Customer Reviews for Maxforce Granular Fly Bait

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   27
4 stars   6
3 stars   5
2 stars   1
1 star   14

Average Customer Rating

3.6 of 5 stars
(53 customer reviews)
Maxforce Granular Fly Bait
$48.28

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 5 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 27 (of 27 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    WOW!!!

    By Paulette on 05/24/2011

    Verified Purchase

    LOVE this stuff!! We were taken over by flies in the barn and I can't say enough about this product. I can say IT WORKS! We have tried everything and nothing compares. Will never be without it in our barn!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    28 of 29 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Near instant results!

    By Jim on 07/26/2013

    I have a restaurant and had tried EVERYTHING to deal with the flies. I put this stuff out as a scatter bait and in one bait station by the dumpsters. Amazing! We went from overwhelmed with flies to hardly any from one day to the next. The ground around my dumpsters was covered in dead flys the day after I put this out! I wish I'd found it sooner.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    12 of 12 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Maxforce Granular Fly Bait

    By John on 06/14/2012

    Own a restaurant and flies are a big no-no! Best product I have found to take care of flies in and around my dumpster. Highly recommend it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    10 of 10 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Maxforce Granular Fly Bait

    By Anonymous on 08/30/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Bought this product 8/27/2013 with 4 bait stations, mounted and filled bait stations at 3:30 PM by 9:00 PM needed a broom to sweep up the dead Flys .. This product works...

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Does its job well!

    By Joanne on 08/18/2016

    I use MaxForce in my horse barn. Put a little in an empty Maxforce bucket with a little water and WOW! It kills hundreds of flies every day. I think the key is to add enough water to make a paste/soup and you'll see a big difference in how it works.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Oneface

    By Kimberly on 01/15/2015

    Verified Purchase

    This product is worth it!! I put it down in the matter of minutes the flys we're spinning in the air and falling out of the air !! I couldn't belive it and I was just so relived to see them all gone in just 3 hours !! Thanks

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    maxforce WORKS

    By Anonymous on 08/28/2013

    Verified Purchase

    i live on a ranch in rural idaho. lots of animals and therefore lots of poo. in late summer and fall flys would fill the out buildings and would work there way into our house. LOTS OF FLYS. we have tried stinky fly traps, a mess and not effective. we have 18 traps with maxforce fly bait on the house and barns. THIS STUFF WORKS!! takes me 1 hr to change the bait every month, no mess and easy. even my sceptic wife is a believer! 2nd year with this product and very happy. this is the first time i have taken the time to write a review, that tells you something

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great granular bait

    By Jesse on 02/11/2013

    Verified Purchase

    I'm a professional & I use this bait in the FBS-1 bait station. Results have been very good in fly laden accounts, dairies, horse barns, etc. Just be sure to clean the dead flies out of the bait stations (about every 2 weeks) so more flies can be exposed to the bait. Good price in a convenient carrying pail. We love this site they beat our distributors a lot of the time on price of certain products & stock of overall products available.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Exceptional Product!

    By Lydia on 07/23/2017

    We've struggled with ho-hum premise sprays in our horse barn for years. Tried Maxforce Granular Fly Bait this year, and it is amazing! We keep our barn clean, we keep the bait stations fresh per label instructions, and we have NO flies in our barn. What a wonderful, easy to use product!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    It works

    By Mary on 08/30/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I have been using Maxforce for two years, after several years of buying at least $100 in fly bags every summer. It works and works well, even with my house having horse corrals on two sides of the property. My one suggestion is to start early in the spring - every fly you kill then won't have 10,000 little flys.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    It Works!

    By Jennifer on 07/25/2017

    This stuff works. I used it with a trap and it was instantly attracting flies and killing them off within seconds. I live on a farm and anyone can imagine the flies that this can bring with livestock. This has been a huge help and we are now able to go outside on our patio and not get attacked by all of the flies plus getting in our home. Within days we noticed a dramatic decrease and a month later we may see one or two buzzing around. I highly recommend this.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Better than expected!

    By Jason on 08/27/2016

    We were getting lots of flies in the house. Bought a container of the bait and followed the directions. Within a few days I had a pile of dead flies below the bait spot and no more flies in the house. I would recommend to any one with a fly problem.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    great stuff

    By Michelle on 10/21/2015

    This stuff works the best of any fly bait I have seen, same brand used at the feedlots here locally. Put a bottle cap full above doorways and a tuna can with some where cats can't get it and watch them drop, I also sprinkle or make a paste around our dumpster

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    I am hooked!

