Customer Reviews for Merit 0.5 G Insecticide Granules

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   49
4 stars   3
3 stars   3
2 stars   0
1 star   1

Average Customer Rating

4.8 of 5 stars
(56 customer reviews)
Merit 0.5 G Insecticide Granules
$59.86

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 56 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Grub control that works

    By Jim on 04/04/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I have spent hundreds of dollars on different grub control products each year with the same result: grubs. Last year I discovered the 0.5 G Merit and thought that the extra strength might get it done. After years of frustration, this product worked as advertised.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    82 of 84 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    This stuff works

    By Doug on 09/09/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I've been fighting with white grubs destroying my marathon 2 lawn for several years and had tried several products before, but they barely slowed down the spread. After one application of the Merit Granules the spread of the dead areas has ceased and visible recovery has begun. If you have white grubs, this stuff works.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    47 of 48 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    White grubs and chinch bugs

    By Clarence on 07/03/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I have used this product now for several years and find that it is the only way to control my problem bugs. "Do My own Pest Control" has been a Godsend for me. Im able to afford to continue treating with Merit 0.5 granules and shipping was free. Im so happy I found "Do My own Pest Control". I plan on doing business with you for many years to come. Thanks Docmoss

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    44 of 47 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    best product ever

    By David on 09/18/2010

    Verified Purchase

    last year i awoke to find my yard over run by crows. During the day i would run outside and chase them away but they would return within the hour. The crows were destorying my lawn. So i called a professional lawn service and they promise to treat and end the problem. The day after the lawn was sprayed the crows continued tearing up my lawn. Even after a month later. At that point i searched the internet and found a product called" crowbegone". A cd with strange bird calls but after a month of use it to was a failure. The crows had won so i thought. Thats when i came across your wed site and purchase Merit G. In two words "It Works ". After chasing away the crows i applied Merit G and watered it in real good that evening. Within the first week i observed fewer crows on my lawn. By the second week the crows would land on the lawn and walk around looking for their grub meal but the kitchen was closed. After a month only one or two crows would check out the lawn and then walk away. Problem solved. Now my lawn is beautiful again. THANKS.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    36 of 40 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Recommended by MD Agriculture Exten

    By Mark on 09/19/2007

    Merit Granules was recommended by the Maryland Agriculture Extension. I have not tried it yet, but this recommendation speaks for itself.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    24 of 44 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Merit works the first time.

    By Kirk on 04/23/2013

    Verified Purchase

    For years I have purchased product from the big box stores. These grub killer products never work. I fought grubs for years until I used merit 0.5 granules. To really find out if it works, I rolled back some of my turf and located 12-14 grub per square foot. I rolled the turf back and applied merit 0.5 granules, one week later everyone of the grubs turned a root beer color and were dead. HERE IS THE KEY. Grubs have a 3 year life cycle. Also during the night, moths from your neighbors lawn fly over and drop eggs. You will always have grubs trying to attack your lawn, just apply Merit 0.5 granules each year and it will stop the grubs dead for that season. No more dead spots in the lawn.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    19 of 19 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Very good job so far

    By Mary on 05/14/2014

    Verified Purchase

    It has only been maybe 3 weeks since we put the Merit in the yard. In a couple of weeks we noticed no new mole tunels. So happy!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    16 of 18 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Merit Granules 100% cure for grubs

    By Anonymous on 06/21/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Had bad problem with grubs destroying front yard, even when a pro treated the yard. I took matters into my own hand and ordered Merit from DoMyOwnPestControl.com the following year and applied around July 4. This will be the third year I applied. I use organic lawn products and Merit and now have a great yard.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    13 of 14 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Merit is your best option for grubs.

    By Ron on 05/12/2013

    Verified Purchase

    I have had Merit applied to my lawn with confidence for several years by a lawn care company. However, Two years ago I noticed I had a big problem with grub infestation; after I paid a lawn care company to apply it. I noticed in the fall of that year bare spots in my lawn. I now apply it my self with, Do my own pest control and Merit, and I do it with even more confidence.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    12 of 13 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Grub exterminator

    By John on 07/07/2015

    Best product out there, one application once a year and no more grubs I apply on July fourth every year and wait right before it rains and the magic begins..I live in New Jersey... excellent product...

