Customer Reviews for Permethrin SFR 36.8%

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   354
4 stars   28
3 stars   10
2 stars   4
1 star   5

Average Customer Rating

4.8 of 5 stars
(401 customer reviews)
Permethrin SFR 36.8%
$33.45

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 61 to 90 (of 401 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Product review SFR 36.8%

    By Mr. on 04/05/2014

    Verified Purchase

    This product is easy to use and it works. For home use to control almost all the pests around the house inside and out. Used in Arizona for termites, scorpion's, or any spider, this product does the job. I use it at a medium strength concentration and have used it for a couple years. Thanks for providing such a good home use product :)

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Permethrin vs. fleas

    By Barbara on 09/16/2015

    After endless battles with flea infestation,I ordered this product to give it one last try before calling an exterminator at $700.I am so glad I did.Say goodbye to the fleas.It worked!It really did.Its been two weeks and the fleas are still gone.What a relief.From now on,I will only use this product and will highly recommend it to anyone with a bug problem.Just follow instructions and say goodbye to your problem.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Crazy ants control

    By Paul on 08/26/2015

    This seems to be a really good insecticide for crazy ants in the houston area. These ants are difficult to exterminate and this stuff works well.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Permethrin SFR 36.8%

    By Scott on 09/13/2016

    Bought to use around yard and. Deck to get rid of mosquitoes. After spraying I still had mosquitoes just maybe not as many. Even sprayed directly on the deck and still had mosquitos. It does keep them away to some extent. It will not eliminate the mosquitos totally.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    GREAT STUFF!!!

    By Patsie on 03/23/2017

    I live in an area that had an infestation of bedbugs, a few cases of fleas and scabies . I used Permethrin 10% to treat the latter two with great success. I do not want contact a bedbug infestation. So I purchased Permethrin SFR (36.8%) and use as a pesticide control and barrier in my apartment. I spray every 60-90 days. I have NO MORE BUGS and don't anticipate a bedbug problem. I pray.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    The Stuff

    By Barbara on 11/28/2010

    Verified Purchase

    I haven't actually used this product yet, but have examined it and its smell, and it appears to be The Stuff--not just a fake synthetic. I have used permethrin in other low grade mixed pesticides--but I want something stronger.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 21 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great stuff!

    By Chris on 08/07/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Works as discribed, in several different applications. I use it in and around the house with excellent results. I use it diluted as specified on outdoors clothing before trips to the farm or woods in tick and chigger infested areas without a bite. Much easier and less costly to buy bulk and dilute as needed per application.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Thank you for your comments! Keep in mind that Permethrin SFR is not formulated or approved for use on personal items such as clothing. You should only use products as they are expressly directed on the product label for both legal and safety reasons.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Red Wasp Problems

    By Connie on 04/13/2018

    I had a terrible problem with red wasps so bad that the guy who mowed my yard could not mow near my house. After he left I sprayed all around the porch and the perimeter of the house. I no longer have to run when I go out the door to escape them I am able to enjoy my porch more now. I am glad my friend told me about this product on your website. I could not be more pleased

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Permethrin SFR 36.8%

    By Sean on 07/13/2017

    No chiggers, no ticks, no fleas. I will buy some more of this product. Had a friend say he has another permethrin product, but his is only 10%.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Love the product

    By Richard on 07/14/2017

    Great chemical. Can be metabolized by humans . In different formulation and with different label it is actually permitted for contact with human skin with lice or scabies. Deadly to insects and other small arthropods such as ticks and spiders. Also a great repellent. If you can do math and follow labels, this is a most cost-effective method of purchase.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Death to Box Elder Bugs

    By Salisbury on 02/08/2017

    We had thousands of box elder bugs on the sunny side of our house. One application of Permethrin SFR knocked them quickly dead and it seems to have a residual effect also.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    WORKS GREAT ON KILLING ANTS UNTILL IT RAINS IF USING OUTSIDE

    By Paula on 08/30/2017

    The only thing I could find that worked on killing ants is the permethrin. However, once it rains it stops working because it gets washed away. The Taurus SC Termiticide doesn't work at all. DoMyOwn staff recommended the Taurus SC and I wasted over $40 buying it. What a waste of money.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Permethrin SFR 36.8%

    By Trena on 06/17/2016

    it works great!!!i had roaches really bad,due to a water leak.and trying to get rid of with no luck for a yr now,until i bought and tried this. i swept up dead bugs for 4 days,after trying multiple kinds like home defense ,bug gone,raid ,gel,bait etc. none worked ,but this is some good stuff i plan on buying more and that should get the rest which is mostly very small baby ones.you will be amazed at how fast and good this works!! it's awesome

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Fleas

    By Harley on 06/15/2012

    Verified Purchase

    It took about two weeks, but it seems we have turned the tide on the flea problem with a dose of Archer IGR along with Permethrin SFR 36.8% - 1.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    No More Ticks

    By Joseph on 04/09/2017

    Started applying this a few years ago. Single application of 1.5 oz per gallon of water in late May. Spray the foundation plantings and the perimeter of the yard and woodland paths. Have not found a tick on anyone since we started using this. It is easy to dispense and apply.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Permethrin SFR 36.8%

    By Robert on 10/12/2016

    Awesome product. I was able to solve my wasp problem above my bedroom window as well as the other insects outside my home!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    It works

    By Wesley on 09/28/2014

    Verified Purchase

    I have a infestation of cockroaches it has been tiedious, but I think its finally working. treatment after treatment. nothing has worked. its decent stuff, but for future refrence if your going to try and tackle this mountain by yourselves use bait first. Sereously it has taken near a month and a half and they continue to come back. these little bugs are resiliant. I purchased more cyphermethrine I bought this, because it has a broader spectrum for killing. This stuffs poisonous to mice cats rats and other unwanted pests, but I hear cypher works better for bugs.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Finally, something that works very effectively!!

    By Wayne on 06/21/2017

    I purchased this product in order to get rid of fleas that were biting a tenant of mine. The non-toxic method of salt that a pet store had informed me about, did not work. After spraying inside the apartment and on the outside grounds, the fleas were gone and so were ants, spiders and other unwanted bugs. Thank you for this product!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    good stuff

    By Pat on 07/11/2016

    it only works if you apply it every three weeks during flea vseason.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent product

    By John on 07/25/2012

    I've used this product for years and have had excellent success with it. In all that time no bug of any sort has ever crossed into my home. I stand behind this product 100%.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Permethrin SFR 36.8% Review of Product and Shipping

    By Anonymous on 08/11/2013

    Verified Purchase

    The product works well and is very affective. Since I've been using the product my bug issues have been eliminated. The product needs to be shipped in a better packaging material because the last shipment leaked into the packaging. It was wet inside and outside the package. I don't believe this is go for the handlers/shippers or the purchaser. Thank you for asking.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Permethrin SFR 36.8 is invaluable around my homestead

    By Se_gardener on 07/02/2019

    I use Permethrin SFR 36.8% to control pesky insects around my homestead. Mixed at varying dilutions I can apply to chicken coops/runs 2X yr at clean out and if I have a northern mite infestation it's really the only solution in/around the poultry area and even on the birds . Living in a forested area ticks are a problem so I spray my dogs. I live in a mountain area where Japanese beetles will decimate anything worth growing - roses, fruit trees, raspberries, blackberries, gooseberries, currants and the list goes on... I've tried big box store products and NOTHING is as effective around my homestead s this product. The instruction booklet is quite thorough so make sure you're using the product dilution according to instructions and you'll have the best all around insecticide. And, remember because Permethrin has a long half life it continues to act as an effective insecticide for a long time so I find spraying fruit trees AFTER pollination - mid June here in Z7a is usually good for the entire season. Also be VERY careful to not spray when bees and other pollinators are present.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    mosquito control

    By Don on 06/23/2018

    Verified Purchase

    I wish I could control my neighbors the way I control mosquitoes and other pests in my yard with this product. Unfortunately my neighbors don't help. I mix 1 1/2 oz of SFR , 1/2 oz Bifen and 1/4 oz of a good PBO per gallon of water. The PBO gives an extra kick to the other two chemicals. The permethrin gives the quick kill and the Bifen leaves some residual. Do My Own offers competitive prices and fast easy shipping.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    It simply works, every time

    By John on 05/25/2017

    We bought an 8 year old house that was rarely lived in and nobody kept up with pests. We found over 192 wasp nests around the house, under the shingles, everywhere. Some nests were massive. It was a very bad scene to say the least. Fortunately the inside was kept clean and pest free by a visiting caretaker. We bought Permethrin SFR and received it in a couple days. Soon after we began spraying the hives, nests, and all around the exterior. Within 3 days the wasps were GONE (thousands of them, gone or dead.) Any remaining wasps flew around and showed us the areas we missed so we applied it to those areas. There are no more wasps, and they have not returned. This is the best product made for our purpose.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    A little goes a ling wsts!!

