Customer Reviews for Maxforce Quantum Ant Bait

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   88
4 stars   3
3 stars   1
2 stars   4
1 star   1

Average Customer Rating

4.8 of 5 stars
(97 customer reviews)
Maxforce Quantum Ant Bait
$36.98

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 5 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 30 (of 88 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Maxforce Quantum Ant Bait

    By Nc on 08/08/2012

    Verified Purchase

    A bit pricy, but they say you get what you pay for. This bait out performed other ant baits that I purchase at Lowes, Home Deport and other Home Improvement Centers. Maxforce was recommended by an individual who worked for a Professional Pest Control Service. I took his advice, received the product, filled one station and whalla NO ANTS where they were entering the house. If they show up again , station out..So far no ants in 3 weeks...Excellent product..

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    39 of 41 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Like a magic potion

    By Aaron on 10/13/2017

    Two days after putting one application in our kitchen and we haven't seen any ants in the house. I put it outside where I've found ants and they're all gone. Side Effects may include feeling like a homicidal maniac.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    29 of 29 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Maxforce Quantum

    By David on 04/14/2016

    Easy to use. Effective in a few weeks. Not nearly as messy as some products.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    17 of 17 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Nailed the little critters

    By Dann on 05/13/2017

    I used this a few years ago for little black ants. Back then they were all over bookcase, in books, shorted out GFI in kitchen, in a purse, tub, you name it, they found it. After trying cinnamon, corn meal, cayenne, drug store and home center traps, I finally used Quantum and ants gone in few days. I would renew about five of cassettes every two months and no ants. This year I used Maxforce FP (fipronel) and reduced them but kept seeing a few more. Used Maxforce Quantum and no more ants. A little bit goes a long way and lasts for couple months if not all eaten. I also used granular bait but these ants seem to prefer the gel.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    11 of 11 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    maxforce is the best

    By Liz on 12/22/2017

    I have used this product before and it works GREAT for pharaoh/ghost ants. I tried a lot of other things and nothing worked, but this works very quickly. The plastic bait holders are worthless, as the ants do not go in, they crawl under or around. I put a drop on a small piece of coated cardboard and place it in their path. Within 24 hrs. they are gone. I did have problems with the last container it came in, it leaked and I'd get it on my hands. This is a new container design, so I hope it does better.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    9 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Rid of black ants within a day!

    By Dan on 06/01/2018

    Had some black ants in my kitchen around the sink area (had a small leak in the kitchen drainpipe that didn't help) but had no luck with any other remedies, and even spraying some of my normal pest control (Talstar - DemonWP rotation) because I did not want to spray heavy on our countertop areas. Put a dallop or two in the ant path directly on the countertop backsplash area lip and had 30 attracted within an hour feasting. By the next morning, only one was there eating and never say another again. Have never seen a product work so quickly.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent for ghost ants`

    By John on 07/10/2017

    I encounter ghost ants a lot, I love Quantum it works Key to success " prebait " where you see activity and wait 20-30 mins and come back you will see a most likely a trail, bait the source and 7-10 days later gone simple as that!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    kills the little black ants and their queen

    By J. on 08/08/2017

    My house gets invaded by those pesky small black ants that get into everything! Last 2 years I purchased a stronger ant bait system and it worked great, but I had a lot left over and the shelf life expired and it was ineffective after that. This time I bought this smaller sized bait system and it worked fantastic. It allows the ants to consume and take the bait back to the queen and kills the nest, so it takes a few days. Used this in 4 different locations and now there are no more ants! Will definitely buy more if they come back.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Ant Bait

    By Gerald on 08/16/2015

    Works great. All ants disappear by the next day. I had thousands in trails, put out the bait, next day no ants in sight.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Best bait

    By Teresa on 06/21/2019

    I tried borax and other "home remedies" but nothing worked. Maxforce Quantum Ant bait actually works. I had a bad invasion and now it's under control and with a few more applications I think the Queen will die. I recommend this product

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Quantum Ant Bait

    By Ken on 07/30/2017

    This ant bait works great to get rid of foraging ants. Like that I can also use it inside the house.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Phobia to ants, then use this

    By Mary on 06/08/2018

    If you have a phobia to ants like I do, use this. It worked in our case for ghost ants/sugar ants. They all came to eat it, like it was honey, I’d say after about half a day of feasting, (there were lots of them) so I re-applied (same spot where we saw them coming out from wall) to make sure they all got some,by late night very few were left eating. By morning, no more ants, anywhere!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Ant problem

    By Ldl on 09/07/2017

    This product is amazing. Goes to work immediately. The DoMyOwn price was less than all others I found, and with fast shipping I couldn't be more pleased with the experience.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    It worked perfectly

    By Satisfied on 03/16/2017

    We discovered a bunch of little ants in our bathroom and a few days later, we saw probably a hundred total of those little ants walking along the baseboard from the bathroom down the hall into another room of the house and back. I used this product in several spots along their path. All the ants in the vicinity of the bait took to it practically immediately. The next morning, I saw about 20 ants total and the day after that, all the ants were gone. A couple of days later, there are still no sign of ants.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Couldn't beblieve it!