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    10 of 10 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Grub Control

    By Jim on 02/05/2016

    I tried to control the grubs in my lawn with the typical products carried by Lowe's or Home Depot with little success. Some of those products had a small amount of Merit. This % concentration of Merit has done the job. Applied early enough, no grubs. Even if I do not get it down before they start to show up in the yard, the late application gets rid of them.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Merit Granules

    By John on 07/23/2010

    Verified Purchase

    Excellent product. This is my 3rd season and I have eliminated the grub infestation after season 1. I now use this for preventative treatment. Standard Grubex was not getting the job done!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Amazing Results

    By John on 04/09/2016

    This is my third year using Merit Insecticide and it never fails to amaze me. My biggest problem are grubs. I tried using the cheaper insecticides and it nearly cost me a lawn. I set my spreader at the called for calibration using Merit and in a couple weeks I get great results! After a couple of months I apply it again. Finally , if you want the best price and super fast shipping; Do my own pest control.com beats every one including Amazon prime for cost and speedy delivery.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent Product; Excellent Price; Excellent Shipping

    By Scott on 05/11/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Product has worked excellent on my grub infestation this year. Moreover, Do My Own Pest Control shipped the product quickly and provided great customer service. Look forward to doing more business with them in the future.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Merit for Aphid Control

    By Robbie on 07/20/2010

    Verified Purchase

    This product seems to be taking care of the aphid problem in my back yard. Thank you for making this product available on line.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Merit Granules

    By Gj on 05/09/2011

    Verified Purchase

    So far with the drought and heat in Texas the Merit Granules has done the job. Grub worms and Chinch bugs have not been present, after early signs of them.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Merit

    By Jt on 07/07/2015

    Good stuff, have not had a grub issue since using this product on a yearly basis.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    merit 0.5g

    By Raj on 06/08/2014

    Verified Purchase

    its works so beautiful just can't describe it ...........I would buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Merit Granules

    By Keith on 09/23/2013

    Verified Purchase

    I have tried all of the big store grub controls , sometimes they worked and sometimes the did not. Merit Killed everything. I have had great success with all of your products

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great service

    By Tom on 06/06/2011

    Verified Purchase

    Ordered the product, was shipped ASAP and arrived within a few days. Can't do it better!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Merit Granules

    By Brenda on 04/14/2010

    Verified Purchase

    I used all 30lbs. I think it is great! It takes time to see the results.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Jay's Review

    By Jere on 08/31/2010

    Verified Purchase

    Product arrived in good condition,distributed product and seems to work well on insects.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Merit Insecticide Granules

    By Kmcd on 08/19/2016

    This product is great. Since I started using my mole and vole problem has disappeared. However, I was disappointed to find that this bag was delivered with a large hole that someone attempted to seal with tape which did not hold up during the mailing process. I would have returned it but was short on time and needed to spread the granules quickly.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Insecticide Granules

    By Keith on 07/19/2017

    All I know is this is the first thing for moles that actually works. Ordering more.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Merit is great for Wooly Adelgids!

    By Jim on 02/22/2016

    Hemlock is our favorite tree in the forest and on our farm. When the Wooly Adelgids moved into NC, we were devasted at the loss of these beautiful trees. We were quick to investigate remedial measures for our woodlands, including the possible use of PT beatles, and concluded that Merit was our best bet. Our quick response, coupled with the outstanding qualities of Merit, saved every tree we treated. We are grateful for Merit, and will never be without it!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    MERIT controls Hemlock Wooley Adelgids

    By Jim on 07/17/2016

    When the Wooley Adelgid arrived in our area and started killing our beautiful hemlocks, we found that treatment with MERIT was extremely effective in protecting our trees. Although the trees in our woodland were too numerous to treat them all, those we treated survived, and those we weren't able to treat did not. We'll always be grateful for the trees we were able to save, and for the MERIT that made it possible.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    As advertised!

    By Al on 05/08/2010

    Verified Purchase

    As usual, fast, prompt service and delivery. As advertised!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Jury is still out

    By Bill on 08/01/2017

    Recieved my product quickly as usual. Always great order to receipt date service. The ultimate performance review for the grub treatment will need more time. This is the second treatment this year. Have never seen so many Japanese beetles before. Yrd looks terrible with many brown spots.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Merit Insecticide

    By Richard on 06/03/2017

    Used to rid lawn of Grubs and Mole crickets due to Mole problem. No more evidence of Mole after 48 hours.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Best price

    By Ronald on 05/22/2016

    I would have rated five stars except that communication about shipping is weak. Best price by far and the product was shipped fast and received within a week.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 56 reviews)