Customer Reviews for Medina Orange Oil

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   55
4 stars   3
3 stars   1
2 stars   0
1 star   2

Average Customer Rating

4.8 of 5 stars
(61 customer reviews)
Medina Orange Oil
$32.40

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 5 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 30 (of 55 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Medina Orange Oil

    By Anonymous on 08/27/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Used as fire ant killer in Mother Earth News recipe. Worked great. Ants were dead in just a few hours and no new hills developed nearby.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    185 of 187 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great success on fire ants

    By Deborah on 10/11/2014

    Verified Purchase

    I purchased Medina Orange Oil to control fire ants in my new vegetable garden spot to avoid using nasty chemicals. Mixed at 1 1/2 oz. to a gallon of water and a few drops of dish detergent and poured into the nest, I have seen better results so far than Amdro used in other parts of the yard. After 10 days, I have seen no more fire ant activity in my new garden. YEAH!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    151 of 154 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Fire Ant Killer

    By Tamara on 10/15/2016

    Medina Orange Oil when mixed with Dawn dish washing liquid is an effective organic killer of fire ants. Mix 1 1/2 oz of Medina Orange Oil with 3 oz of Dawn dish washing liquid with 1 gal of water. Stir and pour onto the fire ant mound. The mixture usually kills about 90% of the ants. Wait about a week and repeat the procedure. The second application will kill 90% of the remaining 10% that survived. Wait a week and repeat the procedure a third time to finish the job. After the three applications, 99.99% of the ants will be killed. I've been doing this for several years and it works. I learned about the procedure from Texas A & M University agriculture department publications.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    147 of 150 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Don't want to be without it!

    By A. on 10/04/2015

    I bought this oil because I read that orange oil kills fire ants and my property was overrun with them. Because they get in the garden I am especially mindful of what I use. I found a great recipe using 3 oz. of blue Dawn and 1.5 oz. Medina orange oil to 1 gal. water. I live right next to a cow pasture so fire ants will be a constant battle. And yes, now that we're getting lots of rain and cooler temps I've put some parasitic nematodes down to help control them as well, but this stuff is great. I also like to use a small amount in home made cleaning solutions because of the wonderful smell as well as its cleaning power boost.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    100 of 100 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Product

    By Anonymous on 06/09/2013

    I've been using this product from Medina Agricultural Products for several years, and I have been using orange oil to kill fleas and their eggs for over 25 years. This is a great product. My animals haven't had fleas since I first started using it 25 years ago. I add water and orange oil in a spray bottle and spray my carpets before I vacuum. I probably wouldn't use it on something white but other than that it doesn't seem to discolor anything. I also use iron oil based spills to clean up in my husbands shop. It works wonders.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    83 of 84 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    It Works

    By Andrea on 05/04/2016

    Combined with 20% vinegar, Medina Orange Oil is a natural and effective plant killing agent. The product was shipped promptly and was carefully packaged. I recommend both Medina Orange Oil and domyownpestcontrol.com

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    37 of 39 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Stuff!

    By Rudy on 10/16/2015

    Not only does its bouquet smell like fresh oranges, it does a great job on ants and termites. Used it around the house where ants were invading, stopped them cold! Can't say enough about this product, no nasty chemicals, just good, cold pressed orange rinds resulting in a great cleaner, and insect controller. I will buy more, for sure...

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    30 of 31 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Love this stuff

    By Andra on 09/27/2016

    I'd been searching for a safe and natural way to control fire ants. I live in the Florida panhandle next to a cow pasture so the problem is endless! I found a formula using blue Dawn and Medina Orange Oil (1.5 oz. orange oil, 3 oz. blue Dawn in 1 gal. water). DoMyOwnPestControl is the best place to get this product that I've found. I love to add a bit of this oil when I clean or mix up one of my indoor repellents. I love my cats, but they dig in my houseplants and scratch furniture. They don't like orange oil, so a mixed repellent spritzed around or cotton ball soaked in this oil placed in the pot keeps them away.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    23 of 24 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Fire Ants

    By Rick on 10/15/2016

    1st time user of Medina orange oil for fire ants and it works great. It takes the worry out of killing the buggers with pets around. Great service,i'll be back for more.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    22 of 23 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Orange Oil and Fire Ants

    By Karen on 04/11/2017

    I bought the oil, because of a recipe to kill mounds of fire ants naturally and safely and in TX, we have lots and lots and lots of fire ants, especially during the rainy season, when they come to the surface...I am still working on the mounds, but have killed several, successfully, so am pleased with the role of the orange oil...also like it for cleaning and just like the smell...thank you for making it available in bulk.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    19 of 19 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Fire ant solution!

