Customer Reviews for Prime Source Duo Stick Select

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4.7 of 5 stars
(32 customer reviews)
Displaying 1 to 30 (of 32 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Surfactant

    By David on 09/14/2016

    I added this to Drive XLR8 and the crabgrass started to die in 2 days, very effective product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    28 of 28 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    It helps a lot when using Herbicide.

    By Keith on 09/14/2018

    I have tried this product with Herbicides and I feel that it makes a big difference. I use a dilution rate of 1/2 ounce per gallon duo stick. You can make a lot of gallons with this one bottle. I have tried not using this product and the results were not as good. If you're going to spend the money on a good herbicide duo stick is small change

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    20 of 20 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Can't say for sure

    By Anthony on 09/28/2018

    I have never used the product I purchased to go along with this by itself or at all to compare the effectiveness of this partnering product. I do know I wanted my crabgrass dead and the combination of this plus the quinclorac made that happen.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    16 of 16 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Necessary

    By Jeff on 09/07/2016

    This stuff works great I needed a sticker that will work with my chemicals and not seperate This stuff seems to bind it all together

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    13 of 14 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Methylated seed oil

    By Muldune on 08/06/2015

    Contains methylated seed oil recommended for combination with many grass weed control products.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    12 of 12 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Does its job well

    By John on 09/15/2018

    Enables the crabgrass killer to do its job on the killing of the weed. Prior to use of this product, I spent all summer wasting my time trying to kill the crabgrass, spraying the same plants over and over, and only seeing a discoloration, then a regrowth.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    The best I have used

    By Don on 08/12/2017

    Works great with XLr8

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Duo Stick

    By Dave on 08/17/2018

    You can see the difference when using this. Droplets stick right to the plant. You'll also see the droplets days later on the plant. I have used several products like this and now continue to come back to Duo Stick. Measured correctly this will last quite a while.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent product

    By Tim on 08/11/2019

    Used this product with Drive XLR8 on crabgrass. Killed all of the crabgrass within days. I highly recommend it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Gets the job done!

    By Kevin on 08/16/2019

    The Duo Stick Select worked very well with the Quinclorac product. I am a beginner with the DYI Lawn Care stuff so this made my job very easy. The directions on how to use the product were very clear and easy reading.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Suppose it works

    By Chris on 09/24/2018

    It has a small opening under the flip cap but it always seems to make a mess coming out.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Much better than baby shampoo!

    By Ryan on 04/23/2021

    I have been using baby shampoo as a surfactant for a while. This performs much better as a wedding agent! It's very clear on broadleaf weeds that the product I'm spraying sticks and stays much better. I will use this with all sprayables that require a surfactant from here on out.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Recommended Duo Stick select helps to Drive XLR8 herbicide

    By Hoshi on 09/28/2020

    Duo stick select helped to provide the needed stickiness for Drive XLR8 herbicide to provide the needed effect for crabgrass kill effect. Had a patch without the Duo Stick and the patch did not have the same effect. Would definitely recommend it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Prime Source Duo Stick

    By Randall on 09/27/2019

    Do not like this item. Did not kill broadleaf weeds as I discussed with online sales help as requested. Did not kill dandelion, clover and other broadleaf weeds. I do not recommend a purchase of this product. I live in central Indiana. I mixed it with XLR8 to kill crabgrass and even have a pic of a dandelion growing through the crabgrass.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 12 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Finally used the right stuff

    By John on 10/29/2021

    After many years of using homemade surfactants, I finally broke down and bought the real deal. Don't waste your time using homemade because you can see this additive actually clinging to the leaves you are treating.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works

    By Donald on 08/28/2020

    Used it with a TriMec herbicide and a crabgrass killer. Seems to help as when I used it this time with the herbicides, I had better results.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Prime Source Duo Stick

    By Jim on 06/05/2020

    Just used it and seems to be working better than using the weed killer by itself.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Sticker-Spreader

    By Sid on 07/17/2020

    Have only used it once, but sure wets the complete surface of the weeds. Just what I needed... Also very fast shipping.. Great Company to purchase from!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Mix's well

    By Michael on 02/21/2020

    This surfactant mixes well, and works. A quart is used 1/2 an oz to a gal. Has a cap with a flip up with a small hole to make pouring easy.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Used with QuinKill Max

    By Fred on 08/02/2019

    I had very good results on crabgrass with this product and QuinKill Max.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product!

    By Michael on 08/17/2018

    This really helps to get herbicides to the weeds and kill them the first time!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    This product works

    By Scott on 08/07/2020

    I’m going to assume this product did what it’s supposed to do. I mixed it with Drive XLR8 crabgrass killer. The crabgrass is dying so I guess this product assisted the Drive XLR8 to do its job. I will buy it again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Worked as advertised

    By Joseph on 09/04/2020

    This product was recommended to be combined with Quinclorac for killing crabgrass - it helps the weed killer adhere to the weed. It came at a reasonable price and worked as advertised.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    WORKS

    By Dean on 08/30/2019

    It must have worked. The chemical that it was mixed with worked.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Really Does the Job!

    By Gregory on 02/20/2021

    I used to use dish soap as a surfactant in my sprayers, with marginal results. Decided to give this a try and it was much more effective. A little goes a long way, thus making it pretty economical in the long run.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    It works as advertised!

    By Stuart on 07/29/2022

    Yard was seeded 3 months earlier but crabgrass was prolific. Product killed 50 plus percent in early and mid-July. Probably would have done better if I’d had better soil moisture. I also used Duo Stick and it’s a must do.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Duo stick worked great with Drive XLR*

    By Tom on 08/19/2022

    It works! It works It works It works It works It works It works It works It works It works It works It works It works really

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Works great

    By James on 03/03/2023

    Mixed with my Drive XLR8 Crab Grass Killer and works great on the crab grass. Unfortunately it did not kill the diligrass (looks alot like crabgrass) but domy own staff were most helpful in helping me identify & resolve issues.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    I am not a chemist, but I use it.

    By Walter on 04/28/2023

    I give the product a four star. I mixed it with Amino 2,4-D with a ratio of three to one with Quinclorac 75 DF. The blue dye essential to track my own movement. Application applied about 10 days ago. There is a definite improvement to my once weedy yard. The herbicides remain active. I must assume the MSO ingredient increased the herbicide penetration.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Duo Stick Select

    By Mary on 06/02/2023

    The product is excellent and your service was great! Thank you for your professionalism.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 32 reviews)