    By Terri on 08/11/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I was wasting money on flybags for flies coming from my neighbor's house. There were sooo many flies I went through 10 bags in less than 2 weeks this spring. Then I tried this bait and LOVE it. I put some manure in a wheelbarrow and sprinkle some bait on top. The WB is put close to the neighbor's side of the property and the flies just go right to the bait and die. It does not stink like bags do and works a whole lot better. Cost is FAR less than bags also. I just bury my manure and do the same thing the next day.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Awesome product.

    By Christina on 08/21/2012

    Awesome product. The flys are almost gone. I will use this over and over again. Well worth the money.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Maxforce Granular Fly Bait

    By Randall on 07/12/2016

    This is an excellent product. Works very well for us. I built my own bait stations as the ones we bought didn't work for us, but this product is excellent. Kills the flies DEAD. Product lasts a long time. I go out to the six bait stations every two weeks, and refresh them. Lots of dead flies in the stations means lots of dead flies outside the stations too. I use this product, as well other sprays from DoMyOwn... in the corrals. We are about to open our second five pound pail of this product. Our corrals are no longer THE source of flies. Still get a few as it's impossible to rid life of all flies, but the number of flies is so reduced I can actually work outside without being driven to the brink of insanity anymore.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Dead flies!!!

    By Renee on 08/19/2018

    I bought this to use in and around our garbage cans. Flies have been out of control this year. After a week their presence was drastically reduced. After 2 I rarely see them, other than the dead ones in the bottom of my garbage cans. Working awesome!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Goodbye Flies

    By Fred on 08/18/2017

    Used this bait with the FBS Fly station around our outdoor kitchen and about 20 feet from our covered patio. I would say we saw a 90% to 95% improvement with the elimination of flies in both areas. Very pleased.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    MAXFORCE GRANULAR FLY BAIT

    By Mary on 06/14/2019

    Every item I have purchased from domyown is excellent. This time it was the fly bait and every fly that is looking for a crack to get in my home is a dead one. After spending tons of money with over the counter fly killers I ordered this referenced item and the job is done.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Maxforce fly bait

    By Ahmad on 02/13/2017

    I have an outdoor restaurant and flies were affect my business until I tried maxforce fly bait. This is the best bait for flies ever I've tried all kinds of things and nothing works like maxforce.100% guarantee , if you have problems with flies then maxforce is what you need to get.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    POWERFUL

    By Sam on 07/12/2012

    Great product I have found to take care of flies in and round my dumpster will purchase again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    maxforce granular fly bait

    By Anonymous on 06/29/2013

    Verified Purchase

    We use this outside by our trash dumpster. This works great. I would reccommend this to anyone who has a commercial busines or for your personal use at home.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    granular fly bait

    By Anita on 05/19/2016

    We use this at the nursing home around our dumpster to help keep the fly population under control. it is used along with the fly bait envelopes in the facility. When used together, we have a very effective method to get rid of them. I would reccomend this product to any one who has the need to keep the flies at bay.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Maxforce

    By Trace on 12/01/2015

    Used Maxforce Granular Fly Bait in Iraq and Afghanistan. Never disappointed in the results. Dead flies. Happy customer.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    MAXFORCE WORKS

    By Joshua on 07/30/2014

    Verified Purchase

    We have a restaurant and have been dealing with fly's in and around our trash cans. We have tried everything to get rid of them, NOTHING WORKED. Than I came across Maxforce here on DMOPC and gave it a shot. I also got 3 bait stations, two for the trash area and one for the back door. With in minutes of the first application the fly's where DEAD. This stuff is great and works weather in a bait station, painted on the surface or scattered on the ground.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Maxforce Granular Fly Bait--Great Product!

    By Anonymous on 08/04/2013

    Verified Purchase

    I had never heard of DoMyOwnPestControl or Maxforce Granular Fly Bait until my son saw the horrible fly problem we were having and told me about them. He is part owner of a restaurant and has used this fly bait personally to solve their fly problems, particularly around garbage cans out back. We used the granules first and did not get the result that we wanted (or maybe we just could not see the results), then mixed the granules with water and painted it on a surface in our outdoor kitchen--WOW! Lots of flies dead! No more fly problems! I highly recommend this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Maxforce Amazing

    By Mt on 07/05/2019

    Verified Purchase

    All I can say is 1000's and 1000's of dead flies every week. I am a real person who has bought this product for several years. It immobilizes house flies within seconds (as they are dying). I believe we have common house flies but the are medium to large size flies, not blow flies you get from carrion. Anyway, they must be the right type. Golden malrin was ok, Zyrox did not work on my flies at all (again, must be the wrong bait for the majority of type flies in my area) I am astonished at this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 27 (of 27 reviews)