Customer Reviews for Permethrin SFR 36.8%

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   366
4 stars   28
3 stars   10
2 stars   4
1 star   6

Average Customer Rating

4.8 of 5 stars
(414 customer reviews)
Permethrin SFR 36.8%
$33.87

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 3 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews)
Sort:
  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Fairly Good Product

    By Sheryl on 04/26/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I've used Permethrin in the past & have been ordering from DMOPC for years. It is a fairly good knock-down, but doesn't last long & fleas build up immunity to the chemical, then you have to use a diff one for awhile. I don't have pets, but the neighborhood cats & squirrels go through our yard all the time & seem to leave fleas. Those fleas seem to have been attracted to my scent & were a problem for me when I sat outside on my porch (in Florida). It's best to use this product w/an IGR I use Martins IGR.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    10 of 12 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Hoping for better results

    By Vicki on 04/24/2017

    Well I hate to write a negative when everyone seems so pleased. I treated for German roaches not having the success I hoped for. I may have mixed to weak. I'll give that excuse. I did all I've done before. Emptied all cabinets draws and closets. Drenched everything. I am putting in new shelve paper. Has been 2 days. Have seen a couple babies and 2 adults. Reapplying don't know what to think. Was not infested but had more than a few. Ordered the paste to follow up with. Read pamphlet online it did say roaches were included. I'm disappointed.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Permethrin SFR 36.8%

    By Scott on 09/13/2016

    Bought to use around yard and. Deck to get rid of mosquitoes. After spraying I still had mosquitoes just maybe not as many. Even sprayed directly on the deck and still had mosquitos. It does keep them away to some extent. It will not eliminate the mosquitos totally.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Mosquitos

    By Sue on 09/01/2016

    I just did my 2nd application last night. Seemed to have cut down on mosquitos but only for a day or two. Trying a 2nd application to see if there might be some improvement.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Didn't work

    By Jason on 08/17/2018

    Have used it before when I got it from a feed store. Idk if it's the brand or product, but it only killed bugs it came in contact with.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Fleas

    By Michael on 01/24/2020

    After following directions, i sprayed this product numerous times for a fleas infestation in my apartment. Yet, i still have the problem.. Had such high hopes, yet, with sad results..

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Waiting to see results.

    By Fred on 03/29/2017

    The ratings is for initial use and short term results. Have just treated around house, waiting for long term effects.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Is it expired?

    By Amy on 07/20/2018

    When I’ve purchased permethrin, it’s had a strong, distinct odor. This is odorless. I’m not sure it’s working.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Mexican Twig Ants vs. Permethrin

    By Doug on 08/09/2019

    Location: East Texas. Timeframe: Summer 2019: I have a colony of Mexican Twig Ants/elongated ants living in a Wisteria vine which covers the top of my pergola. These Twig Ants come down the columns and vines to hunt for protein. My pest control company was ineffective so I took matters into my own hands. I have removed all dead branches from the Wisteria. I'm using a combination of permethrin and Onslaught Fastcap (spider/scorpion) and so far I have achieved limited success after two sprayings. I will continue my efforts to eradicated these little bastards because their sting is painful and make large red areas at the bite wound. Takes a couple of weeks to heal

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Bad shipping good product.

    By Dave on 09/18/2020

    The product arrived on time, but once I opened up the box the container was leaking inside. I was able to salvage about 3/4 of the permethrin bottle. Other then that the product works really well. Sprayed it on the exterior walls, and ground of the house. Works really well getting rid of spiders!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews)