Customer Reviews for Negate 37WG Herbicide

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4.5 of 5 stars
(59 customer reviews)
Negate 37WG Herbicide
$55.00

Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 5 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 30 (of 49 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Finally, quality bluegrass control

    By Evan on 04/28/2020

    Negate 37WG killed my Poa Annua (2+ months of growth) in 10-14 days, required no repeat application. Virginia buttonweed (2 weeks of growth) is requiring a repeat application, but the results with one application were better than others (e.g. MSMA, MSM alone). For smaller applications like mine, where accurately dosing small quantities of the Negate granules, I create and store an intermediate solution with 1 TBSP of Negate granules to 14 ounces of water. This solution can then be used at 1 ounce per gallon for 1000 sq. ft. The intermediate solution is stable when stored PH 7+, under 100 degrees, per the label.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    107 of 109 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    big bang for the buck on grassy weeds

    By Bradley on 06/06/2017

    Had an excellent kill with a broadcast app for poa triv in my 1/2 acre bermuda lawn, 5-14 day kill- even with cooler temperatures. No more seed heads and thin spots when the summer heat arrives! I'll be looking to finally win the war on poa after combining this with a poa listed prem this fall and 2018.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    52 of 52 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Worked great

    By Jojo on 05/15/2018

    I had a bad infestation of Poa this spring in my bermudagrass lawn (zone 7b) after forgetting to put down a Fall pre-emergent. This stuff worked great and killed all the Poa without harming my lawn.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    45 of 45 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    really works on poa

    By Thom on 04/05/2019

    really expensive for such a small bottle to really use only once. was skeptical about it really working and wasting my time and money on it. took about 2 weeks and I started to notice all the poa in my yard turning yellow

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    33 of 35 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Part Deux

    By Bradley on 09/30/2017

    Well worth the $$. Speak Softly and Carry a Big Stick. This herbicide continues to be the big stick on POA for my lawn in 7A zone. I've done a couple acres worth this season. Excellent vs the more $$$$ chemicals.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    32 of 33 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Killed my Poa Annua

    By Jeff on 03/20/2020

    Last fall let's just say my pre-emergent didn't work at all. My yard has been full of Poa Annua this spring. I decided to get this and spray my bermuda grass yard with it. About 24 hours after I sprayed the yard we had torrential rain and I was afraid everything would be washed away. I did mix in some surfactant when I applied it so maybe it wouldn't have all washed away. Well it's been two weeks now and 99% of my Poa Annua is turning yellow and dying. This stuff works and now at least the Poa has stopped growing.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    14 of 15 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    It Really Works - POA Annua Irradication

    By Bob on 04/10/2020

    I have owned my home in Atlanta Metro (North Georgia) for a number of years and always had issue with Poa Annua, however, the last several years it has been a major infestation. I had my doubts the Negate 37WG would work. After applying and waiting 10-14 days the POA ANNUA, and I mean all the POA ANNUA is yellowed and dead yet my Bermuda is thriving. It is well worth the effort to apply. Simply follow the direction regarding dilution.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    12 of 12 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Amazing Results

    By Scott on 04/15/2020

    I applied this to my entire lawn of bermuda grass to kill poa. A hard rain occurred the day after I applied Negate, so I was worried that its effectiveness would be negated (see what I did there). These concerns were dispelled when I started noticing yellowing before two weeks had passed. It definitely worked and I would recommend this product to anybody. I've tried different products before, but none worked. Finally there is a solution.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    11 of 12 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Does kill Poa Annua

    By G on 06/16/2020

    Verified Purchase

    I have tried several substances to control Poa Annua, this is the one that worked for me. It has worked with the temperatures are cool as well as in the spring. It doesn't hard the lawn, just kills the darn Poa Annua.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Poor "Poa annua"

    By Big on 05/29/2020

    When I saw those little poa annua, start popping up on my lawn. First, I had no idea what they were. Later that day I was watch "how to doc" on YouTube and the episode was about poa annua. He suggested that Negate 37WG was an excellent product for getting rid of them. Guess what? Those "Poor" weeds were gone within 1 week of spraying. 2 weeks later I used them on my father in law lawn and pow, they were gone. Great product and easy to use, especially with the help of the folks at Do My Own, they were so patient and helpful about how to apply the product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Awsome stuff

    By Dane on 01/10/2020

    Hit the Poa Annua, wild onion and spurweed with Netgate and only 2 weeks later there was noticeable die off. 3 weeks and the POA was completely smoked. Its winter so it will take some addtional time but with the reaults I am seeing I have 100 percent faith it will all be dead in a couple more weeks. Atrizine put during an even hotter month with more active growth didnt even touch the weeds. This stuff is great.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    It works.

    By Chris on 02/26/2021

    Here in Tn it has gotten impossible to get your pre treatment for poa out in time.Temps raise to 50 plus temps in the middle of Jan and snow in march.If u miss putting it down in the late winter.When ever that is? This stuff will kill the poa.I use it on zoysia.Seems costly but it goes a long way.I use alittle and zip lock the rest for later use.Thanks

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Wow Negate Really works!

