Customer Reviews for Precor 2000 Plus Premise Spray - 16 oz. can

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   162
4 stars   24
3 stars   3
2 stars   3
1 star   8

Average Customer Rating

4.6 of 5 stars
(200 customer reviews)
Displaying 31 to 60 (of 200 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Bought what my pest control co. used

    By P on 09/20/2014

    Verified Purchase

    After spending much for fleas (I don't even have an animal), I saw what pest control used and ordered it from Do My Own Pest Control. Although they did a second spray 21 days after, I don't think it was really necessary as the Precor 2000 Plus spray seemed to last getting those who hatched. Good product.....will spray myself if this happens again and now feel secure because of this product which I know works.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    wasted money

    By M. on 09/07/2011

    Applied as directed ( several times ) until cans were empty. I have a 1600 sq ft one floor home that has a flea problem. Pets brought them in and we can't seem to get rid of them. We heard about this fantastic product guaranteed to work and purchased two cans. We followed all of the directions to the letter and went through two cans and still have a flea problem. This product does not control growth as we are catching many small ( young ) fleas in bowls of soapy water lit up at night and the infestation has spread to all rooms of our house. Don't waste your money. Call your insurance company to see if you are covered and get an exterminator quickly.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 16 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent stuff for fleas!

    By Gail on 10/08/2011

    Verified Purchase

    This stuff is excellent, you have to vacuum though. I have recommended this to friends who have had fleas and they love it also!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Precor 2000 Plus

    By Tina on 12/09/2011

    Verified Purchase

    Due to an extremely dry year, I developed a problem with ticks indoors. After trying many over the counter products that were ineffective, I went online and read about DoMyOwnPest Control. I decided to buy Precor 2000 Plus Spray to help eliminate the problem. Within a week, there was a substantial difference and within a month, they were all eliminated. This has been the ONLY product I have found to be effective in killing all stages of ticks.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Overall good results

    By Beth on 09/29/2014

    Verified Purchase

    A highly effective spray, knocking out fleas in one shot after no success with multiple aerosol bombs, however two of the three cans I purchased were defective. Instead of coming out in an even spray they dropped blops of foam from the spray nozzle. This did not allow me to treat the needed square footage because much of the product was wasted. Upon calling the company they told me that I should have tried removing the spray nozzle and washing it out with water to remove any blockage from the nozzle.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    LIFESAVER

    By Tonya on 01/31/2016

    I was just gonna burn the house down and start over..I could not get rid of fleas and we don't even have animals, I think company brought them. Finally before torching my home I asked a pest control expert what to do..he said order Precor 2000 and thank me later.. and I did :)

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Finally Flea Free

    By Kimmie on 06/12/2016

    This is the only product that gave me results and believe me I used many. It costs a little more than most over the counter products but it is worth every penny. I have two indoor cats and somehow they ended up with fleas and I mean it got to be out of control. I tried everything from carpet powder to flea sprays for the cats since I know I could never give my two full grown cats a flea bath. I even bought flea upholstery spray but nothing worked it only got worse and now the fleas were jumping on us and anywhere the cats sat then fleas would be left behind. I tried this as my last resort and I will say that I was skeptical but once it was delivered I was excited to try it. I sprayed everything from my hardwood floors to the carpet to the couch and even curtains, anywhere fleas could jump to. I then treated the cats with the flea spray and voila I haven't seen anything since, I am 7 days post treatment and still have not seen a flea, I even flea combed the cats each day just because I'm so paranoid that they're still around but nothing. I am going to do the second treatment that they recommend next week (they explain to retreat two weeks after first treatment) just to kill any new fleas that may hatch that could have been trapped in carpet fibers. My only complaint would be (and that's why I didn't give it 5 stars) is there is an odor once applied and it does leave a greasy film on the hardwood floors that is slippery. But that dissipates after several hours. A must buy and a must try!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Precor 2000 Plus Premise

    By Noella on 08/06/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I have indoor cat and I couldn"t understand how my apartment got fleas. I went on line and bought fleas sprays and a collar. I spray the apartment gave my cat a bath and put the collar on him. Well it didn"t work at all. My cat wouldn"t go on the rugs and was cleaning himself all the time and the fleas were mult and I was seening them on my feet and Legs. I was telling my sister and she told me about Procor. I went on line and had a can send to me. I bought advandage for my cat and I spray Precor on my rugs and furniture. My cat is happy and I haven't see a flea since. I would like to thank Precor for having a safe Product and that It was easy to use and that it work. I only had to use it once THANK YOU. Noella

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Precor 2000 Plus Premise Spray for Ticks

    By Buddy on 10/26/2011

    Verified Purchase

    Had serious brown and gray tick infestation. Were not on dogs, just in bed. Sprayed Precor once on baseboard of room and haven't seen any in four days.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    No more flees

    By Elma on 06/25/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I had to used 2 cans, and two different times. I was happy with the results.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Greatest Stuff EVER ~

    By Jillkanna on 07/19/2012

    We have been using this product for literally years now. I purchased a case years ago and we still have a few cans left. I've recently purchased a case for a friend as a gift, and she loves it as well. VERY effective, lasts seemingly forever, and I would definitely recommend this product to ANYONE and will use it as long as it is always available.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    GREAT PRODUCT!!

    By Tony on 08/16/2012

    I've had terminx come out to spray + fog for fleas and they still come back, but not with Precor!! Easy to use and good coverage. 2 cans did my whole house including mattresses & couches. As long as you keep diligent with vacuuming I hav'nt seen any of those annoying critters in over two weeks. Thank God!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    this is a GREAT flea spray for the home!!!!!!

    By Carol on 05/29/2014

    Verified Purchase

    I have/had a terrible flea problem nothing we bought worked I have bought 2 more cans since I got the first one as bad as my fleas were it will take some time however I can tell a conciderable difference so I am keeping up every two weeks to make sure I keep them in check. You can trust this will work.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Precor 2000 Plus

    By Ronald on 09/29/2014

    Verified Purchase

    I must say I have not had many problems with flee problems but when I did I called an Exterminator and saw he was using this product in my house. So I was able to purchased this same product from you and when the problem happens about once a year. I spray the house with it and the problem is gone within two days. There is no bad smell if you keep the windows open for a day until it dries and no damage to the floors. The flees are totally eliminated from the house for many months. It is much better than paying an exterminator $200 dollars when I can solve the problem myself for much less money. I have not used the other outdoor products I purchased yet because they were not necessary at this time but I am sure they will work equally as well if needed in the yard. Thanks for your company.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Worked great!

    By William on 08/11/2015

    Way better than the cans of crap I got at Lowes.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    What a wonderful product!

    By Elliott on 08/17/2015

    I had been having on-again off-again problems with fleas and it was driving me crazy. in my carpet, in my bed -- the vet suggested something with an igr, I looked around and found you. It works. It's amazing. I will be ordering again in a few days. Thank you so much -- Precor is a lifesaver!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    It Works!!

    By Lc on 11/23/2011

    Verified Purchase

    This amazing product definitely does what it says. The end of August we started noticing fleas everywhere from the cats. I googled how to treat for fleas and read several reviews on different products. I decided to go with the Precor from this site because of the 5 star rating and all the great reviews. We treated the cats and ordered 4 cans of Precor 2000 which thankfully arrived in just a few days - great service! We have a 2000 sq ft home, we used 2 cans the first round, and only 1 the second time. We followed the directions on the can, vacuumed daily (just to be safe) and reapplied in 14 days. Fleas are gone!!! We plan to treat again in the spring. Thank you - Thank you!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Precor 2000 Plus Premise

    By Dan on 11/23/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Does what its suppose to do, but has a very strong odor that takes more than the 30mins, even in well ventilated area to re-occupy...

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    this is a GREAT flea spray for the home!!!!!!

    By Carol on 05/29/2014

    Verified Purchase

    I have/had a terrible flea problem nothing we bought worked I have bought 2 more cans since I got the first one as bad as my fleas were it will take some time however I can tell a conciderable difference so I am keeping up every two weeks to make sure I keep them in check. You can trust this will work.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Finally a treatment that works

    By Robin on 01/11/2019

    Received in a timely manner. Follow instructions exactly. NO ODOR and didn’t have to evacuate. Treated rooms in succession and bathed animals in the mean time. Retreated the main room dogs spend most of their time and finally finished with this nightmare. Tried raid bombs, Advantage spot treatment, Diatomaceous Earth, NOTHING worked until Precor 2000. If this ever happens again (heaven forbid) we will use Precor 2000 immediately. It’s not worth the waste of time and money to do anything else.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Does not work at all !