    By Don on 08/04/2018

    I had purchase Advion from DOMYOWN on several occasions before- It wasn't working for me now, so I called DOMYOWN for advice. The woman that took my call explained to me the ants develop a resistance to certain chemicals after a while, and I might want to try MAXFORCE. I did, and when it arrived, I placed it where two Acrobat ants had set up housekeeping. I went out the next afternoon to check on them and they were GONE! I can't believe it worked that fast, but it did!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    The Best Solution for Ants

    By Kathleen on 06/13/2017

    Worked like a charm!! Within 48 hours not an ant to be seen! Thank YOU

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great for Rover and smaller ants

    By Pat on 07/29/2017

    I live in an older neighborhood in Phoenix, with a ton of rover and smaller ants. This still takes care of them pretty quickly, and stays effective. It helps to draw them out with a few small drops in an area where you see activity. After 20-30 minutes, you will likely see a dramatic increase in activity if a nest is near. Then place multiple drops in their line and watch them feast. This strategy has worked extremely well and has taken out multiple nests. i cannot recommend this product highly enough.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent Product

    By Na on 07/01/2016

    Easy to apply, has no noticeable odor, and it does not get on your hands. It works on stubborn ants!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent Product

    By Greg on 10/27/2015

    This worked just as well for me as it did for the company that was servicing my property.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    So Far So Good

    By Peter on 11/24/2017

    It may be a bit early to tell but so far so good. We had virtually NO insects in the house except these very very tiny ants. The lovely people at Do My Own suggested this product. We put a bit in each of the 10 trays and then set them on and under all the sinks in the house. That was about 3 weeks ago and I have not seen any little ants. The trays make it not so messy so great idea. I hope it continues to work.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Awesome

    By Don on 10/18/2019

    This stuff really gets the job done. I put 6 droplets of the bait around the kitchen and pantry and the ants were completely gone the next afternoon!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Bye bye sugar ants

    By Michele on 11/22/2019

    This product was recommended to me by an exterminator a couple years ago. It works great for sugar ants. I have shared it with my daughters for their apartments and they both find it helpful. I will definitely be purchasing this again in the future. Easy to use and doesn’t leave a mess.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Kicking Some Serious Ghost Ant Butt

    By Ron on 08/16/2019

    After traveling for a month, we came home to an infestation of Ghost Ants. They loved our kitchen, much to my wife's dismay. After using the Maxforce Quantum Ant Bait, the ants were gone from the kitchen in two days. Absolutely no sign of them. Used the product outside where we saw them and had the same success. We used so little of the product, with such great results. We are armed for the next attach, if one comes.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Accorded Quantum ant bait

    By Jimmy on 07/31/2017

    Best ant bait on the market.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent

    By Jeff on 06/01/2018

    Worked wonderfully, ants were under control in 2 days!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Ant bait

    By Sharon on 10/01/2015

    Product worked like a charm.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Worked Well

    By Kteal on 05/22/2020

    Have been having an issue with little black ants oming from driveway into garage. I used TERRO ant baits, which worked well for awhile. Eventually the ants developed a resistance to the TERRO. The Maxforce bait has worked really well.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    A True Miracle

    By Michael on 09/25/2020

    I've lived in Valley Center, CA for 10 years. I was warned beforehand that the entire area was Argentinian ant country. It lived up to it's potential. No matter what I tried, my kitchen and bathroom were a battleground from May through November. This year, I dug in with a borax-based ant bait. For 2 weeks, the ants just kept coming to feed. I sensed that I was expanding the nest, not eradicating it. Then I switched to Maxforce Quantum. In 2 days, all activity stopped. I haven't seen even one ant move in a week. This is something I don't even see in the colder months. Hallelujah!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Ants B-Gone!

    By Douglas on 06/21/2019

    I had an infestation of sweet eating crazy ants in my kitchen and bathroom. I never saw more than 4-5 at a time and had tried some store brand ant killer sprays which were temporary at best. I placed some of the Maxforce in small drops along their trail and to my amazement, within minutes I had hundreds of ants feasting on the bait! I did not use the trays, I just placed small drops at several places. Hopefully the residue will be easy to remove. The morning after the application I see no ants other then a few which seemed to over indulge to the point of death. The directions say it could take a few days to see results, so I'll see if the morning lack of ants is due to their feeding cycle or if they have already perished.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    IT WORKS !!!!!

    By Carl on 10/17/2020

    We had been chasing 'Small Ants (~1/8")' in kitchen for several weeks. After we applied Maxforce per directions they were gone in several days and have NOT come back. Buy It . . . . IT WORKS.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 88 reviews)