    By Curt on 10/20/2018

    Being a pest control operator though simi retired now....I have been using permethrin insecticide even before the SFR Emulsifiable Concentrate was introduced. Permethrin is non selective... and is labeled for general pest control and as a termiticide and as such...read the label and follow label rates and application procedures. It is the law!! Permethrin SFR is easy on the lungs and nose...so you won’t experience heavy insecticide smell like bifenthrin does. Having five cats...one likes to visit the neighbors..and he brought some hitch hikers home and they bite....fleas. Though I vacuumed hibitually and spent a lot of money on Advantage for cats....Advantage only works for a few days and is metabolized by cats systems and the flea infestation grew. I bought the over the counter carpet dust and worked the dust into the carpet..the fleas were still winning with my white socks attracting multiple fleas to the point I would have to pick a dozen or more fleas at a time in the bathroom flushing the fleas down the toilet. It was an intense infestation and me being a pest control operator was embarrassing!! There isn’t much of any sort of insecticide available at big box home improvement stores with rather smelly socalled concentrates...so I finally ordered the Permethrin SFR and Archer growth regulator from Do My Own...the order was shipped vety rapidly and products arrived rapidly. That was impressive I will say. Got my B&G out..cleaned it up (Recall I’m semi retired doing mostly home plumbing repairs and minor home improvement jobs... used 1/2 ounce of Permethrin SFR and one ounce of Archer...vacuumed carpets/floors and living room furniture...and lightly sprayed the furniture with cushions removed and all floors. Left the house with windows open for a couple of hours and checked to be sure carpets/floors/furniture were dry before continuing life. As of this post..the fleas have been eradicated...not a single flea bite and cats have cleared up as well. Yes we still vacuum very regularly..but the Archer growth regulator affects fleas reproductive organs while the Permethrin SFR gave the kill punch to dump the flea population. As mentioned...read the label..all the info is there to get control of your flea infestation or most any general structural pest problems..spiders...ants...crickets..earwigs...roaches....even using a cheap $9.00 HD pump up sprayer. Save your money..do your own pest control...Do My Own has professional products and great pest resource info as well....but read the labels!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Eradicated my chigger infestation

    By Ap on 07/28/2016

    I sprayed my yard about four times at 1 or 2 week intervals. Last summer I got dozens of chigger bites just from going in my own yard! Since I sprayed, I haven't gotten any chiggers from the yard.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Permethrin 36.8

    By Nan on 04/10/2014

    I like this product, I use it to get rid of fleas, ticks and termites. I spray the yard front and back and then all around the home and garage. I have used it for years and i am pleased with it. You have to be careful using it around pets, i wait a few hours before i let my dogs out in the back yard after spraying, to be cautious.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Concentrated insecticide is very economical to use

    By Gary on 12/02/2016

    I have been plagued with deer ticks for at least 4 years and I had been spraying our lawn and landscaping once a summer, but I have had to change to spraying once a month. The previous insecticide was a concentrate and basically cost me $27.00 each time I sprayed. The other insecticide worked fine, but became too expensive and was not always available. The 36.8% Permethrin will cost me about $5.00 to spray the yard & landscaping. It works great too.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Easy and inexpensive DIY pest control

    By Jerry on 10/08/2015

    Excellent product, and priced about 75% below my local brick and mortar guy. I use a dial sprayer, and my old 1 quart permethrin bottle with the 1 ounce built in measuring cup, so it's easy to dispense. Only one problem, the attached measuring instructions require some math manipulation. They could do a better job with that problem.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Good bug killer .

    By Matthew on 09/30/2017

    Works well on spot spraying almost any bug ant or wasp . Kills ants if it gets on them . Steer up the ant first . This site had the lowest price and free shipping . No tax . This was a bought $12 less than I had paid when I bought it from local farm supply store. I use one once per gallon so it makes 32 gallons.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

Displaying 61 to 90 (of 401 reviews)