    By Lisa on 08/30/2019

    I have been using this for months and it does not work. I have a very small one bedroom apartment and one indoor cat. And I live in Colorado. I somehow got fleas and started my cat on a topical flea medication and bought precore 2000 at my vet's recommendation. After 3 cans and a few months nothing got better so I changed flea medications and bought 2 more cans of precore 2000 and used them and .. I still have fleas !! Are you kidding me!!?? I'm not talking about an Infestation either. I've never been bitten but my cat has a flea allergy so he's miserable. Just one bite can have him scratching for days. He's on medication for it now and it's costing me $$. So no I don't reccomend this precore 2000.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    I'm happy!

    By Bobbi on 05/11/2011

    Verified Purchase

    We sprayed the house the month before with some other treatment, shampooed the dogs and given them regular meds, all this for a couple of months. My husband did some research, we found Precor, sprayed the entire house in one afternoon and haven't seen a flea since.  Thank you, thank you, thank you!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Precor 2000 plus is what works for fleas!

    By Andy on 07/26/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I manage an apartment community and when we had fleas a few years ago our proffesional exterminator used precor with great results. A friend of mine had an infestation in a farm house and this killed them all with only 2 applications. Good Stuff!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Precor 2000 Plus

    By Donna on 10/31/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Great company to work with. Product works great!! I will use Do My Own Pest Control for all my pest control needs.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Product!!!!

    By Dixie on 09/03/2014

    Verified Purchase

    We keep this on hand in our RV and home in case of fleas. It has always perform its job. Easy to use and no strong smells. Highly recommend!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Stopped our Brown Dog Tick infestation! Kills Brown Dog Tick

    By Matt on 03/26/2016

    Had been dealing with a Brown Dog tick infestation for over 8 months. We had been drying out bedding and vacuuming for months but always found a few. After treating out carpeting once with precor plus have not seen one tick in over 2 months! These are some things we learned. Do not wash bedding dry first! I tested how long it took a tick to die in the dryer and it was about 8 min. Drying things for 20 min will KIll the ticks. Also I read a review that said a guy put a tick in a bag and sprayed precor in the bag and tick was still alive. I did the same test and both ticks were dead in under 10 hours. So if you have a brown dog tick problem dry dry dry and vacuum and use precor it works!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Precore-YAY!!!

    By Beth on 08/15/2017

    I am a landlord who runs into flea infestations occasionally. In the past these infestations were extremely difficult to exterminate. Bombs and sprays were only a temporary fix and then the new hatchings of fleas would re-infest. Precore 2000 is hands down the only effective way I have found to treat for fleas. Very easy to use. Amazing product!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Precor 2000 Plus

    By Verne on 08/31/2011

    Verified Purchase

    It was a hot and humid summer: perfect for fleas. And my house (a multifamily building) was infested with them. We treated the cats with Advantage II (which they appreciated) and the little ^&%$# went after the humans with a blood lust that would make your average vampire look like nothing. I called in an exterminator who used this stuff and he did a great job treating the obvious locations, but you would be surprised where these little suckers (literally!) will hide. So I bought some Precor and went after the fleas in the not so obvious spots (attics, basements, crawl spaces and exterior stairs). No recurrence! I plan to treat again starting in late spring as a preventative measure. This stuff REALLY works (forget wasting money on stuff you can get in the store: it's useless). WARNING: follow the label instructions carefully or you can create a problem for pets and people.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Doesn't seem to have helped

    By Robert on 10/07/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I treated both my home and my daughter's with this product and there doesn't appear to be a difference in either flea infestation. It's distressing.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    This is miracle spray - Precor 2000 Plus Premise Spray

    By Jahlive on 11/22/2011

    Now I've been using other cheap products to kill the infestations in my house from my cats, but the Precor 2000 Plus Premise did the job. I would definitely recommend this to anyone going through this problem. I would give it 5 stars but I've just used it for past 2 weeks and its been fine. Now next time I have this flea problem, which I intend to keep out of my place, then 5 star I would go for it, but we've just tried it. So far so good.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

Displaying 31 to 60 (of 200 reviews)