Customer Reviews for Medina Orange Oil

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4.8 of 5 stars
(64 customer reviews)
Medina Orange Oil
$33.32

Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 31 to 60 (of 64 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Hawaii808

    By Josephine on 01/27/2019

    I saw the reviews here about fire ants and ordered Medina Orange oil and mxd 2 oz orange oil with 1 oz Dr Bronners liquid peppermint soap in a gallon of water and have gotten excellent results with fire ants, especially if you find the nest location which a lot of times can be at the base of a tree. About 3 or 4 applications in a month will control them. I order this by the case. Thankyou for taping the caps to prevent spillage while enroute to Kona, Hawaii.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Been using it for years

    By Cc on 01/01/2018

    Medina Orange Oil is useful for many things from cleaning to gardening. It is worth the price -- Here's why: It is so concentrated that one 32 oz bottle lasted me about 5 years. It has a true fresh orange scent because it is made from orange peel oils. Look up the many uses and be sure to dilute according to mfg instructions-- it will take the finish off of flooring and furniture if not used properly

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Medina OrangeOil

    By Chuck on 04/24/2020

    I was told that spraying a mix of the orange oil and water would repel carpenter, (borer) bees that infest my eaves and soffetT. works like a charm, they just circle and then go away

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Fire Ants be Gone

    By Sharon on 09/21/2018

    We had a terrible fire ant problem. Causing one of our dogs to get very ill from bites. Wanted a safe way to get rid of them. One gallon water, 1.5 oz. Medina orange oil, and 3 oz. Dawn. GONE! ALL OF THEM GONE! Pour down the whole first until it bubbles over, then pour rest over the nesting area. May have to do more than once, but now we have a fire ant free play area for the dogs. Highly recommended. l I am glad I found this website!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Secret to killing fire ants

    By Mary on 08/01/2019

    The recipe of 1.5 oz of Orange Oil to 3 oz of Dawn with water in one gallon jug works immediately to kill fire ants on contact. The secret is to not disturb them. Do it in early morning or late afternoon when they are all home. Start pouring in the middle so the solution gets all the way down to all the queens and kills them. If you disturb a fire ant mound they immediately start moving their queens to save themselves. Don't be miserly...use the whole batch as a mound drench to get all of them. Start in the middle to get the queens then continue in a circle to kill the whole mound. Extremely effective. I don't mind the price because one bottle lasts a long time.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Effective ant killer

    By Charlotte on 03/25/2019

    The product arrived quickly. I use it for killing ant beds, so the grandkids won't get ant bites while running around the yard. I mix 3 capfuls in 1 gallon of water and pour over the mound. Sometimes, a day or so later I will need to apply a second time, maybe just a foot away where the ants have moved. But this is so easy to use, is not toxic for me, or for the soil. I much prefer it to other solutions for fire ants in the yard.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Krytonite to a Fire Ant

    By Rhonda on 02/08/2019

    I use Medina Orange oil to combat fire ants. It is krytonite to a fire ant. I use 2oz to 21/2 gallons of water and drench the mound. It is highly effective. I use it around my honey bees without any problems, but it is important to use it as a drench so your bees don’t get attracted to it and get in it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Orange oil for fire ants

    By Julie on 02/02/2018

    This product was great for getting rid of fire ants. Highly recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    The best investment I ever made

    By Tommy on 04/30/2020

    With four dogs fleas were an absolute nightmare. Read about this product and though skeptical I felt I had nothing to lose. First year fleas decreased by half and by second year not one flea. No more poisons, flea collars and frequent baths with flea soap. Cannot over state how good it has been. Use in spring and fall according to directions. No fleas and no damaged plants.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent cat repellent

    By Don on 10/11/2019

    Mix the prescribed amount of water and orange oil in a sprayer and apply to your ground around the flowers and shrubs. This will keep your neighbors cats from using your yard as a litter box..also kills ants on contact and has a very pleasant smell to humans.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Good quality! Works well.

    By Eric on 04/09/2018

    Great pricing for this item. I will buy again. The product is a good concentration and works as a cleaner and insect killer.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent

    By Robyn on 04/14/2019

    Medina Orange Oil is a superior product compared to other brands I have purchased elsewhere. This product arrived in a timely fashion, packaged perfectly to ensure there would be no chance of any leaking. I'm thrilled with Do My Own and will be a repeat customer.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Goodbye ???? ants!

