Customer Reviews for Permethrin SFR 36.8%

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   319
4 stars   26
3 stars   9
2 stars   3
1 star   3

Average Customer Rating

4.8 of 5 stars
(360 customer reviews)
Permethrin SFR 36.8%
$33.06

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 4 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 26 (of 26 reviews)
Sort:
  • 4 of 5 Stars

    so far,so good

    By Jeff on 07/25/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Used it on my yard to control chiggers. I seem to have a lot of them Since then I've been out weedwacking and no bites! Hopefully, this is the end of them. I plan another treatment in a week or so as a back up.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    TICK KILLER

    By Tilly on 09/12/2015

    Have been using this to kill ticks that are trying to hurt my dogs. First yr. I saw tiny black tick with a crunchy shell. If I spray this on them and everywhere they walk, it is helpful. Thanks for this product being available. Last yr. I sprayed it on my walls where termites were, haven't seen them at all this year.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    The Stuff

    By Barbara on 11/28/2010

    Verified Purchase

    I haven't actually used this product yet, but have examined it and its smell, and it appears to be The Stuff--not just a fake synthetic. I have used permethrin in other low grade mixed pesticides--but I want something stronger.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 20 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Crazy ants control

    By Paul on 08/26/2015

    This seems to be a really good insecticide for crazy ants in the houston area. These ants are difficult to exterminate and this stuff works well.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Pest control products

    By Wayne on 10/15/2011

    Verified Purchase

    Product is only a fair substitute for the pyrethrin it is supposed to replace. Too bad we can't get DURSBAN any more - or anything else that really works well. Order process was good. Delivery was prompt. Price was about same as local hardware store.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Permethrin SFR 36.8%

    By Dr on 04/19/2012

    Quick delivery. I have used it once since I recieved. Little early to tell but it appear to have been very affective. I've been using 10% in the past so plan of this working well and lasting longer. It rained 2.8" shortly after I had sprayed so that will have an affect. While I was spraying I noticed moths acting drunk within a few min.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    good stuff

    By Pat on 07/11/2016

    it only works if you apply it every three weeks during flea vseason.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Permethrin SFR 36.8% Review of Product and Shipping

    By Anonymous on 08/11/2013

    Verified Purchase

    The product works well and is very affective. Since I've been using the product my bug issues have been eliminated. The product needs to be shipped in a better packaging material because the last shipment leaked into the packaging. It was wet inside and outside the package. I don't believe this is go for the handlers/shippers or the purchaser. Thank you for asking.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    permethrin sfr

    By Michael on 03/01/2017

    Prowduct works as indicated in advertising. Driving harvester ants out of our yard - finally, as well as taking care of other unwanted pests. And as usual, the shipping was fast with nothing damaged in transit. Thank you.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Permethrin SFR 36.8%

    By Jpinnc on 05/13/2014

    Verified Purchase

    I used a hose end sprayer set at 1.5 oz for the entire yard, something I later read was the right setting for the foundation perimeter only. At that mixing ratio I would've expected to not see any ants setting up hills in the cracks of my driveway, although I didn't spray the driveway, so that may be the reason why they still exist. I occasionally see an ant crawling on the bricks of the foundation of the house, and I sprayed that well. However, I no longer see yellow jackets flying into the grass and haven't seen an earwig since spraying. The spray also seems to have wiped out an infestation of caterpillars in the trees I sprayed. Except for the ants, I'm very pleased!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Permethrin

    By Dalia on 09/05/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I have used this product in the past with worm problems on my garden bushes and have seen great results.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Ticks

    By Brenda on 07/16/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I like the product. Seem it's for professionals..I could not find out how to mix the concentrate for a gallon of mix to spray on my lawn. I took an educated guess and mixed up a few gallons. Seems to have taken care of my tick problem.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Permethrin

    By Bill on 08/15/2017

    Received exactly what I ordered in 2 days, somewhat quicker than I expected. Have not used it yet, but since I can no longer get Ant-B-Gon, I will be diluting some and using it shortly.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Control of ticks

    By Roger on 03/16/2017

    Had a infestation of ticks inside and outside. This product has decreased significantly. My 2 dog are grateful. Application is very easy and a gallon cover a large area

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Good before a party

    By Joyce on 09/22/2016

    Worked great in keeping mosquitoes and most of the flies away at the party.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Leaked

    By Hal on 08/27/2016

    Not enough to make a difference in the effective amount I received, but it came through the packing box. It presumably put odd nasty smell on other peoples packages. UPS would probably be unhappy if they had noticed it. I disposed of box and packing materials.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    good stuff

    By Margaret on 05/17/2012

    Verified Purchase

    i bought this product because of ticks and after we sprayed this product we have not saw a tick, so i would say that it works but its only been about 3 weeks since we sprayed but i will continue doing it every month, so far good

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    GREAT PRODUCT!

    By E on 05/23/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Big problem w/ants and spiders! We can definitely tell a difference! Easy instructions in mixing and using. Also was very pleased w/timely, efficient shipping!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    nuclear

    By Joe on 06/22/2012

    Verified Purchase

    There is nothing moving at all...just how i wanted it. Usually there are small moths coming up from the lawn as im mowing, haven't seen one in weeks or a single annoying ant!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Permethrin SFR 36.8%

    By Kevin on 03/15/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Good product at a good price. Fast shipping. Thanks

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Permethrin

    By Scott on 10/30/2016

    Product was delivered quickly, in perfect condition. Not cheap, but powerful and effective on South Texas bugs. I use it quarterly to hold down the chiggers in our yard, and around the foundation to discourage the ants, spiders, scorpions, etc.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Thumbs up!

    By Carol on 10/04/2015

    Searched locally and on the web. Found the best price at Do My Own Pest Control. Couldn't even find it anywhere locally. Arrived quickly and drenched tree trunks, already. I'm hoping it will help prevent future Peachtree borers.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Bug response

    By Ken on 05/04/2018

    So far product seems to be working as advertised a bit more time will be the difinitive test as to it's longevity ...

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    It works

    By Kevin on 06/15/2019

    Stops the bugs, follow instructions and follow the warnings. Keep a spray bottle around for immediate use. Really enjoy not getting eaten up so bad. I use it residential and on my dog. But again read and follow the instructions.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Great Price, Fast Shipping-Time Will Tell On Bagworm Control

    By Pete on 08/09/2019

    Shown to be the right product for my Bagworm attack on one of my 7 year old Blue Point Junipers. Also used it on a Flowering Plum and Large Apple Tree that had suffered some wood bore insect damage. All in all. time will tell if it's effective on any of the above.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Permethrin SFR 36.8%

    By Bernard on 04/24/2020

    haven't had a chance to give it a real test yet. Mixed up a mixture of .5% and soaked my hunting clothes in it for turkey hunting and so far after only 3 days I haven't been bugged yet or any ticks on clothing.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 26 (of 26 reviews)