    By Charlotte on 03/26/2021

    We used Negate to get rid of our winter weeds, which included Poa Annua and many more, in our established Bermuda grass lawn. Within 2 weeks the weeds started to turn yellow and die. This, coupled with our subsequent application of pre-emergent, will really help our summer lawn. Be sure to mix will correctly and apply per the instructions.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works on Poa Annua but a little slower in the cold

    By Michael on 02/14/2022

    Verified Purchase

    I have been trying to kill poa annua for a couple years and found this post emergent, based on the price and the review i thought i gave it a try. Poa annua showed up on my lawn late Dec or Jan. I spread this herbicide in January. It took about 4-5 weeks before the poa turned yellow. I applied it in the temp around 30-40F. I almost thought it didnt work but it did, i just need a little patience. My advice is if you are trying to apply it closer to spring, i would wait because poa annua prob already has seeds coming out that would cause the same issue next year.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    very good product

    By Bill on 04/11/2020

    I had poa-annua grass all over my yard sprayed it with negate 37wg and in two weeks it is dying would recommend it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Took out Poa Annua

    By Patrick on 04/25/2020

    Verified Purchase

    I have a 1 acre Bermuda lawn that I've neglected for a few years and had a pretty bad invasion of Poa Annua that I needed to deal with. I was really skeptical that such a small bottle would treat an acre but I took a chance on this product and it works. You have to be patient though, I didn't start to see results until 14-21 days after app. I missed a few spots during my application and it's pretty obvious :(

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Poe annual dead

    By Hj on 02/05/2020

    This product is great!! Had a yard full of poe annuals and killed all the poe annuals I had, even the little ones I couldn't see or know I had and it was a lot!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Wiped Out!

    By Al on 04/10/2020

    I did not pre-emerge last fall, so I purchased Negate to use on Poa and broadleaf, mainly Henbit. Outstanding for the value. Easy to mix granular for use out of spray tank. Started to see weeds brown in just a few days. This is a must for Poa & broadleaf!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Pro Product

    By Benjamin on 09/04/2020

    Negate crushes poa and clover. We use it on a professional basis in bermuda at commercial spaces. A little goes a long way so if you're planning this for a small yard, keep that in mind. You'll have enough for quite some time.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Worked well

    By Chris on 05/29/2020

    Followed the directions in the FAQ for residential application and saw 85% decrease in poa annua/bluegrass in about a week. Planning to spot treat remaining areas. Very pleased with results.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Kills Poa Anna

    By Bruce on 02/24/2022

    I first tried Image and it didn't seem to do anything. I then saw an article comparing different chemicals for poa anna control and Netgate was rated very effective. It takes about 4 weeks to kill poa anna.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Dead

    By John on 04/15/2022

    Negate did the job! The weeds are dying. It too a little longer than expected but they are going. I did have to retreat a few areas because the may have been missed or lightly applied. My Zoysia is healthy and growing. The dye is a little messy. Be sure to wear gloves or you might have some blue spots.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Negate 37wg herbicide

    By Pete on 03/29/2022

    Works well but don't get impatient like me and put a second and third application that will stun ur grass or kill it

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Poor "Poa annua"

    By Big on 05/29/2020

    When I saw those little poa annua, start popping up on my lawn. First, I had no idea what they were. Later that day I was watch "how to doc" on YouTube and the episode was about poa annua. He suggested that Negate 37WG was an excellent product for getting rid of them. Guess what? Those "Poor" weeds were gone within 1 week of spraying. 2 weeks later I used them on my father in law lawn and pow, they were gone. Great product and easy to use, especially with the help of the folks at Do My Own, they were so patient and helpful about how to apply the product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Does what the others can't

    By Rick on 03/25/2023

    Early warm weather turned my bermuda green early this year. and it was growing at the same time as the poa and other early spring weeds. The Negate killed the weeds and not the bermuda has no competition. I suggest splitting the bottle up into 4ths and mixing a quart of concentrate at a time instead of a gallon unless you have a really big yard.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Price is MUCH cheaper than alternatives!

    By Kevin on 02/22/2024

    This is my goto to kill POA ANNUA. Those of you who complain about the price? What! It makes a GALLON of product, and compared to the alternatives, this is a BUDGET price! OMG. I love it and use it every year. It helps reduce the Poa that sneaks through, as well as killing some weeds that escape my post-em spray.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Really works

    By Kellen on 04/29/2022

    This is bomb! Killed all my Poa annua. Even some other weeds. My Bermuda grass is coming in nice! Definitely be getting more of that!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    So far so good!

    By Tim on 06/16/2023

    I have had a perennial problem with Poa annua in my Bermuda grass. I religiously applied prodiamine pre-emergent last year 4 times (January, April, July and October 1st. The prodiamine didn't touch the P. annua and I will use a different pre this summer. I applied Negate last week as directed. To date, it appears that this product is working quite well but still early to fully know final results. High hopes!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    It worked good

    By Luke on 04/23/2023

    I tried this product and it worked really good . It killed all bluegrass on my lawn

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    The Real Deal

    By John on 03/24/2023

    After trying Image, which seemed to have zero effect on the poa annua, I read the reviews on Negate and decided to risk my $50+ on this tiny bottle. Result: amazing: poa retreating towards the horizon. Thanks guys!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 49 reviews)