    By Trina on 04/10/2020

    By far the best natural solution for ants in my raised bed garden! Works in 24-48 hours and smells awesome.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Medina Orange Oil

    By Shapoor on 11/15/2019

    I purchased this product to get rid of fire ants mound around some trees and it worked really well. Happy with the result. Highly recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Good ridance to fire ants

    By John on 12/30/2018

    The Texas A&M formula which includes orange oil works extremely well when dealing with fire ants. This is my third purchase of orange oil from DMO as I use a lot of it because of the constant invasion of fire ants in my gardens here in the coastal area of Texas. My only problem has been one of the containers in the last shipment leaked and the package was soaked, however the postman thought it smelled good.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    ANTS

    By Stacy on 12/28/2018

    This is the one product combined with dawn dish soap to kill ant beds. I am very satisfied with this product

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    non toxic fire ant, flea and tick killer

    By Josephine on 11/14/2018

    As the instructions indicate, only works when sprayed DIRECTLY on the insect. I have chickens so i can spray or pour this all over the yard wothout harming them. I am using the mixture that everyone else has suggested 1.5 oz Medina plus I use about 2 oz liquid soap (dr bronners peppermint soap) in a gallon of water. Sometimes I use the same mixture in my quart sprayer for more strength. Very effecrive. For ticks place them in a smallcontainer with mixture. Very effective. No face mask or gloves needed. Very safe. Do not use on dog.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent Product

    By Phyl on 06/01/2018

    Excellent product, arrived on time and was the BEST price I could find. I most definitely will order from DoMyOwn again!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Love this stuff

    By Tambra on 05/20/2018

    I bought this because I learned it would get rid of ants. It really does work? You have to be diligent to completely eradicate them. I am very interested in what else orange oil will do. I will definitely continue to purchase this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Orange oil

    By Betty on 05/18/2018

    Best stuff I ever used for fire ants will buy more if needed.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Love it

    By Sharlene on 05/18/2018

    Pure and effective. Using it as a natural means of ant control and so far it is very helpful.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Fire Ants Dead

    By Julie on 02/08/2018

    Awesome for killing fire ants. Highly recommend! Better for the environment as well. WIN WIN!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Orange Oil Purchase

    By Denise on 03/02/2019

    Received product in record time and was very satisfied.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Good cleaner and kills fire ants

    By Leueen on 10/14/2022

    A friend of mind recommended this product to kill fire ants. It has no chemicals therefore it is non toxic to pets. It did a much better job getting rid of the fire ants than the ant poison they sell in the stores. I drive a rod in the middle of the mount and pour throughout the mount and in the hole. Mix 4oz. of orange oil per gallon of water. It is also a very good cleaner. I've used it on tile floors, bathtub and sinks. It also smells very nice.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Medina Orange Oil

    By Elaine on 06/01/2022

    This orange oil worked on the fire ants. I found the recipe online.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Orange Oil

    By Cynthia on 05/06/2022

    Love this oil very good quality we mix and spray our log home with it and porches

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Orange oil

    By Kathy on 10/01/2021

    Same product that I buy at stores. I live remotely, so home delivery was wonderful.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Killer Solution as well as a sanitizer

    By Stacy on 08/27/2021

    Orange Oil is an essential ingredient to the Killer Solution that Howard Garret states in his Dirt Doctor book. He explains to use orange oil along with Yucca extract and 20% or higher vinegar. This combination is my RoundUp alternative to kill ivy and other plants that undesirable. I also used this Medina orange oil in our kitchen drain to get rid of smells overnight.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    great company to deal with

    By Jimmie on 03/28/2021

    Thank you, received my orange oil, now have lots of dead ants in the garden! Thank you very much. Gave your name and site to a friend today to order some.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Medina Orange Oil

    By Tommy on 10/17/2020

    Medina orange oil is my go to product to rid my yard of fire ants. Mixed with hot water and a few drops of liquid detergent it's never failed to kill out a fire ant mound.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 31 to 60 (of 64 reviews)