Malrin" at a milk processing plant back in the 1970's, and seeing hundreds of dead flies right there on the pile of granules, I was hoping for the same results. Wrong!! I sprayed some of it in a shallow cardboard box and other areas where I see flies, (besides on me and my three dogs) but only one dead fly has appeared in four days of them pestering us the same as before. As far as attracting them, I see no indication of that, and can't even detect any odor that would. I think the positve reviews are a lie. I tried the Golden Malrin at home back in 1990's and it didn't work anymore either. Ripped off once again. My spelling it Maxfarce is no typo.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Please note that Maxforce and Golden Malrin only work for certain species of flies. Please take a few moments to read over our fly control guide to learn more about effectively controlling flies: http://www.domyownpestcontrol.com/fly-identification-guide-a-507.html

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    9 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Didn't work at all for my flies

    By Anonymous on 09/03/2013

    Verified Purchase

    I was really looking forward to trying out this fly bait. I have a neighbor who has some animals and the flies are always on my property too. I put out the bait in various areas, on the ground, in trays, etc. After a couple of days of not seeing one fly touch it, I added some water to some of what I had put out. I then saw one or two flies but almost nothing. In the testing I've done, the stuff seems more of a fly repellant than an attractant. Flies would be all around the areas where I put it but they clearly had no interest in it. Perhaps the pesticide in it would have killed them if they got near it. I added some waste from my cat's litter pan to one test tray and then a few flies seemed interested and hovered around but not as many as would have gone to the waste my itself. I was really disappointed in my experience with this product and unfortunately wasted my money. Maybe it works on certain flies and not others.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Don't Waste Your Money!

    By Mike on 08/03/2016

    Verified Purchase

    This product was the single biggest waste of money I have every seen. I can't find one good thing to say for it. Fly's completely ignore it. In fact, it works more like a repellent. The flies won't go near it. I have it in bait stations, I have scattered it and even put in pie tins on the ground. This stuff is a joke. If the positive reviews are real then they must have received the "magic" batch. If there was any possible I would return this crap and get my money back. Don't waste your money or your time. What I really wish I had know before I wasted my money on it was the simple fact that it doesn't work. I have to rate this junk with a star. I really can't even give it one start, but in order to write this review and possibly save someone else from a similar fate, I had to give it one star. What a joke...

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    We are sorry the product did not work up to your expectations. Do you know what types of flies you have? We would welcome the opportunity to troubleshoot the application and product with you!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Maxforce Granular Fly Bait

    By Wes on 12/07/2016

    Doesn't attract flies as expected. Out of approximately 500 flies only <10% of the flies was killed per day. Too slow

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Fly's don't even go next to the stuff

    By Dw on 04/02/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Lured in by the other positive results, The flys around my house don't even look at the stuff. Tried several different ways and places where plys where swarming, not a thing. I wish it had a money back policy. Should have a zero star rating but not allowed.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Ineffective?

    By Matt on 08/02/2019

    I'm using this granular bait along with the station sold on this site. The flies don't seem to be very interested in it at all. Little to no activity at the station and no change in our fly issues.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    not working for us

    By Robert on 08/09/2019

    it would seem that flies in northern Nevada have no taste for this stuff. unfortunately, we have swarms of flies. they land around the bait, but after a week, I have not one dead fly.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Poor Choice

    By David on 02/26/2020

    Followed directions and found no benefit in my horse barn and paddock. Waist of money in my opinion.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    didn't work in northern nevada

    By Robert on 04/24/2020

    Verified Purchase

    succinctly stated, it didn't work. flies randomly were on the 12 bait boxes. there was no loss of bait over a 6 month period, and obviously, no dead flies.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Doesn't work in O'ahu, Hawaii

    By Scott on 05/18/2020

    I purchased this along with the bait station to control the ever-present fly infestation every time we go out back to sit on our lanai. I've used all manner of fly traps and control devices over the years, so I have a pretty good idea of what works and what doesn't. Sadly, this particular bait simply does not work here. I have it out where I can watch it and have never seen a single fly so much as even land on it to investigate, never mind take any of the bait. Meanwhile, they're flying right past the thing and landing all over us, our table, our food, our patio, our furniture, etc. Bottom line; there is nothing about this that the flies are attracted to. It's a shame I had to purchase such a large, expensive canister of this stuff instead of being able to 'try it out' with a much smaller version, because it looks like it'll be going straight into the trash with less than 5% of it having ever been used. If there's any local business that wants this, let me know and I'll donate it rather than toss it. Back to the Victor Fly Magnets, hands down the best, most effective fly attractant and killer I've found yet.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Not a good product

    By David on 06/28/2019

    I bought 2 containers of this stuff and followed the instructions. Did not help cut down or attract flies much at all. A disappointment and waist of money in my opinion.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Absolute waste of money

    By Tony on 06/15/2018

    This product was an absolute waste of money I was better of with fly bags

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Maxforce Granular Fly Bait

    By Rj on 07/20/2017

    This is the first product I've purchased from DoMyOwn that has been a disappointment. I'm not sure what kind of flies we have around here but there are at least 3 or 4 different kinds based on size and appearance and none of them are attracted to the bait. I've tried it dry, wet and with extra attractants but nothing has made a difference, our flies seem to be repelled if anything by this bait. Would not recommend for this area of the country.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    this stuff is not good

    By Jeorge on 04/27/2017

    This stuff does not work and don't waste your money on this stuff.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    flies

    By Joe on 03/26/2016

    not that crazy about it

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Overwhelming smell without reduction in flies...

    By Chris on 08/16/2015

    The smell was overwhelming and did not see a reduction in flies. Wish I could get my money back on the entire order.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    We are sorry to hear the Maxforce Fly Bait did not work as expected. Fly baits are fly species specific and we often learn that the fly bait was used for a fly species that is not attracted to the bait, which ultimately causes baiting failure. Please contact our customer care team so we can help you trouble shoot the application and the fly species: 866-581-7378 or support@domyownpestcontrol.com

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    More like repellent

    By Ron on 08/10/2015

    Did not work at all. Seemed to repel houseflies instead of attracting and killing them. A complete waste of money. I tried in traps on ground by dumpsters and in trash cans. No dead flyies at all.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    We are sorry to hear that you did not receive satisfactory results using the Maxforce fly bait. We would very much welcome the opportunity to troubleshoot the application. Please contact our customer care team at 866-581-7378

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Dont see any difference or dead flys

    By Joseph on 05/30/2020

    This is such a let down. 100 dollars out the window and flies everywhere

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 18 (of 18 reviews)