    By Debbie on 11/28/2016

    I live and garden in SW Florida where fire ants and Florida red ants are a real problem in my vegetable garden. I have been using Medina orange oil for two years now to rid my raised beds of ants. An ounce and half of orange oil and a few drops of dish washing liquid to a gallon of water and pour it into the nest. Ants die and the remainder leave and no toxic chemicals in my veggies! Highly recommended.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    16 of 18 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    medina orange oil

    By Helen on 05/02/2016

    Have used this product for a long time..I use it because it works, it is safe and NON POISION...I buy it locally but this time purchased for a friend and had it shipped to her...less mail and hassle for me. She loves the product and will probably order it online now that she has found a good source. The service was great and will consider buying online in the future myself , Thank You.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    14 of 14 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Repeated Orders from DoMyOwnPestControl

    By Constantin on 11/09/2015

    Excellent product, best pricing, superb shipping!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    12 of 12 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Happy customer

    By Lulu on 10/27/2015

    Like this product, use it, feel it is effective for ants, will have to buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    12 of 13 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Medina Orange Oil

    By Jerry on 12/07/2016

    Great product. We use as a cleaner and also to kill out fire ant beds.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    12 of 12 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Orange oil

    By Denise on 05/19/2017

    I have used this with Dawn dish soap for better soil concentration. Works wonderful for killing fire ants, I even use it near my vegetable plants and it doesn't hurt them.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    11 of 11 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Pure Satisfaction

    By M on 06/08/2016

    Product performed just as advertised and customer service was beyond expectations. Highly recommend both the product and company

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    10 of 10 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    the BEST out there

    By Lisa on 10/07/2016

    MEDINA brand is the best! this is my "go to" cleaner for everything (except floors! it does get very slippery) been using it for over 5 years. used to have ant problems in kitchen and some times bathroom. first year i had to use the oil on a sponge along trails where ever i can detect after cleaning with "the mixture" as general spray cleaner. the dozen of so annual ant problem got less and less during the first year and had no issues during years 2-3. 4th year only had couple occurrence. last year and this year only twice. the scent (this is subjective) is great. i put a splash of this with distilled white vinegar and water as air odor freshener for bathrooms too!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    10 of 11 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    still loving it

    By A on 06/26/2017

    Been using this for a few years now. I got it as a safe way to kill fire ants in my yard and garden. I mix 1 1/2 oz. Medina Orange oil, 3 oz. dish soap and one gallon water and drench the fire ant hill. Because my property boarders a cow pasture the battle will be a continual one. I've also discovered that the same formula works great as a spray to kill pests on my garden plants with no worries of toxins left behind. It works especially well on nymphs of the leaf footed plant bug.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    10 of 11 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Medina Orange Oil

    By David on 03/22/2017

    Only received the product two weeks ago but so far good at killing fire ants, and repelling critters digging up my tomato plants, but you have to spray every day for this

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    9 of 10 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    It is what it is

    By John on 06/21/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Smells like orange oil, Looks like orange oil, Must be orange oil.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 24 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    I love it! Fire ants hate it!

    By Pam on 09/04/2017

    My sister in Texas clued me in to Medina Orange Oil and it's done a great job in fire ant control. 1 1/2 oz orange oil, 1 gallon hot water, a light squirt of original Dawn. Swirl and pour a steady stream in the center of the mound early morning or late evening. DONE...and no poisons near my pets!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Orange Oil - Kills Fire Ants

    By J. on 03/16/2018

    I have used a combination of molasses and orange oil to kill fire ants for a few years now. This is the only non toxic way that I know of that effectively kills fire ants. I always buy from DoMyOwn.com. Good price and fast shipping.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Orange ouk

    By Nancy on 09/29/2017

    This is the best for fire ants. I don't like to use toxic chemicals around my pets and this works great in my yard.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Medina Orange Oil

    By Martha on 06/28/2017

    Medina Orange Oil is terrific for fire ants.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Hawaii808

    By Josephine on 01/27/2019

    I saw the reviews here about fire ants and ordered Medina Orange oil and mxd 2 oz orange oil with 1 oz Dr Bronners liquid peppermint soap in a gallon of water and have gotten excellent results with fire ants, especially if you find the nest location which a lot of times can be at the base of a tree. About 3 or 4 applications in a month will control them. I order this by the case. Thankyou for taping the caps to prevent spillage while enroute to Kona, Hawaii.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Secret to killing fire ants

    By Mary on 08/01/2019

    The recipe of 1.5 oz of Orange Oil to 3 oz of Dawn with water in one gallon jug works immediately to kill fire ants on contact. The secret is to not disturb them. Do it in early morning or late afternoon when they are all home. Start pouring in the middle so the solution gets all the way down to all the queens and kills them. If you disturb a fire ant mound they immediately start moving their queens to save themselves. Don't be miserly...use the whole batch as a mound drench to get all of them. Start in the middle to get the queens then continue in a circle to kill the whole mound. Extremely effective. I don't mind the price because one bottle lasts a long time.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Been using it for years

    By Cc on 01/01/2018

    Medina Orange Oil is useful for many things from cleaning to gardening. It is worth the price -- Here's why: It is so concentrated that one 32 oz bottle lasted me about 5 years. It has a true fresh orange scent because it is made from orange peel oils. Look up the many uses and be sure to dilute according to mfg instructions-- it will take the finish off of flooring and furniture if not used properly

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Krytonite to a Fire Ant

    By Rhonda on 02/08/2019

    I use Medina Orange oil to combat fire ants. It is krytonite to a fire ant. I use 2oz to 21/2 gallons of water and drench the mound. It is highly effective. I use it around my honey bees without any problems, but it is important to use it as a drench so your bees don’t get attracted to it and get in it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Effective ant killer

    By Charlotte on 03/25/2019

    The product arrived quickly. I use it for killing ant beds, so the grandkids won't get ant bites while running around the yard. I mix 3 capfuls in 1 gallon of water and pour over the mound. Sometimes, a day or so later I will need to apply a second time, maybe just a foot away where the ants have moved. But this is so easy to use, is not toxic for me, or for the soil. I much prefer it to other solutions for fire ants in the yard.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 55 reviews)